We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Petit, in a Great Location”
Review of Hotel 7 Eiffel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel 7 Eiffel
Ranked #462 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2013

A great few days spent in a superb location at this petit hotel.
Service was fantastic. A very brief stroll to Champ de Mars and moments from Invalides and Pont Alexandre III.
Don't forget to to have the staff in the bar mix you up a Cosmopolitan. Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adjoint7Eiffel, Deputy General Manager at Hotel 7 Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear "Stewie70",

Your comment about our hotel and our service make us feel great ! Thank you for that.
We also are very happy you liked our Cosmopolitan, and we hope you will come back to enjoy another one on our terrace !

Regards,
Michael
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,132)
There are newer reviews for Hotel 7 Eiffel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

404 - 410 of 1,132 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

My wife and I spent 5 nights here during our recent stay in Paris. The hotel is on a quiet street in the 7th, close to the Eiffel Tower, Rue Cler, and the Metro. Excellent restaurants are close by. The staff was friendly and helpful, though the housekeepers forgot to bring us washclothes.The rooms are small but efficient and modern. We spent very little time in the room so size was not an issue for two people. A rooftop terrace for evening cocktails was a nice touch and the bar downstairs served a nice breakfast if you wanted to et before leaving for the day. Overall, our experience was very good and I would definitely recommend 7 Eiffel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoctorJ22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adjoint7Eiffel, Deputy General Manager at Hotel 7 Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear guest "DoctorJ22",

All the team of the 7Eiffel was very happy to welcome you and to help you during your stay.
We are trully sorry the housekeepers forgot your washclothes, but be sure it will not happend again.
We would like to thank your for taking time to recommand our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again

Regards,

Michael
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We'd been travelling around France out of Paris, and stayed at hotels with larger rooms. When we opened the door it was a bit of an "uh-oh" moment. However, the rooms are very cleverly designed, adequate storage space for a couple of nights stay, and extra luggage can be put away.

We were on the fifth floor, no issues with noise or light.

The location is very good, plenty of cafes and good restaurants close by.

The front desk staff were all very friendly and helpful, spoke good English compared to our terrible French.

Would definitely recommend as a stop over in paris.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trip92101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We've been to Paris many times, usually staying in the First or 16th Arrondisement. For April in Paris, this year, we tried the 7th. Wonderful. Right off the Rue Cler, and blocks from the Tour Eiffel, this is a very good, small hotel. We had an open space room. Quite updated. good bathroom. Decent sized, but not large room. Good value for money. Book online and check back, because the rates change frequently. You have to cancel the existing reservation, to make a new one, at a lesser rate. But well worth it, as we ended up with the same room for 50 euros/ night less. Very convenient location, but nowhere near as touristy as the 1st. We will return

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard view room - much quieter
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Our welcome didn't start particularly well! We had been driving for 8 hours and were very tired. I was given the key to the room whilst my husband found parking. I entered the room to find that the bed had been used as well as the bedroom facilities. I went back down to reception and was told that housekeeping would take care of cleaning the room. One of the reception staff was helpful and courteous the other was a little cold. I waited for approx. 45 mins to an hour in reception without even the offer of a cold drink. The room was small but ok. I would recommend the hotel for it's location, but I'm sure there are other hotels in the area offering very nice accommodation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adjoint7Eiffel, Deputy General Manager at Hotel 7 Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Jeffries,

We are trully sorry about the trouble you had at your arrival at the hotel.
Be sure this is not the quality of service we wish to provide and be assured this is an isolated incident.

We hope you will give us another chance by staying again at the 7Eiffel for your next trip in Paris

Best regards,

Michael
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

It was great since the beginning! The hotel has some charmed that makes you feel that you're in Paris from the start it's very well decorated, the rooms are not big but have everything you need to have a pleasant stay, with frigobar, thermos and they leave you coffee and tea. The only problem was the wi fi connection we were in the fourth floor and it wasn't good enough, on the other hand we could see the top of the tower from our window.
All the staff is very nice and always seems very disposed to give you tips and recommendations.
It's a ten o fifthteen minutes walk to the Eiffel tower, also very close to the Les Invalides station that can get you everywhere even the Versailles Rive Gauche station to see the palace of Versailles.
Around the hotel are plenty restaurants to eat and to have breakfast (our rate didn't include it), there's also a Carrefour to shop.
Don't miss the terrace it's beautiful to have a drink there.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabrielaSofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We enjoyed our stay - the staff is service oriented, the hotel was quiet (on a side street) with easy access to a nearby Metro station. The Rue Cler area has plenty of cafe's and bakeries within a couple of block walk.
Our only issue was that the air conditioner on our room broke the first night and was not repaired the whole stay. Luckily, it was cooler out at night and we slept with the windows open.
The rooftop patio is kind of fun - great service up there - you get peanuts and bread with tapenade along with your wine order! The waiter even brought me a free replacement when I spilled my smoothie.
The wi-fi works beautifully and is free.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franklin43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
#348 of 1,804 in Paris
860 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Comtesse
Hotel La Comtesse
#68 of 1,804 in Paris
223 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel le Tourville
Hotel le Tourville
#108 of 1,804 in Paris
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#67 of 1,804 in Paris
491 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Saint Dominique Hotel
Saint Dominique Hotel
#132 of 1,804 in Paris
468 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#77 of 1,804 in Paris
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 7 Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 7 Eiffel

Address: 17 B rue Amelie | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#160 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#218 Family Hotel in Paris
#262 Business Hotel in Paris
#286 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $182 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 7 Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 7 EIFFELAn elegant hotel on the Left Bank in Paris, the 7 EIFFEL welcomes its guests in a setting of contemporary luxury.A great deal of care has been taken in refining the details that make up this hotel and its resolutely stylish and welcoming atmosphere. Select interior design and attentive service are united here to please the most demanding of guests. Whether you are on a business trip or simply eager to see the sights, the 7 EIFFEL offers you a refined setting for your urban jaunt.On the top floor of the hotel is a hidden terrace garden, perfect for enjoying the view over the rooftops of Paris. The 7 EIFFEL, in the heart of the 7th district, is in harmony with the singular personality of this area of Paris, with it discrete elegance and a lively atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 7 Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Hyde Park Premier
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing