We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel 7Eiffle”
Review of Hotel 7 Eiffel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel 7 Eiffel
Ranked #413 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Hotel 7Eiffle”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Simple but very good comtemporary accommodation in a very nice location. Small comfortablee space but well equipped: air conditioning, tv, kettle, safe, mini baretc . Modern well designed shower/wc area. My only quibble was that the wi-fi did not work in the room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaDo8040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume_Marchand, Adjoint de direction at Hotel 7 Eiffel, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you first for reviewing about the 7 Eiffel Hotel after your stay with us.

We do pride ourselves in bringing contemporary and comfortable, luxury accomodation in this highlighted district of Paris.
Nevertheless, we feel sorry when reading you seemed to not be able to use our free Wifi access properly in your room.
Our connection is supposed to be reachable in any space of the hotel , and some equipment was even added a few months ago to provide more powerful connection.
Please be assured we would have double checked out the network, if were advised of your problem during your stay.

We really hope to welcome you back on your next stay to Paris.

Kindest regards,
Guillaume Marchand,
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    385
    78
    21
    22
See reviews for
127
699
51
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Our recent stay at the hotel 7 Eiffel was fantastic. Bed was very comfortable and the room, which was not huge but was very comfortable, had all of the features one would expect from a modern hotel. The shower was amazing, almost as good as the one I have at home :)

Location is great - 2 min walk from La Tour Maubourg metro station and roughly 10 min walk to Eiffel Tower.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveAnkers79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for two nights, in a very cold February.
We checked in at 12PM Saturday and the hotel had a great feel from the minute we walked in. Very clean, modern and VERY helpful and friendly staff. We speak no French and had never been to Paris before. Whenever we had a question for the staff, they helped and advised us, if they were unsure...they researched online for us. Very grateful!

The room was a bit smaller than we were used to, however it had a comfy bed, was well finished, no bigger than we needed and clean. My only complaints were no English entertainment programs on the TV and the bed was a little too short for me. I'm 6ft 2 and my feet were hanging off the end of the bed. If we were here for more than 2 nights, I would've brought this up to the staff and asked for a bigger bed if possible. I'm sure they would've dealt with it correctly. When we first got into the room, the safe wasn't working correctly. Within 15 minutes the batteries were replaced and everything was fine. Dealt with efficiently.

The hotel is a 2 minute walk from La Tour Maubourg metro line. 20 min train journey from Gare Du Nord or 10 mins journey into the centre of Paris. Perfect location!

We would 100% go back to this hotel without thinking about it! Thank you to the staff once again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elliot D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
176 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Hotel Eiffel in November. It was a very lovely hotel and a very clean and modern.

The room was like most Parisian hotels. It was on the small side. The bathroom was modern and very artfully done for the small space. It was obvious that the hotel has been recently renovated.

The staff was very friendly and nice. They spoke enough English that we were able to communicate with them. We did receive a message that was neglected to be conveyed to us, but things were righted in the end. And it was a small and inconsequential part of the visit.

The hotel is in a great location. A metro stop was in easy walking distance as was the Eiffel Tower and Champs Elyese. There was a Starbucks in easy walking distance along with a great patisserie, a local market and several restaurants. I will be posting reviews about them as well. So, please check them out if you need more tips about your stay.

Room Tip: We had a room next to the elevator and was a little worried that it would be an issue. I am happy t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FaboFinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Me and my partner stayed here for 4 nights in February. The hotel is easy to walk to from Invalides or La Tour Maubourg tube stops. The hotel is off a great street which leads all the way to the tower, plenty of trendy bars, cafes, shops & supermarkets. You’ll find the hotel from its pink glow.

Reception very polite and speak good English which was a real help. We stayed on the 4th floor in one of the city rooms. It was a small room but still perfectly comfortable. The view wasn’t great, back onto the street, but from what I gather not many hotels have great views in Paris. Room was furnished to a high standard with a great comfy bed with plenty of pillows.

One note was the bathroom didn’t have a proper door, had a curtain cutting off the shower/skin and then a mirror swing door to the toilet. So make sure whoever go with your comfortable with! The shower was also fantastic!

The barman made a great couple of cocktails and room service was quick! Also free internet!
The hotel is a little pricy but its defiantly worth it! Book now!

Room Tip: Higher the better as the street below can be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The room was stylish, modern and clean. The room was on the small side (aren't all rooms in Paris?) but had everything we could need including complementary bottled water and the design made great use of the space available. Free wi-fi was a real bonus for the price we paid as well. Great location, short walk from the Eiffel Tower and Hotel Invalides. Metro station only a few minutes walk away for easy access to all the main sights. As a few other reviews had mentioned the air-conditioning is disabled in the winter and the heat from the rooms below can make the rooms quite warm - but nothing opening the window couldn't fix. Would stay here again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Natalie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Our first time in Paris but had been to Europe on privious trips, so we were still somewhat impressionable. When we arrived we were greeted with warm smiles, Lots of good direction and advice and we had no problem communicating with the staff.

The place was chic to say the least, wonderful but minimalist decor, they even had lots of umbrellas for their guest at the front door when it drizzled during our stay. Cool touch!

Ok In a nutshell, its Europe, the average room is smaller than in the US, so deal with it, other than that, it was a great value. if you want to see the Eifel Tower, Notre Dame or the Louvre, I think this is a prime location to hit them all. We walked to the tower in about 15 mins. Took the subway with a map aquired at the hotel with the stops laid out for me by the concierge and it was smooth to travel less than 30 mins to see the Louvre, Tuileries garden. I thought that was a cool way to experience the city!

It was awesome, I would do it again and recommend it to friends!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TriniShawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#78 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Bourdonnais
Hotel La Bourdonnais
#128 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
#345 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Saint Dominique Hotel
Saint Dominique Hotel
#112 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Walt
Hotel Le Walt
#59 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#163 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 7 Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 7 Eiffel

Property: Hotel 7 Eiffel
Address: 17 B rue Amelie | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#160 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#218 Family Hotel in Paris
#253 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#262 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 7 Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 7 EIFFELAn elegant hotel on the Left Bank in Paris, the 7 EIFFEL welcomes its guests in a setting of contemporary luxury.A great deal of care has been taken in refining the details that make up this hotel and its resolutely stylish and welcoming atmosphere. Select interior design and attentive service are united here to please the most demanding of guests. Whether you are on a business trip or simply eager to see the sights, the 7 EIFFEL offers you a refined setting for your urban jaunt.On the top floor of the hotel is a hidden terrace garden, perfect for enjoying the view over the rooftops of Paris. The 7 EIFFEL, in the heart of the 7th district, is in harmony with the singular personality of this area of Paris, with it discrete elegance and a lively atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, ACCOR, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel 7 Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Hyde Park Premier
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing