We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved your hotel 7 Eiffel”
Review of Hotel 7 Eiffel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel 7 Eiffel
Ranked #472 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I am so glad that I chose your hotel. The reviews really helped me to make a decision and they were true.
I will come back to your hotel again by sure. The location of the hotel is excellent. Hotel looks modern and very very clean. Very quiet. Staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly. Breakfast slightly expensive but I enjoyed it a lot. Close to everywhere, my husband and I were walking all the time and felt great.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bahareh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,133)
There are newer reviews for Hotel 7 Eiffel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

482 - 488 of 1,133 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2012

The hotel was really cosy and modern.it was in a great location,walking distance from the Eiffel Tower and restaurants.The staff was very helpful and friendly. It doesn't have an excellent view from in the room, but from what I hear no hotel in Paris does. From outside though the view is perfect! We will be returning!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naso30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Hotel in a great location ,staff friendly and helpful.And as for the cleanliness of the rooms.I cant praise them highly enough.Rooms are small but all you need.Would stay there next time we visit Paris :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

On arrival, the lady receptionist was very nice to help us settle down which made us feel good after having a long flight and in the middle of jet lag... But a couple people of the staff at your hotel seemed a little bit -- difficult to describe their facial expressions and body language. They didn't smile back n even tried not to look at you when you entered or went out, so the "hello" was kept not to say. Housekeeping did a good job. That is great. Hope what I'm saying, not complaining, does mean something.

Room Tip: *To make sure what kind of room you really book, and *Not only to surf the pictures of the ads on t...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheur-er H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This was my second time at this hotel and although the rooms are small and there can be a little street noise but not to any annoying extent I really can't fault it in any other way. The area - Les Invalides - is great - my wife enjoys the 'urban village' feel especially around Rue Cler. The metro is two minutes walk away and it also has the benefit of being close to Le Florimond - a restaurant I would highly recommend. Both of my visits have involved the Grand Palais which is easily walkable. The staff are uniformly great, the room is clean and tidy and both the roof terrace and bar are very pleasant spaces to relax in. Have not eaten there so can't comment and although the rates are pricey - this is Paris - if you take advantage of one of their many deals Hotel 7 Eiffiel is superb value for money. I'll certainly be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SirElDoctore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Since staying at hotel 7 eiffel was a great experience. It was close to the eiffel tower and only a quick cab ride to all other major areas from the galleries of lafayette or the louvre. Stay was very good and people working there was very friendly and helpful.
Room wise was very good all the necessities were availble and the free wifi was very quick and not lagy
Bathroom was only downside because it was a bit small to what i have been use to but we were happy with it at the end because we werent always in the bathroom
If you do wish to find a place that is both reasonable and close to all attraction and dont mind a bit of walking then i would really suggest you to stay here

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cr4dmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

When we checked into our deluxe room, it smelled strongly of of one of those little green things folks hang in their car to cover up smells when they smoke. The construction across the alleyway was so noisy the balcony door had to be closed. The room was over $500 a night and we were disappointed. We asked for a room change and the only room left still had the construction noise and no balcony. We inquired with the guest services person about a reduction in the rate as a result of getting a room with no balcony and noisy. No, she said. We asked to speak with the manager and he too was unwilling reduce the rate. He told us the construction noise was not the fault of the hotel and that lots of people liked the 'smell' in the room.

The hotel has no 'heart or soul' - the room- a deluxe- was very tiny. We have been to Paris many times and are familiar with small rooms...this was tiny. The bathroom had a separate toilet and if a person was somewhat overweight....they would need to back in. Instant coffee and a hot water kettle was also off-putting for an expensive room.

Back to the manager - after 45 minutes of defending his no reduction position he offered 2 glasses of wine ( that was included in the price of the room). We held his foot to the fire...as they say...and we finally got him to agree to a 20% discount.

Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lizzysol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume_Marchand, Adjoint de direction at Hotel 7 Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

A constructive feedback from our guests is always very welcome, and we constantly try to offer the very best service, warm and in the mean time very professional, and it is for this above all that we think we have satisfied return guests.

We felt highly concerned when reading your review, because we thought all the issued had been resolved during your one-night stay last month.

Indeed, you came downstairs a few minutes after checkin in complaining about some noise in the backstreet and about a perfume smell in your room.
Concerning the noise, we quickly gave you the opprtunity to visit another deluxe room (with no balcony but slightly bigger), but you refused this other room.
You then came back in the original room, and we explained you in the mean time that the noise from another building in the street should not go on after 5 pm even if we had no information about it.
You can allow us the right to confirm you that in every big city a near building may be run by other owners than from the hotel.
As you run an hotel near a sluice gate with ships going on and by, we are pretty sure that you can understand that.

Our role was to consider your complaint, proposing you the only room available that day , and invite you to discuss about this in our bar , near the fire, like you mention it, and offer you two glasses of champagne originally decided for you before your arrival for a VIP treatment.

On the top of that, I assured you that if the noise did not stop we would do our best to maybe switch your room with a standard one, not overlooking the same street, even if were fully booked, but an arrival was remaining.
You declined this proposal because you told us be more concerned about a discount instead.
We won't detail here the discussion, but please be assured we did not felt obliged to do so, as there were other solutions we proposed, and once again, could not intervene on a construction that is not inside the hotel.


Concerning the perfume, we reacted immediately by taking the small and discrete floral scented perfume .
I had personnally the occasion to explain you when discussing in the bar, that these perfumes were to be found in the best hotels in Paris , not in the cars, and we even have a lot of very positive feedbacks from our guests about this personalisation in the rooms.
Of course I confirmed you you were totally right to nform us you did not like it, but what could be done better than considering your complaint and immeditealy react by taking this perfume out of the room ?

We thank you for your attention and wish you all the best for your hotel, and thank your for the postal card from your hotel you gave us when going out of your room at 5pm the same day, when there luckily were no more noise at all outside the hotel.

Best Regards,
Guillaume MARCHAND,
Deputy Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
#363 of 1,803 in Paris
860 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel le Tourville
Hotel le Tourville
#112 of 1,803 in Paris
573 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Comtesse
Hotel La Comtesse
#67 of 1,803 in Paris
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Saint Dominique Hotel
Saint Dominique Hotel
#134 of 1,803 in Paris
468 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#59 of 1,803 in Paris
496 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#74 of 1,803 in Paris
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 7 Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 7 Eiffel

Address: 17 B rue Amelie | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#160 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#218 Family Hotel in Paris
#262 Business Hotel in Paris
#290 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $181 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 7 Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 7 EIFFELAn elegant hotel on the Left Bank in Paris, the 7 EIFFEL welcomes its guests in a setting of contemporary luxury.A great deal of care has been taken in refining the details that make up this hotel and its resolutely stylish and welcoming atmosphere. Select interior design and attentive service are united here to please the most demanding of guests. Whether you are on a business trip or simply eager to see the sights, the 7 EIFFEL offers you a refined setting for your urban jaunt.On the top floor of the hotel is a hidden terrace garden, perfect for enjoying the view over the rooftops of Paris. The 7 EIFFEL, in the heart of the 7th district, is in harmony with the singular personality of this area of Paris, with it discrete elegance and a lively atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 7 Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Hyde Park Premier
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing