We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small, chic and a 15 minute stroll to the Eiffel Tower! (Sadly no view)”
Review of Hotel 7 Eiffel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel 7 Eiffel
Ranked #415 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Small, chic and a 15 minute stroll to the Eiffel Tower! (Sadly no view)”
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

After a very short metro ride from the Eurostar terminal, we arrived at La Tour Maubourg metro station. (€3.40 for 2 of us) or €15 for a taxi. Cross the road and after a few minutes walk we reached the hotel down a side road (Rue Amelie).

Lovely greeting from a polite and friendly guy at reception (bald), sadly didn't catch his name.

Given 2 keys, straight into the lift and into the room on 1st floor. The standard room itself is beautifully designed with a large bed and decent sized tv. Leading from the side of the bed is a shower and sink which is divided from the room by a large curtain. From here is a small glass door leading to a small toilet enclosure.

Spotlessly clean overall with very trendy and updated rooms. The only negative for the room is the wash area, which, if you are a 6ft 3+ gentleman like myself may feel slightly snug but not a major problem if I'm completely honest. Slightly noisy late at night if you choose to open the window but c'est la vie!.

Breakfast was served in the bar area by 2 friendly ladies. For the express breakfast (a croissant, breadstick, pot of coffee and glass of fresh orange juice) we paid €10/£8 each. Yes, a little on the expensive side, but expected for the location.

Overall an enjoyable experience with no bad points to speak of. We did not try the terrace on the roof due to the rain/cold but we're not disappointed. If you are expecting a room with a view of the tower, go elsewhere and pay a premium. If you are looking for a fairly priced hotel with friendly staff and a good sleep, this is the place to be.

Thank you and see you again soon.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    385
    78
    21
    22
See reviews for
127
699
51
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed at this hotel last June and had a great time !!!! The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful and the hotel is located in a great place you can see the Eiffel Tower clearly from the side street next to the hotel ... Very romantic :)

We did not eat at the hotel but all other services were great and the hotel was very clean the walk in shower was lovely and very powerful.

Very comfy beds and covers !!!

We spent an evening on the roof terrace before heading out in to paris and had some drinks from the bar which were reasonable.

It's just a short walk in to the busy part of paris with lots of boutique shops next to the hotels pubs and chemists and also amazing patisseries.

We will definitely stay here again when we come to paris

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank FineFoodieDani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We selected this hotel very carefully based on the experience of others and we were not disappointed. It is centrally placed so very convenient, it is modern and the staff were friendly and helpful. A wise choice and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CleeveBattle_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

After a great Eurostar trip, We got a taxi from Paris Nord about €15 to the 7 Eiffel hotel. We arrived on a Tuesday afternoon a very quick sign in, up to our lovely room,unpacked a few bits, then off out. This hotel is in such a great location for exploring Paris so much to do within walking distance of all the big attractions of Paris. Loads of lovely restaurants along nearby streets, a small super market chemist & bakers around the corner too. Back to the hotel after a long day to such a lovely clean sparkly room,with drink facility's coffee tea water. The bed was so comfy didn't want to leave it, the shower room is great too. The roof garden is an added extra so lovely up there even on a wet evening as it has a covered area to sit. Each day the staff were very polite to us both. We did get the metro which we found easy to use. Then to get a taxi back to the train station there is a rank just up the road so easy. We had such a great time HOTEL & PARIS we intend on coming back with our 15yr old son very soon I hope . Thank you 7 Eiffel Hotel. Kim & Andy . ps this was a 50th birthday treat for my husband.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gunna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We just returned from a long weekend in Paris, staying 2 nights at the Hotel 7 Eiffel. I spent a lot of time researching hotels before I booked Hotel 7 Eiffel, as this was my first trip to Paris, and wow did my research pay off! This hotel is in a fabulous area - quiet, but central, a lovely 20 minute walk to the Musee D'Orsay and a quick 5 minutes to the Eiffel Tower. The staff were friendly and helpful - not that we needed them much as our lovely room was spotless and perfectly equipped with everything we needed.

A lot have people have mentioned the size of the rooms - we stayed in the standard City room and it was plenty big enough for a short trip (a lot larger than many reviews on here led me to expect!). The bed was SOOOO comfortable, and our power shower was really strong - with a lovely rain shower head.

I will absolutely be recommending this hotel to other people and it will be my first choice when I return to Paris - which I absolutely will, I fell in love with the city!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 508 and I would highly recommend this one. It's at the top of the building, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dudders2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I was here last weekend for 2 nights with my wife and baby.

We had a Premium room, which is of normal size (it's nothing too big, though).

Staff is friendly. Breakfast is good (fresh orange juice and very good jam, the croissants were not that good), but we took it at the hotel because it was included in a 'package', but we were the only ones having breakfast at the hotel ! I guess that's because of the fact you can have breakfast a lot cheaper and cozier around the corner..

The neighborhood is actually nice and safe, and there are some cosy - non tourist trap - restaurants in the street (we had an amazingly good pizza in this street in a tiny restaurant) and there are some shops too. Don't go there especially for Rue Cler, as Rue Cler is not that amazing as it is normally described in magazines...

As always, the pillows were too high for my neck and the bed felt a bit like a pit.

Would stay here again, but wouldn't pay (that much) for it.

cheers

Room Tip: premium is a must if you're not planning to become claustrophobic
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunny164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kulpmont, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. This hotel is in the perfect location for sightseeing and everything is in walking distance. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and our room was surprisingly spacious and immaculately kept. We utilized the balcony one night, and the bar service to the balcony was also excellent. We would definitely consider this hotel again for our next visit to Paris! Highly Recommend!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chelsea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#76 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Bourdonnais
Hotel La Bourdonnais
#127 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
#348 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Saint Dominique Hotel
Saint Dominique Hotel
#111 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Walt
Hotel Le Walt
#58 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#162 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 7 Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 7 Eiffel

Property: Hotel 7 Eiffel
Address: 17 B rue Amelie | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#160 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#218 Family Hotel in Paris
#253 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#262 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 7 Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 7 EIFFELAn elegant hotel on the Left Bank in Paris, the 7 EIFFEL welcomes its guests in a setting of contemporary luxury.A great deal of care has been taken in refining the details that make up this hotel and its resolutely stylish and welcoming atmosphere. Select interior design and attentive service are united here to please the most demanding of guests. Whether you are on a business trip or simply eager to see the sights, the 7 EIFFEL offers you a refined setting for your urban jaunt.On the top floor of the hotel is a hidden terrace garden, perfect for enjoying the view over the rooftops of Paris. The 7 EIFFEL, in the heart of the 7th district, is in harmony with the singular personality of this area of Paris, with it discrete elegance and a lively atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel 7 Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Hyde Park Premier
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing