We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden pearl ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Saint Dominique Hotel
Ranked #147 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

After a bad start in Paris with a hotel that lost our reservation we ended up booking last minute at hotel Saint Dominique.

We were received by two lovely ladies, excellent service and fast check in, they offered us Internet passwords and even if we needed an ipad we could borrow one for free and we're scored by a smiley gentleman to our room.

He explained us that soft drinks were included! That was a please tell surprised and also we were received by special details in the amenities like a nespresso coffee machine and the bathroom full of nice treets such as bath rope, sleepers, loohfa sponch, etc.

Is easy to move around with metro close to the hotel and you can find from coffee shops to nice boutiques around, nice neighborhood and quiet area.

Highly recommended! Great service.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie C, Propriétaire at Saint Dominique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2014

Dear Jekalex,

As you rightly point out, the first impression when you enter the hotel is still the wonderful smile and effectiveness of our receptionists.

The wifi service is offered and of course we provide as many codes as wireless devices when you check in.

Our team members are at your service to guide you to your room and explain how we operate on arrival. Their kindness is much appreciated ... You have been able to assess the level of amenities, included in the price.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Paris,

Sincerly yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

253 - 259 of 501 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2014

Everything about our stay at the hotel was perfect. The room was spotlessly clean and SO comfortable. The location made it easy for us to return for a rest before we discovered a new part of Paris. The hotel staff was always gracious. A special thank you to Florentine, who helped with details and mini French lessons. If we return to Paris, this is where we would stay. Wonderful!!

Room Tip: We enjoyed being on the upper floor, away from the court yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Harmon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie C, Propriétaire at Saint Dominique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2014

Dear Harmon2014

As you point out, we attach great importance to cleanliness. Marie Flore, our first maid, who works at St. Dominique past thirty years, is still very happy that it highlights the quality of her work and its teams. It is for her a great reward and she thank you for the compliments.

Florine, meanwhile, is also passionate about her profession. His kindness towards our customers is actually very appreciated, and the encounter with each of our clients is for her a sincere pleasure. Indeed, each of you brings us great satisfaction in our exchanges and enriches us in the knowledge of many foreign cultures.

Florine, as well Claire, enjoy a lot of fun to learn you a few words of French and are happy in these exchanges also learn a few words in various languages.

All the team of St. Dominique thank you for your kind intentions, and look forward to seeing you at an upcoming stay in Paris

Sincerly yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We moved to this hotel for the last 3 days of our stay in Paris after the water heater broke in our apart mental rental. After 7 days in the busy 5th Arrondissement near Notre Dame, moving to Saint Dominique in the 7th was a pleasant break. There is plenty to do and see here - the Eiffel Tower is visible from the street in front of the hotel, the Rue Cler Market is blocks away, Les Invalides is very close, and you can walk to the D'Orsay Museum - but it is a relatively calm and serene compared to where we were. The hotel itself is clean and modern - recently renovated in the bones of an old convent. While the rooms we saw are small - normal for Paris, I believe - they manage to create a comfortable place to stay in the space. The staff deserve special mention, as friendly and helpful as you could ever want: they went above and beyond to help us with everything we needed. We got a good price at the last minute and we were surprised at how nice a place it was. Readily recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Ldjaffe54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie C, Propriétaire at Saint Dominique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2014

Dear Ldjaffe54

We are very happy that you spent a quiet stay in Saint Dominique.

The hotel is a former convent of the seventeenth century, the building used to receive a religious calm, configuration we wanted to preserve.

As you point out, the neighborhood is very nice and our house, a secret place sheltered from the Parisian tumult, in the center of Paris, lets enjoy life and Parisian monuments.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Paris,

Sincerly yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great hotel in the middle of the 7th. We enjoyed the contemporary feature in our room adjacent to the center courtyard.. These rooms were delightfully named, not numbered, after major sights in Paris, such as Pont Neuf, and Sorbonne .As we had read prior to our stay, the rooms are typical size for Paris (or most large cities) - small-but very comfortable and we did enjoy using the courtyard whenever just sitting or planning our outings.( I would suggest that the hotel consider a few more hooks,in the rooms, to make up for the limited shelving.) We also loved the view of the Eiffel Tower from the street, and took full advantage of the nearby metro stops and Velib station (Biked all over Paris!). And the staff were great ! Merci! We will gladly return!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmmmgp9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie C, Propriétaire at Saint Dominique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2014

Dear gmmmgp9

We thank you for your interest and great comment, especially coming from a confirmed contributor.

Actually our rooms on our Paris courtyard are very nice, but it is a matter of taste of course, because some travelers do not appreciate the proximity of the course and the bedroom on the ground floor. But for you who read us, please specify your preference when booking, we do our best to assign you the room that suits you the best.

The Paris Vélib installations are actually a very nice way to visit Paris. You can ask at the reception, our receptionists will be happy to guide you in this process.

Finally, we are very pleased that you have been sensitive to our chic decor, neat where access to materials is a delicate experiment (no protection plaxi all over the room ...)

We wish you a nice year end and will be pleased to welcome you for your next trip in Paris.

Sincerly Yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

If I ever go back to Paris, I will definitely stay again at the Hotel Saint Dominique. The staff is some of the friendliest, most courteous and helpful that we encountered on our two week trip across Italy and France. It is one block from the metro and walking distance (15-30 minutes) to all sites such as l'Arc du Triomphe, le Tour Eiffel, the Louvre, Notre-Dame, the Champs Élysée and so much more. Also, restaurants, brasseries and patisseries surround this delightful hotel, so you are never at a loss of where to eat.Yes, the room was small (as are most hotel rooms in Paris) but it wasn't a problem. There was room for two large suitcases and backpacks. The bathroom was very roomy. The Queen size bed was very comfortable. The décor was very tastefully done. Although our room was on the third floor facing the street, we did not hear any noise, not even from the pub across the street. We did not take the petit déjeuner as we found it too expensive (20 euros per person). Instead we ate at the patisserie next door to the right or the brasserie to the left.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie C, Propriétaire at Saint Dominique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2014

Dear Lisa M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review as detailed and glowing!

We are actually very well positioned and our teams have a sincere pleasure to guide our guests during their Parisian's escapes.

Very central, the area offers many choices of restaurants and excellent shopping. Our team is trained to guide you through the meshers addresses in the neighborhood and in Paris. We select restaurants where we know that you will be received like Parisians extremely demanding:-) and we do not receive any commission or benefit of these recommendations, which guarantee an high quality recommandation.

Breakfast appeared from the many comments posted by our hosts to poor value for money. So we decreased the price by 10% and added more original products such as smoked salmon and pancakes. We also offer a wide selection of products at will, for example, which is unfortunately too rare for my taste in hotels, a squeezed juices and scrambled eggs cooked to order and served warm so very good. We also invite you to visit our website where sometimes we can offer breakfast or -50% discount.

We wish to share the pleasure to welcome you during your next stay in our beloved Paris,

Sincerly yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

My family stayed at this hotel and had a fantastic stay. The location was great, the service was excellent and the rooms were comfortable and big relative to Paris hotel rooms. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Todd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie C, Propriétaire at Saint Dominique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2014

Dear Todd J

We are very glad you had a great stay in our Property.

Indeed, the size of our rooms is consistent both with the Parisian hotel industry but also the standards 4 **** calssement following our recent (December 2013) and we thank you to note it in your comment.

We look forward to seeing you on your next stay a,d wish you a nice end of week

Sincerly yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Just stayed at this hotel last night because we came into paris a day early! From the moment we walked in we were greeted warmly! Complimentary nesspresso in the room and water and juice in the refrigerator! Lovely shower comfy beds! We had room 22. Twin beds perfect for traveling with a girlfriend! The price was 174euros and not bad for a 4 star hotel! Everything you need is all around you it's in the 7th arredoisment . A 10-15 walk to the Eiffel Tower. I thought the 10 euro breakfast was great! Again the staff was superb! I'm in the airline business and know class when I see it. So if your looking for a quiet classy place this is it! Cathy

Room Tip: Probably the backside for the quietest room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cathybrburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie C, Propriétaire at Saint Dominique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2014

Dear Cathy,

Thank you for your opinion, which has deeply touching and all the Saint Dominique team is rewarded for his professionalism!

It seems that you are a knowledgeable traveler as you have booked your room in direct and have been able to take advantage of our offer very advantageous live.

Thank you for pointing out the many services that are included in the price of the room, so that you do not have many unexpected billings upon departure. Because at Saint Dominique, we try to have an offer that allows you to receive maximum service included.

We wish you a pleasant continuation and sincerely look forward to welcoming you on your next stay,

Sincerly yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Parisis Paris Tour Eiffel
#660 of 1,804 in Paris
167 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Villa Saxe Eiffel
Hotel Villa Saxe Eiffel
#141 of 1,804 in Paris
612 reviews
Hotel Regent's Garden
#104 of 1,804 in Paris
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#25 of 1,804 in Paris
804 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#386 of 1,804 in Paris
2,381 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Le Marcel
Hotel Le Marcel
#341 of 1,804 in Paris
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint Dominique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Dominique Hotel

Address: 62 rue Saint Dominique, 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#107 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#109 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#132 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $179 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saint Dominique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 15-minute walk from the Eiffel Tower and 200 metres from Les Invalides, the Champs de Mars and Pont Alexandre III, Hotel Saint Dominique is a former 18th century convent with individually-decorated rooms opening onto a floral patio. Champs de Mars RER Station is a 5-minute walk away and leads directly to Château de Versailles.Each guest room at the Saint Dominique Hotel has a contemporary décor, air conditioning, a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, safety deposit box, free Wi-Fi access and a minibar with free beverages. The private bathrooms are complete with free toiletries, a bathrobe and slippers.Guests can enjoy a daily buffet breakfast on in the breakfast room or on the patio during sunny weather. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TravelUp, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saint Dominique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Saint Dominique
Saint Dominique Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing