We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location”
Review of Hotel 7 Eiffel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel 7 Eiffel
Ranked #413 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Northern California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

In a quiet street in the 7th, this hotel is a charming boutique hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Walking to the top of the street to the right, the Eiffel Tower is peeking over the buildings. Walking a short distance to the left, you are only half a block from cafes and the La Tour Maubourg metro station. The rooftop terrace is a perfect place for an aperitif before enjoying one of the nearby (and excellent) restaurants or simply striking out on foot or via metro for the evening. We hope to return and stay again at 7 Eiffel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlamedansatLarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    385
    78
    21
    22
See reviews for
127
699
51
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Goettingen, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a great location in Paris, only a couple of minutes’ walk from a metro station. The Eiffel tower is only a short 10 minute walk away. The staff were always at the front desk and very helpful when needed. There are also many good restaurants close by for lunch and/or dinner

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig_Don_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume_Marchand, Adjoint at Hotel 7 Eiffel, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind feedback following your recent stay with us at The 7 Eiffel Hotel.
We were very pleased to read that our reception staff met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you once again in the future.

Best regards and renewed thanks,
Guillaume Marchand
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I visited Paris with my adult dauther to see another daughter studying there. The staff was very accomodating, the room clean and tastefully decorated and a decent size for Paris standards. The roof top was fun and the location and neighborhood were great. We were able to walk to almost everything we wanted to see. My only issue (not complaint) was the lack of privacy in the shower area with no door, but a curtain and lots of mirrors. Probably not an issue for couples, but a little difficult traveling with adult children, or friends. I would definitely stay there again and recommend the 7 Eiffel to others.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Norma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume_Marchand, Adjoint at Hotel 7 Eiffel, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to post your kind words following your recent stay at The 7 Eiffel Hotel.
We were delighted that you enjoyed most of the aspects of your stay.
Nonetheless, we do consider every remark , and concerning the curtain, we inform you that our superior rooms do have separating doors , instead of curtains, between room and bathroom for most of them, but generally the feedback from most of the guests, like you also seemed to have, is very positive concerning the quality and also the gain of space that these high-standard curtains provide.

Please do come and stay with us once again in the near future,

Best regards,
Guillaume Marchand,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The location is central...away from the hustle bustle yet close to everything. Local cafes were brilliant.

The staff were very helpful and also the decor was amazing, very modern and lush!

Definitely value for money as well.

No faults whatsoever!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AviRT2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume_Marchand, Adjoint at Hotel 7 Eiffel, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for taking time to leave your review following your stay at The 7 Eiffel Hotel.
We were glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay .

We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Best regards,
Guillaume Marchand,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Kansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The Wonderful front desk staff was very accommodating! They were easy to communicate with in English. Rooms are VERY, VERY small but comfortable. Great, safe location near metro and Rue Cler neighborhood. Close to Eiffel Tower.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I took my girlfriend (now fiancée) to Paris for a couple of days and we stayed over night at the 7 Eiffel. Check-in was quick and easy, we were on the fourth floor and the room was easy to find. The bedroom was a good size but smelt a bit damp when we arrived, opening the window for a bit solved this. The room was excellent and had good shower and comfortable bed. The mini bar was reasonable priced and the telly had a good selection of channels. I think we were silently upgraded from a City to a Premium room (which was nice).

We have rated this hotel a four because we didn't use all the facilities but the hotel was perfectly clean and the staff were responsive and pleasant. We wasn't leaving Paris until 8pm so upon check out we left our bag in the baggage room for a few hours and this was no problem.

Overall definitely worth a stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BURN5Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

On arrival the staff were friendly and helpful. The room (standard double) was small, but I was aware of this when booking so this was not a surprise and as we were only there for a few days and had a packed schedule, we did not require much space so this was fine. Good use of mirrors to make the room appear larger. The bathroom is behind a curtain and the toilet behind another door, however it is not a fully sealed door so be wary if you aren't staying with someone you are fully comfortable wth!

The room was cleaned daily to good standard. The room was very hot at night, somewhat uncomfortably so, and I think the aircon might not have been working. Opening the window certainly helped and luckily the streets weren't so noisy.

Location is 10 mix walk max to Eiffel Tower and when you walk to the bottom of the street you can see the tower which is a great sight. Right beside Invalides on the other side. Not very central to other sights, but a 30 minute walk along Seine, or hopping on the metro which is only 2 mins walk away, will get you to Louvre, Notre Dame etc.

There are plenty of shops, small supermarkets and cafes within very close walking decent, and some superb restaurants.

The nearby neighbourhood of Fauberg is fantastic to wonder around, similar to London's Kensignton.

The bar in the restaurant looked very welcoming with it's comfy leather seats and fire, but we didn't see anyone in the bar during our stay which was disappointing. Maybe it's just not high season yet, or else everyone is out sight-seeing rather than drinking inside.

We ate out each day so I can't comment on food.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#78 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Bourdonnais
Hotel La Bourdonnais
#128 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
#345 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Saint Dominique Hotel
Saint Dominique Hotel
#112 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Walt
Hotel Le Walt
#59 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#163 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 7 Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 7 Eiffel

Property: Hotel 7 Eiffel
Address: 17 B rue Amelie | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#160 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#218 Family Hotel in Paris
#253 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#262 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 7 Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 7 EIFFELAn elegant hotel on the Left Bank in Paris, the 7 EIFFEL welcomes its guests in a setting of contemporary luxury.A great deal of care has been taken in refining the details that make up this hotel and its resolutely stylish and welcoming atmosphere. Select interior design and attentive service are united here to please the most demanding of guests. Whether you are on a business trip or simply eager to see the sights, the 7 EIFFEL offers you a refined setting for your urban jaunt.On the top floor of the hotel is a hidden terrace garden, perfect for enjoying the view over the rooftops of Paris. The 7 EIFFEL, in the heart of the 7th district, is in harmony with the singular personality of this area of Paris, with it discrete elegance and a lively atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel 7 Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Hyde Park Premier
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing