We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect and wonderful stay at Hotel 7 Eiffel”
Review of Hotel 7 Eiffel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel 7 Eiffel
Ranked #419 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect and wonderful stay at Hotel 7 Eiffel”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for two weeks. Staff (all) were at all times kind, courteous, helpful and friendly.
The hotel is perfectly situated in District 7, walking distance to most of all Paris tourist attractions, cafes, shops, pubs, steps away.
I would stay again at this home away from home.

Room Tip: 5th floor is probably best because you have a roof terrace right outside your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    385
    79
    21
    22
See reviews for
127
700
51
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

After a long research for the hotel, i finally choose this hotel.This hotel is really worth every penny, the staff is very grateful and very helpful.The entire hotel is very clean and easy access with all modes of transport.I would really like to thank all the hotel staff for providing the great and exceptional hospitality...cheers.

Room Tip: No second choice...simply proceed with your booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sidharth747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holsworthy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Lovely warm welcome in this stylish little hotel. Rooms small but well appointed, helpful restaurant recommendations, right in the heart of Eiffel tower area. Slept well in comfy beds. Will be back for sure. Loved our top floor rooms with outdoor roof garden.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We booked this hotel based on reviews and of course pictures we had seen, it looked great and the decor modern, as they say looks can be deceiving.

So we arrived at the hotel, two minutes from the local metro at La Tour-Maubourg and down a quiet side street that hosts a few other hotels and a couple of shops and restaurants. At this point we enter and approach the front desk and are greeted by Renaud the day receptionist who is a bit put out when i enquiry if they can speak English, my French is limited but feel i cannot take everything for granted. We do the usual paper work etc and go to our room, 504 at the top of the hotel.

When we enter the room is spotlessly clean however it is to our disappointment quite small but to give an extra bit of intimacy we find that our shower, sink and toilet are seperated from the bed what can only be described as a curtain, not a thick blackout curtain by one that you can basically see through. The toilet did not even have a proper door that closed and had a gap of at least an inch all the way around. Although on our honeymoon this was a bit much and i went down to speak to the front desk.

On arriving back at reception I mention our disappointment and the whole curtain situation and asked if there were other rooms i could see, Natellie the head of house-keeping was asked to show me room 403 and when i went it it was a little bigger and had an actually bathroom with a door - bonus!!

This however is when we faced our Parisien welcome, Renaud was happy to move us is we paid an extra £420 as the room was an upgrade, he informed us that we should not have booked a standard room if we expected more.After much discussion and two further tripsto reception as I clearly felt misled by the pictures on the website I asked him if he was happy to leave room 403 empty all week and have a customer disappointed, his reply "well, yes I am". I then asked to speak to a manager, Renaud not being to happy with this then went out of his way to be obstructive, the "manager is interviewing and will tell you the same as me!" was the response and despite getting hotels.com (who were useless!) and other staff to leave a note for a manager to speak to us we are still waiting!!

in summary, we spent a lot of money on this hotel but got a small room and no breakfast. They have a nice bar area, it is used for management meetings on thurdays and sits empty. The pictures of the rooms must have been taken by a Parisien estate agent to make them look that big. One final word is that some of the other staff are great but had no power to intervene.

Overall a very poor experience, and yes the bigger room did sit empty all that week they just weren't interested in the customer experience even if it is your honeymoon, they wanted the euro's and we wanted a door on our bathroom.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TheTwoRonays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adjoint7Eiffel, Deputy manager at Hotel 7 Eiffel, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at 7 Eiffel****.

We have taken note of your comment already posted “arrongance & apathy by 7 Eiffel”, and already answered .

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed our location, the comfortable bed and the cleanliness.

We understand that you didn’t like the design decor.

Cédric
Deputy Manager
Hotel 7 Eiffel****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beccles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Travelled by Eurostar into Gare du Nord then a simple Metro trip to La Tour Mauborg and a very short walk around the corner and you are at the hotel, nothing could be simpler!
The hotel's decor takes you back to the 70's in style with very bright crisp colours and expanses of white and a fluorescent glow of purple outside at night, this may not be everyone taste but it is well appointed and very clean. Excellent night's sleep in comfy bed, place quiet, rooms small but of a size to be expected in central Paris. We ate breakfast out as much more fun and plenty of bars, cafes and restaurants within strolling distance. Highly recommended for a short city break.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tridoc59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here at the beginning of March and overall our stay here was good. The hotel is well located 15 mins walk from the Eiffel Tower. The hotel is a 5 min walk from the closest Metro at La Tour Maubourg and a mere 20 mins from the Gare Du Nord station if travelling in from London which is far cheaper than getting a cab as it would surely cost about £50 rather than a train ticket which costs a £1!!

The room was clean, modern and had a very comfy bed. My only issue was the bathroom. The toilet was fitted in a very narrow recess which the average person can just about use. However someone decided it would also be a good idea to install a WC roll holder on one side so you get completely squashed when seated unless putting your left arm in the air! Given I am an average medium build guy, I feel sorry for any large people that get this room that will prob have to use a WC outside.

Also the shower whilst a great experience, needed to address it's drainage as the waste in the wet floor area could not cope with the deluge shower head and flooded the bathroom floor and carpet. (You need an additional shower trap and a better seal on your door)

We had the petit dejeuner (breakfast) on the first night but your better off going to a local cafe which will be a better value and more Parisien. I had hoped the Bar might be a bit more lively in the evening but it remained more of a feature than a functioning part of the hotel and was often dead.

Generally it was a good experience and my negative comments are more constructive feedback than anything else. On the service side of things I found the team at the desk much more friendlier in the evenings. One guy on the front desk in the mornings was a little surly and came across almost inconvenienced to speak with us. The ladies were all friendly though, I just would expect a 4* hotel to be a little more welcoming.




Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ArifB1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

How disappointing our stay has been here. On arrival we checked in to the stylish boutique hotel- "Reno" the Day Receptionist was not welcoming. On arriving at our room we were seriously disappointed by the size of the room and the fact the bathroom was seperated by a curtain-fine for a single occupant. "Reno" wad utterly obstructive&the Manager disinterested instead asking us to pay an additional 70 € per night for a room which had a bathroom door which was unoccipied for the duration of our stay. No effort had been made by the hotel who had been notified prior to our arrival that this was a honeymoon stay, no offer of airport transfer or even a glass of fizz on arrival with no effort made to resolve our concerns&left completely disatissfied with the room & staff. Would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank thelookingglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adjoint7Eiffel, Deputy manager at Hotel 7 Eiffel, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, we’re truly sorry that your stay wasn’t at the height of your expectations but we would like to clarify some point.

1. As a reminder, we want to underline that we did note you were on honeymoon. We sent you an email with a proposal for different service as flowers, bottle of champagne and a different kind of room, more spacious with others facilities, and more appropriate for a young married couple on honeymoon. You never answered to this proposal.

2. The room you talking about with a door in the bathroom was a Premium room that we have proposed at a negotiated price. It was unoccupied when you visited it of course but not for the duration of your stay. We could have arranged that if you’ve accepted the upgrade.

3. We noted that you didn’t like the layout of our City room with an open bathroom (which is usually very convenient for a young married couple) and separated toilet with a door which is appreciated by the vast majority of our customers and well described on our website and partner’s websites.

4. Regarding the airport transportation, unfortunately we don’t offer it but we are glad to organize it if needed for our guests. We didn’t offer you a class of “fizz” but our professional receptionist has proposed to offer you 2 glasses of champagne during your stay instead, to celebrate this great moment but you didn’t take it for an unknown reason.

Regards,

Cédric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#77 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Bourdonnais
Hotel La Bourdonnais
#126 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
#347 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Saint Dominique Hotel
Saint Dominique Hotel
#116 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Walt
Hotel Le Walt
#59 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#166 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 7 Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 7 Eiffel

Property: Hotel 7 Eiffel
Address: 17 B rue Amelie | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#160 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#218 Family Hotel in Paris
#255 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#262 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 7 Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 7 EIFFELAn elegant hotel on the Left Bank in Paris, the 7 EIFFEL welcomes its guests in a setting of contemporary luxury.A great deal of care has been taken in refining the details that make up this hotel and its resolutely stylish and welcoming atmosphere. Select interior design and attentive service are united here to please the most demanding of guests. Whether you are on a business trip or simply eager to see the sights, the 7 EIFFEL offers you a refined setting for your urban jaunt.On the top floor of the hotel is a hidden terrace garden, perfect for enjoying the view over the rooftops of Paris. The 7 EIFFEL, in the heart of the 7th district, is in harmony with the singular personality of this area of Paris, with it discrete elegance and a lively atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, ACCOR, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel 7 Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Hyde Park Premier
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing