We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Paris
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (849)
Filter reviews
849 results
Traveler rating
426
349
48
12
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
426
349
48
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place de la concorde croissants quiet street champs elysees stay there again tuileries garden heart of paris metro station deluxe room mini bar lots of restaurants visiting paris hotel is great would highly recommend this hotel booked this hotel madeleine bw
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 849 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2019

I was booked to stay for 5 nights. 5 days prior to check-in, my Mother passed away and I wrote in to cancel and request for a refund. Written 3 emails in all with not even a single reply! Spoke to receptionist evetually who says sorry, despite the situation, no refund will be entertained. Sure, the initial booking was made at a non-refundable rate but surely discretion has to be exercised in this situation. This hotel and its management is a SHAME the hospitality business, in fact to any business. Money seems to be all they care about. Not even the courtesy of a reply, just a cold "sorry too bad" attitude. I will NEVER stay at a best western again and I hope readers avoid them like a plaque.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Service
Thank WatersTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOLK9, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Hotel Folkestone Opera, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Hotel

We are surprised to read such a comment that does not match the quality and service of our establishment, more to the reading of the comment we understand that you had never stayed with us.

This is probably a mistake of establishment, because we always find solutions for our kind customer, either we accept the free cancellation, or give a Credit Voucher for a future stay, this is our policy. We kindly ask you to re-check and contact us at the address below to provide us more details: reservation@hotelfolkestoneopera.com
We are looking forward to read you
Best regards
Enzo/ Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019 via mobile

A wonderful hotel with the frendliest and most helpful staff. It is right next to two mini markets and several restaurants, not to mention its closeness with the Madelaine, Place de la Concorde and the Louvre, among other locations such as the Metro station. Comfy beds, marvellous breakfast, beautiful rooms and clean bathrooms. The only problem we had was that they charged us for calling taxis to the hotel without any notice whenever we required the service, so it was unexpected. Highly reccommended though!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 64antoniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOLK9, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Hotel Folkestone Opera, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2019

Dear 64antoniac,

Thank you for your positive feedback ! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are so sorry for the bad Taxi experience.

We are looking forward to seeing you again if you are ever back in Paris.

Kind regards.

Enzo/ Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019

Best Western service is exceptional. The front desk staff is enthusiastic about helping guests with overall stay including activity and restaurant recommendations. The location is fantastic just a few blocks from the Place de la Concorde and Tuileries Garden. The rooms are very comfortable!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOLK9, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Hotel Folkestone Opera, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019

We were so happy to read your message, thank you so much Rebecca S !
This is a nice recommendation, thank you. The Folkestone Opera team and I are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay. Our team and I look forward to see you again.

Kind regards
Enzo/ Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2019

We luckily found this hotel on short notice after another booking fell through. It is centrally located in a charming area with shops and restaurants, and it is close to attractions. We had two rooms. The deluxe room with twin beds (for our college-age daughters) was perfect and roomy. Ours with one queen bed was smaller but typical of European hotel rooms. The bathrooms were modern and comfortable. The beds, linens, and towels were first rate. Both rooms were immaculate (and I am a very strict judge). Best of all was Freddie, running the front desk, who gave us dinner recommendations, printed maps to places we were going, and was welcoming and professional. Do yourself a favor and stay here while visiting Paris.

Room tip: Front of the hotel is better for view. The hotel is on a side street so it was quiet and comfortable.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jodilbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOLK9, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Hotel Folkestone Opera, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019

Dear jodilbee,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback ! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to seeing you again if you are ever back in Paris.

Enzo/ Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

The Opera district location was actually fantastic - a local market, bars, etc. and short walking distance to Haussmann shopping and other features. Hotel was "quaint" but very basic for the $200+ per night price. Mediocre AC that never cooled the room (thank goodness for Paris May weather cool nights open window). Had to constantly recycle wifi, 2 English channels. Staff were very nice.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOLK9, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Hotel Folkestone Opera, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019

Dear Richard Richard,

Thank you for your comment. We regret that the services of our hotel did not meet your expectations, our air conditioning is managed individually with a wall remote, it is a pity you did not ask us to assist you. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again during a next stay with us to show you our commitment to always serve you better.
Regards
Enzo/ Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews