We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel for a weekend in Paris”
Review of Hotel 7 Eiffel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel 7 Eiffel
Ranked #462 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My partner and i have just come back from a short break to paris and couldnt of been happier with our hotel choice. Its a ten minute walk from the eiffell tower, so ideal location. Its clean, the staff are friendly and at the time we went very quiet. The hotel rooms are sufficient for what you need and are done out to a very high standard. The style of this hotel is fab and is maintained to a very high standard. Our fave part of the hotel has to be the terrace bar, its such a lovely touch, so we spent two evenings up there drinking champgane and its perfect. I cant recommend this hotel enough, you will love it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vic-Zee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adjoint7Eiffel, Deputy General Manager at Hotel 7 Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Vic-Zee,

We are so happy to read such comments!
You make us proud of what we do, so we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the 7 Eiffel.
Thank you as well for the nice pictures you attached.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again for your next stay in Paris

Regards,

Michael
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,132)
There are newer reviews for Hotel 7 Eiffel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

384 - 390 of 1,132 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed at this Hotel for one night and was offered an uprade for a bigger room. The reception was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is served at the table and was excellent. I recommend this hotel which is very well located between St. Germain and the Eiffel tower. The area is quiet, clean and safe. Rooms are modern and very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigPanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

It really is as good as it looks in the photos our room was stunning.very helpful and friendly staff
The room was a lot larger than i expected from a hotel in Paris .I would recomend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Paris.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank streetf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adjoint7Eiffel, Deputy General Manager at Hotel 7 Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear "'streetf2"

Thank you for taking the time to recommand our hotel to other travelers further to your experience at the 7 Eiffel.

Regards,

Michael
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Perfect location in one of the best areas of Paris close, to the Eiffel Tower, and a plethora of great restaurants. All of the staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful despite our basic french! The hotel and rooms were spotless and well maintained, and the bed was the most comfortable we've ever experienced. We will definitely return as soon as we possibly can!! Merci beaucoup!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CVR8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adjoint7Eiffel, Deputy General Manager at Hotel 7 Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear "CVR8"

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your good experience at the 7 Eiffel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel

Best regards,

Michael
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was the best hotel we have stayed at for many reasons. Even though we had a small room, it was exquisite, clean, & comfortable. Great bed. All staff were helpful and very nice. Breakfast was bountiful, fresh, delicious. The location was fabulous, near everything! Great to have the terrace to sit in fresh air, sipping champagne. Thankyou very much to all for the high standard, and putting up with our poor french speaking attempts with a good attitude and helping us. Cheers H & F

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adjoint7Eiffel, Deputy General Manager at Hotel 7 Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Helen,

The all team of the 7 Eiffel is so happy to read such comments from guest.
Thank you for taking the time to share it with other travelers !

Warm regards,

Michael
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

4.5 stars. One expects small rooms in Paris, but these are really small rooms. We had just stayed in a hotel in London with very large rooms so perhaps our expectation was off a bit. That said, the rooms are very well designed and spotlessly clean. The staff is very friendly and speak excellent English. There is no concierge to recommend Paris restaurants. The staff generally recommended restaurants in the neighborhood. This was fine for a few nights, as the neighborhood has many good restaurants (Fontaine de Mars, Cafe Constant, Tribeca) but more help with choices outside the 7eme would have been helpful. The location is fabulous. 3 blocks to the Metro or Taxi stand -- very close to the Tour Eiffel -- around the corner from the delightful Rue Cler with its markets, wine and cheese shops and boulangeries/patisseries. The park space in front of Invalides was a wonderful place for children to run and picnic. Overall a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brigitte199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adjoint7Eiffel, Deputy General Manager at Hotel 7 Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Brigitte199,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience at the 7 Eiffel.

Our City rooms are between 18m² and 22m², which is more than the minimum requested by french law for 4 stars hotels. We also have other room categories such as Premium and Open Space which are bigger.

Our hotel doesn't have a concierge, but the reception staff is able to help you with any request. We, off course, first recommand the restaurant of the area, as our guest are usually looking for restaurant close to the hotel, and because, like you said, the area has many good restaurants.

We hope you will chose the 7 Eiffel for your next stay in Paris, so you might be able to try our other room categories.

Best regards,

Michael
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel is up a quiet little street , but location is fantastic only about 15 slow walk to the Eiffel Tower and metro a few mins away . I had read reviews and had wondered if the hotel would live up to its photos, oh my does it, beautiful stylish trendy , just amazing , our room 305 , was stunning , air condition was a added bonus , the bed was so comfy I wanted to take it home , Michael found out it was our wedding anniversary and really made a fuss of us, I didn't want to leave, breakfast was delicious and we had in our room, the roof top terrace was superb and the cocktails blew our socks off, if I had to find fault wi if not quick, but that's about it really, staff lovely , would highly recommend and def stay again xxxx

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yvette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adjoint7Eiffel, Deputy General Manager at Hotel 7 Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Yvette,

It was a pleasure to welcome you for your special event at the 7 Eiffel.
We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we are looking forward to welcoming again for your next visit of Paris

Warm regards,

Michael
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
#348 of 1,804 in Paris
858 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Comtesse
Hotel La Comtesse
#68 of 1,804 in Paris
223 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel le Tourville
Hotel le Tourville
#108 of 1,804 in Paris
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#67 of 1,804 in Paris
491 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Saint Dominique Hotel
Saint Dominique Hotel
#132 of 1,804 in Paris
468 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#77 of 1,804 in Paris
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 7 Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 7 Eiffel

Address: 17 B rue Amelie | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#160 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#218 Family Hotel in Paris
#262 Business Hotel in Paris
#286 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $182 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 7 Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 7 EIFFELAn elegant hotel on the Left Bank in Paris, the 7 EIFFEL welcomes its guests in a setting of contemporary luxury.A great deal of care has been taken in refining the details that make up this hotel and its resolutely stylish and welcoming atmosphere. Select interior design and attentive service are united here to please the most demanding of guests. Whether you are on a business trip or simply eager to see the sights, the 7 EIFFEL offers you a refined setting for your urban jaunt.On the top floor of the hotel is a hidden terrace garden, perfect for enjoying the view over the rooftops of Paris. The 7 EIFFEL, in the heart of the 7th district, is in harmony with the singular personality of this area of Paris, with it discrete elegance and a lively atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 7 Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Hyde Park Premier
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing