We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Find”
Review of Atlantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #234 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed Friday to Sunday at this quaint hotel and had the best time ever in Paris. Great well portioned room (and on-suite) Room overlooking the street, and in sight of St Lazare station entrance, the square and cafes on the corner. Good breakfast but a little pricey at 16 Euros each. Totally impressed with the cleanliness throughout and the overall service...... Great location, plenty of shopping, eating, and sight-seeing just steps away. With that said what more can you ask for… Brill .. Already recommended

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 751Flo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANCOIS S, Responsable réception at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Guests,

We thank you for having choosen our hotel and we are happy to learn you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Your opinion is important for us.
Looking forward your next visit.
Best regards.
Philippe Schleret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (629)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

188 - 194 of 629 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

Right across the street from a side entrance to Paris St Lazare station, some nice cafe's on the block, convenience stores, little park. Room was clean, adequate, good-sized bathroom especially for European standards. Just stayed one night so didn't really get a feel for the area or place. Very small lift, big enough for 2 folks, that went to the 5th floor, so if you're on the 6th floor you'll have to go up one flight of stairs.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neuatomic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANCOIS S, Responsable réception at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear customers,
We thank you to have choosen our hotel and for your comments on Tripadvisor.
Looking foward to welcome you soon.
Best regards.
Philippe Schleret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This hotel has almost everything you can expect from a 3-star. First of all, it is spotless clean. And the cleaning was made more than perfect. Best I´ve had in the last 50 hotels I´ve visited. (But sunday cleaning was a joke. At 3 a clock, came a lady, and offered one stick of coffee-powder. And later they wanted to come in!) Our room was in very good condition. A bit too small for my taste (nr 462.). 14 m2 plus 4 m2 for toilet and entrance. But probably it´s standard size for Paris centre. Beds very good. But I took of the plastic cover on the matress. And the staff changed the thick quilt to a blanket. The closet was small. And they had missed to put hangers for overcoats inside entrance-door. Bathroom was perfect. But if you are fatter than 40 cm, you will have some problem to get into the shower. Extremely soundproof windows. Loud traffic in the street. We heard nothing. Very helpful and english-speaking staff in the reception. (But my favourite was the night-man.) Large and elegant lobby. The breakfast was ok. Served in a pleasant room. With wonderful staff. But don´t take it if it´s not included in your rate. 16€ is expensive. Lot´s of good cafes just a few meters away. WiFi free, but very irritating procedure to log on over and over again. TV-picture of inferior quality. I talked to some other guests, and they were very satisfied with Atlantic. I will probably choose a hotel, not so clean, not so central, but with larger room next time. (But if you can afford it, Atlantic have larger rooms.) My only real critic against Atlantic, is that it lacked atmosphere. The Paris-charm.

Room Tip: If you like open window, avoid rooms facing the street. Very noisy. (But very silent with closed win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANCOIS S, Responsable réception at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Sir,

We thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor and we are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Your advices are important for us.

Best regards.
Philippe Schleret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I spent four nights at this wonderful little hotel recently, and I will definitely return when I'm in Paris again. It's not fancy, as one would expect of a three-star hotel, but the lack of amenities like a gym and expensive furnishings is more than made up for by the fact that it's extremely clean, the bathrooms are new, the room spacious, and the breakfast area sparkling and bright. The breakfast was very complete, and the staff helpful. When I had a problem with a taxi elsewhere in the city, the hotel staff made the phone calls needed to rectify the problem for me. The location is three minutes from a metro station, and there are good restaurants in the area. I highly recommend it if you want a clean, comfortable and reasonably priced hotel in Paris.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANCOIS S, Responsable réception at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Sir,

We thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor and we are pleased to learn you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We will be more than happy to welcome you back very soon.
Best regards.
Philippe Schleret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

convenient location ,for st lazare station.found it a bit expensive for a 3 star, lots of shops and restaurants close by .rooms very clean very big, plenty of range on heating .bath with shower.excellent staff .english speaking,down side no free wi fi.tv in room ,would return to this hotel.lift very small,if you have large suitcase.quiet hotel considering its on a main road,very nice atmosphere,

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesmond61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

for Paris, very good sized rooms and great bathrooms. Good cafe across the road for breakfast (better than hotel) and easy access to St Lazare for transport. Very friendly staff (at all hours) and room was ready at 10:30am so that was a bonus. Rooms very clean and comfortable and good selection of amenities. If only in Paris for a few days and want comfort, good value and location and the ease of being able to move around and find everything in reach then this is a good choice. Only issue was the additional cost for internet which we are use to being a complimentary service in this level of hotel.

Room Tip: we had road side and the noise wasn't an issue so I wouldn't be too concerned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CIHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We have just returned after three nights at the Atlantic Hotel Paris. We stayed in room 115 from the 11th-15th November. We found the hotel to be excellent for our needs. Firstly the hotel is located about 5 - 10 minutes walk from the Roissybus stop, which brings you directly from Charles De Gaulle airport. The short walk takes you past the right side of the Gare St Lazare. This road is the Rue De Amsterdam. The hotel is located on the left on the Rue De Londres. The location is good for visiting all areas of Paris, but particularly good for catching the bus to and from the airport. The reception staff will also store your luggage on the day of departure in a locked room. The hotel itself has a very appealing calm atmosphere. The reception staff are ready to help with any questions guests may have. The lounge area is relaxing and comfortable. The breakfast is plenty to prepare you for a day out visiting Paris. Especially the expresso coffee! The rooms are compact but very clean and well presented. We could not fault the hotel in any way for a short trip to the wonderful City of Paris!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NorthernerSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#58 of 1,809 in Paris
1,604 reviews
Phileas Hotel
#535 of 1,809 in Paris
307 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel George - Astotel
Hotel George - Astotel
#81 of 1,809 in Paris
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villathena
#408 of 1,809 in Paris
614 reviews
ATN
#734 of 1,809 in Paris
351 reviews
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#55 of 1,809 in Paris
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel

Address: 44 Rue de Londres | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#121 Family Hotel in Paris
#247 Business Hotel in Paris
#318 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $127 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantic Hotel is located in the heart of Paris (8th distict)close to the Champs Elysees, the Madeleine, the Opera Garnier and the big department stores.You will discover a nice atrium with its glass roof which provides a nice sunny athmosphere.Our bedrooms are decorated in a contemporary style with all the comfort you may require( air conditioning, minibar, free wifi access, courtesy tray...). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing