We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel 7 Eiffel, Paris”
Review of Hotel 7 Eiffel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel 7 Eiffel
Ranked #431 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hotel 7 Eiffel, Paris”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed here over Christmas 2012 with my wife for 4 days.
The hotel has a very good location, 5min walk to the Eiffel Tower and 2 mins to the nearest Metro to go elsewhere.
The rooms weren't the biggest, but I think this is the norm in Paris. They were clean and spacious enough for our stay.
We had a 5th floor room and could see the top of the Eiffel Tower from our room.
Only issue I had was the room was too hot, but we just opened the window to air.
The reception staff were excellent and any question we had, they were able to answer quickly and easy to understand, especially directions! Could just not get my bearings!
There are many little French restaurants around the hotel, we visited a few and they were very nice.
We only had breakfast at the hotel, wasn't much but again I think common in Paris.
The hotel is located perfect for the main attractions, and is easy to see at night with the pink entrance lights!

We would definitely recommend to anyone to stay here and if we go back to Paris we would stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N3il123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    617
    387
    79
    21
    22
See reviews for
128
703
51
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Tavelled to paris on a family trip and stayed at this hotel. Staff were friendly, had excellent English and were very helpful. There were also happy to help when I had lost a pair of glasses; notifying within a couple of days when found and then shipping them over. The rooms were modern and quaint. It was a really close to a couple of nice cafes and restaurants and there this a taxi station and a metro close by.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

travelled to this hotel with my boyfriend for a weekend before Christmas. it was absolutely immaculate, beautiful room and we were so happy with it. will definitely be staying here again if we come back to visit Paris!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelle2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed in Hotel 7 Eiffel for a weekend in December and really enjoyed it. Reception is clean and bright and sets the tone of the hotel - bright and funky.

Our room was big enough for a weekend, with space used to good effect. The decor was modern and colourful. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom, separated from the room with a curtain, was clean and had all the necessary comforts - with special mention to the shower, which was a fantastic walk in rainfall shower (also, don't worry - the toilet had it's own door off the bathroom).

Breakfast was reasonable value and good quality - comparable in price to many of the smart cafes in the area. The dining room was really smart with some quirky decoration.

All the staff were welcoming and efficient, offering a choice of French and English.

Checkout was quick, and bag storage was offered immediately.

All in all a really good stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mispra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I had the chance to stay at Hotel 7 Eiffel this past month. I found it to be a great place for a solo traveller.

PROS
Friendly staff with flawless English, who put up with my feeble attempts at French.
Fantastic part of town - easy walking to the Seine and many of the main sights without the congestion and traffic of the hotels near the Louvre.
Very quiet neighborhood - easy to get some sleep!
Very clean room, bed and bath.
Lots of cafes and restaurants within two blocks of the hotel.
As many others have mentioned, it's a very modern, well-kempt hotel.
Nice-looking roof-top lounge.
A late-notice Internet special got me nearly 50% off my room rate! SWEET!

CONS
My double room was fine for me but might feel a bit claustrophobic for an American couple.
No real view to speak of (but that wasn't a big deal for me).

I never had the breakfast so I can't rate that, but you're in Paris, and a number of amazing cafes are within two minutes of the hotel. Much more fun to people-watch at a cafe!

I'd definitely return here. If you're a solo traveller or couple who want a perfectly-located, clean room with a friendly staff to attend to you, try the 7 Eiffel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EnrouteToSomewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed at Eiffel 7 for our 5th wedding anniversary. We have visited Paris twice previously (the last occasion 6 years previous when my husband proposed in front of the Eiffel Tower). The location of this hotel was fantastic. It's five minutes walk to the Eiffel Tower with patisseries and up market shopping minutes away. As it was a special anniversary my husband and I wanted to ensure we had a special dinner near the Eiffel Tower. This location did not disappoint. There were 6-7 fantastic restaurants minutes from the hotel many of which appeared in the guardians top 100 restaurants in the world.

On arrival at the hotel we were met by a friendly receptionist who efficiently checked us into the hotel. The room was fantastic with a huge comfy bed and modern (but cosy) bathroom. The hotel boasts a roof terrace and while we didn't get to appreciate it i am sure it's a wonderful feature in warmer weather. The bar and breakfast area were modern and stylish and the reception also follows this vein.

One top tip - you must visit Harry's cocktail bar found in the opera area. Cocktails made to order with no bar menu and waiters dressed in straight jackets. It was a fab experience and resulted in many a sore head the following morning.

Would return and recommend this hotel. Thanks mainly to the chic room and friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Staceyu1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I am so glad that I chose your hotel. The reviews really helped me to make a decision and they were true.
I will come back to your hotel again by sure. The location of the hotel is excellent. Hotel looks modern and very very clean. Very quiet. Staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly. Breakfast slightly expensive but I enjoyed it a lot. Close to everywhere, my husband and I were walking all the time and felt great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bahareh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
#348 of 1,801 in Paris
841 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel le Tourville
Hotel le Tourville
#94 of 1,801 in Paris
557 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#163 of 1,801 in Paris
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#75 of 1,801 in Paris
692 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Saint Dominique Hotel
Saint Dominique Hotel
#128 of 1,801 in Paris
451 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Bourdonnais
Hotel La Bourdonnais
#129 of 1,801 in Paris
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 7 Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 7 Eiffel

Property: Hotel 7 Eiffel
Address: 17 B rue Amelie | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#160 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#218 Family Hotel in Paris
#262 Business Hotel in Paris
#271 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 7 Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 7 EIFFELAn elegant hotel on the Left Bank in Paris, the 7 EIFFEL welcomes its guests in a setting of contemporary luxury.A great deal of care has been taken in refining the details that make up this hotel and its resolutely stylish and welcoming atmosphere. Select interior design and attentive service are united here to please the most demanding of guests. Whether you are on a business trip or simply eager to see the sights, the 7 EIFFEL offers you a refined setting for your urban jaunt.On the top floor of the hotel is a hidden terrace garden, perfect for enjoying the view over the rooftops of Paris. The 7 EIFFEL, in the heart of the 7th district, is in harmony with the singular personality of this area of Paris, with it discrete elegance and a lively atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 7 Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Hyde Park Premier
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing