We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Boutique Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel 7 Eiffel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel 7 Eiffel
Ranked #406 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Boutique Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Visited here in 2011. Room was smaller, but modern, clean and comfortable bed. Great location for touring the sites, walking distance to Eiffel Tower, and close to public transportation. Staff was friendly. Would visit again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alissia_May
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    613
    382
    78
    20
    22
See reviews for
127
696
51
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. As with every hotel in Paris, the room was quite small and it's not particularly good value for money - but 7 Eiffel was much better value for money than the other hotels we looked at! The location is fantastic, very close to the Eiffel Tower and the Hotel des Invalides - which makes for great romantic walks back to the hotel after dinner! The room was great, the bed very comfortable and the staff very welcoming. We didn't experience any problems with road noise and the hotel is located on a quiet side street and so we slept very soundly in the comfortable bed! Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Badger885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

The hotel and location were perfect. Having lived in Paris I looked for a small intimate neighborhood to get out of the typical tourist feel but still be accesible to everything! Hotel 7 Eiffel was perfect! Quite street, clean and wonderful staff! Great location for all places to see and easy location to leave from for my runs around Paris in the morning. Even my parisian family thought Hotel 7 Eiffel tres chic!!! Superbe!

First day had a problem with my adaptor and asked front desk where I could get a new one and next second I have a new adapter being handed to me from their stash!

Have not stop recommended it to friends!! Will definitely stay again and even let my daughter and her friends stay there because of convenient location and how safe the hotel and areas is!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire, UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

The hotel is very nice and modern, the rooms are a little small but I suppose that is to be expected in Paris. Location was good, just round the corner from Rue Cler where we ate most evenings. The majority of staff were very pleasant, the guy checking us in was a little surly but the rest were lovely.

One major complaint though, the pipes in the walls woke us at least twice a night with their wining - think it may have been other rooms flushing their loos. Also, our room (306) was at the front of the hotel so was woken in the early morning with delivery vans, mopeds etc.

All in all a pleasant stay, maybe a little pricey (EUR185 a room which was way below rack rate) and i would recommend everyone ask for a room at the back of the hotel if you want to sleep beyond 5am!! The noise from the pipes were reported and was aparently going to be mentioned to the handy man so that may be sorted now.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back of the hotel if you want a good nights sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisyduke70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vila Velha, Espirito Santo, Brazil
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We'd like everything in the hotel. The room was perfectly clean , the staff works with happiness ,the shower is fantastic , the breakfast is very good, and we loved our days there. I'll recomend to my friends and relatives, when going to Paris, stay at the 7 Eiffel, and I wish to return as soon as possible. Thanks for all !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronaldo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

One of the best hotels I have stayed in in Paris. Our room was amazing, modern and the rain shower bathroom was fantastic. The rooms were very well maintained and clean. Our room on the fifth floor was fabulous leading out to the great roof top garden balcony. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was top class. A very trendy decor and in a great location with many great cafes and bars. A+++++++++ looking forward to my next visit to this beautiful hotel and The city of Paris. Thank you Hotel 7 Eiffel

Room Tip: Room 508 on the fifth floor was the best leading out to the rooftop terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

The hotel, and our room on level 5 were beautifully appointed. Staff are courteous and helpful. Our room was NOT air conditioned - heating only, else open your room window (but lots of street noise and cigarette smoke from other rooms below). Food is NOT permitted on the roof balcony, so this is effectively just a smokers area. Reception will NOT supply postage stamps or post your letters. Food is NOT permitted in the room fridge. This is all very disappointing for such an expensive room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dpwils0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#83 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Bourdonnais
Hotel La Bourdonnais
#120 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
#326 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Saint Dominique Hotel
Saint Dominique Hotel
#115 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Walt
Hotel Le Walt
#62 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#156 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 7 Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 7 Eiffel

Property: Hotel 7 Eiffel
Address: 17 B rue Amelie | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#161 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#219 Family Hotel in Paris
#244 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#262 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 7 Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 7 EIFFELAn elegant hotel on the Left Bank in Paris, the 7 EIFFEL welcomes its guests in a setting of contemporary luxury.A great deal of care has been taken in refining the details that make up this hotel and its resolutely stylish and welcoming atmosphere. Select interior design and attentive service are united here to please the most demanding of guests. Whether you are on a business trip or simply eager to see the sights, the 7 EIFFEL offers you a refined setting for your urban jaunt.On the top floor of the hotel is a hidden terrace garden, perfect for enjoying the view over the rooftops of Paris. The 7 EIFFEL, in the heart of the 7th district, is in harmony with the singular personality of this area of Paris, with it discrete elegance and a lively atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 7 Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Hyde Park Premier
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing