We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Montcalm
Ranked #386 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Would never stay at a best western again.

Having booked a twin room for me and my sister, on arrival they gave us the key to our rooms which turned out to be just one double bed. We are both quite tall therefore sharing this wasnt an option. Having gone back to reception they seemed surpised that there was only 1 bed in the room (they clearly know their hotel) and said there were no other twins left. As it was 10:30pm we just had to share.

Upon my return i sent an email of complaint to best western customer service. This was in April and despite 4 attempts to email and contact them im yet to get a response.

Ridiculous

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chloe d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western M, Directeur général at Best Western Montcalm, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

We thank you for having taken the time to leave your impressions of our Hotel.

You had booked a twin room with us and we understand perfectly your disappointment in having been given a double room.

We recently underwent renovation of our rooms and we took the opportunity to change and upgrade or beds and beddings, this unfortunately changed some of our room types, some double became twin, and vice versa.

We are very sorry that the receptionists that check you in was not able to followed the new types and got confused.

We regret not having met your standards but we hope to be able to welcome you under better circumstances again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Montcalm
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 454 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

Not convenient to anything in spite of what we were told. Lobby terrible. Renovating with fumes of fresh paint. Room and bath were beautful. One night-shift person tried to be helpful but seemed new on staff. Morning staff person was arrogant and refused to be of help, right down nasty and hateful. I could have lived with everything except her. I would not recommend this hotel, primarily because of her.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western M, Directeur général at Best Western Montcalm, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

We thank you for having taken the time to add your comments on our Tripadvisor page.

Having taken over the management of this Hotel in Mai 2012 we noticed that renovations and complete refurbishing was necessary for the comfort of our guests.
We tried our best to minimize the inconvenience that always comes with deliveries, dust and noise. But we are very sorry that you were disturbed by this in spite our best efforts.

Our rooms are now completely renovated and plans are being made for the renovation of the entrance hall.
Even if this time was ended stressful for the whole staff it does not in any way excuse the behavior of our receptionist, she should have been able to handle herself in a better way.

We would like to show you that the satisfaction of our guests is very important to us and we would be happy to welcome you again.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly so that I can help you organize your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres côté jardin (plutot que boulevard) pour plus de calme
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franzoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Langouet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Florelia69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stéphane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank kenjo1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mercure Paris 15 Porte de Versailles
0.4 mi away
Hotel Korner Eiffel
Hotel Korner Eiffel
#323 of 1,803 in Paris
167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris 15 Lecourbe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Median Paris Porte de Versailles
0.2 mi away
Hotel de la Paix Paris
Hotel de la Paix Paris
#807 of 1,803 in Paris
282 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mirabeau Eiffel
Hotel Mirabeau Eiffel
#1,137 of 1,803 in Paris
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Montcalm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Montcalm

Address: 50 Ave Felix-Faure, 75015 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Montcalm)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#254 Business Hotel in Paris
#354 Family Hotel in Paris
#422 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $112 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Montcalm 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 6-story hotel in 19th century building dating from 1886, park-like grounds - 800 meters from Exhibitions Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Montcalm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Montcalm Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Montcalm
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing