We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Saint Dominique Hotel
Ranked #148 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed in this fabulous hotel during Valentines weekend! Everything was great!

This boutique hotel was recently renovated and its wonderful. Rooms are very comfortable, food is great, minibar, and safe is included! I specially thank Morena and Valentina who were constantly caring after us and gave us good recommendations

Its near Eiffel Tower, located on a quiet street, that has many restaurant choices, a supermarket near, bakery, and metro stations. Everything is near.

I will definitively book this hotel again when visiting Paris.

Room Tip: Every room hotel is beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Innovu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie C, Propriétaire at Saint Dominique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

How nice to read your comment! We are very touched that your stay with us was so nice.

It is a sincere pleasure to welcome our guests and your memories of your stay with us is our reward.

We await your return with joy in our home and wish you a pleasant continuation.

Sincerely yours
Marie C
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

275 - 281 of 495 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014

Recently renovated, the hotel looks very nice and fresh. Inside patio is also a plus, one could imagine having breakfast here in summer. Room was nice and clean, everything was new. Breakfast area cozy and the breakfast was definitely worth it. The area is also quiet, perfect for a tranquil stay. You're also not far from major areas like Saint Germain des Près, Champs Elysées,.. all within walking distance. Personnel very friendly and helpful. The only minor point was the micro size bathroom with toilet and shower combined in one, not the most fantastic combination if you ask me. Other than that, everything was fine and I would certainly come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a larger bathroom, as our room n°20 only had a micro bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Filip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie C, Propriétaire at Saint Dominique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Filip,

It was a real pleasure to welcome you, and we are glad you had a nice trip in Paris and especially in our property.

Indeed, we plan to propose breakfast, tea time or aperitif in our lovely Parisian court when summer comes. We take a special care on quality of breakfast, as image of our property : nice, fresh and tasty as you notice.

Our house is in the center of Paris, but in a quiet environment as we remember the old convent.
We want our guest to feel at home, and we hope you have experienced it… We would be honored if you come back as you seem to plan it and we suggest you to ask for a bathroom as you prefer, because it exists, but we already note it for the next time.

We wish you a nice continuation

Best regards

Marie C
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We decided on the spur-of-the-moment to take a weekend trip to Paris. Well, not exactly a weekend. It started out that way, but weather delays pushed it into the following week. We had paid in advance, with no changes allowed. But when the hotel found out we were delayed by weather, they moved our reservation to accommodate us. Perhaps they couldn't have done that if it were the height of the tourist season; but they didn't have to do it at all. They could not have been nicer or more accommodating. And the hotel was superb. Very nice, clean, quiet, convenient to the Eiffel Tower, Rue Cler, the Metro and the RER. We loved it! And we loved the staff. They are so friendly and helpful. Can't wait to go back. We did not eat there, only because we wanted to experience the small restaurants on Rue Cler.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 4th floor, facing the courtyard. Loved that we could open the windows and hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie C, Propriétaire at Saint Dominique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Robin

We want to thank you for your nice advice, which encourage our team.

Indeed, we are a “boutique hotel” and it’s important for us to accommodate our guest whenever possible.

We are glad you enjoyed your trip in Paris and our location. It will be a shared pleasure if you come back to visit us.

Yours sincerely,

Marie C
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

It happened I stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago, and found it very old, quite dirty and just outpriced. I just recently rebooked it - it was the only place available in the area where i had my conference so had not much choice and I was just expecting the average experience of last time.

How a surprise! The hotel has been fully renovated from top to bottom, completely refurbished with an exquisite Parisian touch, a level of service well beyond the call of duty and few little attentions that just make the experience different - free iPad for use during the stay, or Nespresso machines in the room.

The director and staff were really caring, and my stay has been just a dream. I can't wait coming back next time with my wife - definitely a must now when you realize it is also perfectly located for visiting the city - starting by Eiffel Tower and Invalides.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arnaud C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie C, Propriétaire at Saint Dominique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Dear David S,

Your comment was written 10 days after our re opening after our renovation. Thank to a tripadvisor tool, I found I never answered to your so kind comment !!! I sincerely apologize and want to correct this mistake from me...

By reading your comment now, I see we still have all this services, and more : these days, we welcome our guest with a fresh and home made lemonade and the wifi has been renewed for a better network...

I hope to welcome you back as you can taste our improvements, and wish you a funny, sunny and happy spring ;-)

Sincerely yours

Marie C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank jehro1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pekenusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie C, Propriétaire at Saint Dominique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank emjro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie C, Propriétaire at Saint Dominique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Parisis Paris Tour Eiffel
#719 of 1,802 in Paris
159 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Villa Saxe Eiffel
Hotel Villa Saxe Eiffel
#143 of 1,802 in Paris
603 reviews
Hotel Regent's Garden
#106 of 1,802 in Paris
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#25 of 1,802 in Paris
800 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#388 of 1,802 in Paris
2,365 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#52 of 1,802 in Paris
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint Dominique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Dominique Hotel

Address: 62 rue Saint Dominique, 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#107 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#109 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#132 Business Hotel in Paris
#240 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $174 - $466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saint Dominique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 15-minute walk from the Eiffel Tower and 200 metres from Les Invalides, the Champs de Mars and Pont Alexandre III, Hotel Saint Dominique is a former 18th century convent with individually-decorated rooms opening onto a floral patio. Champs de Mars RER Station is a 5-minute walk away and leads directly to Château de Versailles.Each guest room at the Saint Dominique Hotel has a contemporary décor, air conditioning, a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, safety deposit box, free Wi-Fi access and a minibar with free beverages. The private bathrooms are complete with free toiletries, a bathrobe and slippers.Guests can enjoy a daily buffet breakfast on in the breakfast room or on the patio during sunny weather. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saint Dominique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Saint Dominique
Saint Dominique Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing