We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Hotel Folkestone Opera
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Peninsula Paris(Paris)
$1,100
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$348
$247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$263
$211
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
$208
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$234
$172
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$198
$168
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel La Manufacture(Paris)(Great Value!)
$130
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Elysees Union(Paris)(Great Value!)
$294
$224
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$400
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (791)
Filter reviews
791 results
Traveler rating
394
336
41
9
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
336
41
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmadeleine metrogreat locationplace de la concordecroissantsrooms are smallquiet streetchamps elyseescdg airportnice small hotelboiled eggswalking distancehighly recommend this hotelmini barstayed here for nightsstandard roomside streetlots of restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 791 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in July. We were supposed to stay for longer and arrive earlier, but Delta messed up our flights for 2 days. Most hotels would have been upset that we didn't arrive when we were supposed to and had to cancel 2 nights, but this hotel was so wonderful. They were understanding, helpful, and even made me smile in the midst of severe airline problems. They modified our reservation and were as helpful as we could have ever asked. Our stay was wonderful, the hotel was adorable and in a good location. The room, though smaller like most European accommodations, was cute and met our needs perfectly. Breakfast was included in our package and was very nice as well. They had had free wifi! We stayed in several hotels this trip and this was our best experience. The receptionists were kind and helpful, special thanks to Virginie who was so wonderful. I would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tabitha2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMGerbault, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Folkestone Opera, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

We hope you had a nice trip back without any trouble of time…
Thank you so much for your kind comment.
It’s our job to help us, and we like that, specially when it’s help customers to resolve a trouble far their home !!!
Regards
Anne-Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights in May. We thought the location was very convenient to both the metro and for walking to many Paris landmarks. While the room was very small, the hotel made the most of the space and it was fine. The price was fair (roughly $250 a night with the AAA rate) for Paris. We even got upgraded to a room with a cute balcony which was very nice. There is a computer in the lobby that guests may use free of charge and free wifi in the rooms. Our room rate included breakfast but we weren't happy with it. We ended up going to a bakery on the same street that has unbelievable bread, pastries, yogurt, etc. The staff at the front desk were all very nice. I was reluctant to stay at a chain hotel in Paris but it didn't feel like a chain. I'd defintiely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PotterygirlNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMGerbault, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Folkestone Opera, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Good morning from Paris, thank you for your comment and glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Regards
Anne-Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel seems to be recently refurbished and is a very comfortable option for me as a business traveler.

I found the rooms modern, spacious, clean and with lost of channels incl. BBC Entertainment (yah!) There was free WiFi and a nice buffet breakfast.

It is a very central location with easy access to all major attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cli353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMGerbault, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Folkestone Opera, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Good Morning from Paris !
We are so glad you enjoyed your time in Folkestone.
It’s true that we made renovations last winter, we done some every year to keep a good service and clean rooms.
Have a nice summer,
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

When we arrived, we were greeted by a friendly receptionist who spoke excellent English. Excellent location! Very near metro stations and shopping areas. Good for first timer. The street was busy and didn't feel unsafe at all. Love the room although a little small but was very clean and the bed was superb! Breakfast was ok but the little underground room where we dine in was charming.
After we checked out and left Paris, we received an email asking if we have left a USB in the room! It was really kind of them to even inform us about it. Really appreciate the staff who were so thoughtful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMGerbault, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Folkestone Opera, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind comment.
We hope to welcome you again in Paris,
Have a nice summer !!
Regards
Anne-Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We traveled to Paris and stayed four nights at another hotel near Champs-Elysees and then headed on to Nice for another four nights before coming back to Paris and stayed for last night before our flight back to Indonesia. The moment we checked out our room, we were quite taken by surprise. The room, even though may feel a bit small at first, was actually quite spacious. We got the first floor, and no balcony but still, we got a couch in the living room, a good size bathroom and a cozy double bed. Overall, very satisfactory, which made us wonder if we had been upgraded from the standard room we booked through hoteltravel.com.
The elevator is too small, though. But understandable since the building is not that big. The corridor outside the rooms felt a bit cramped and only lightened up when there were people in it. The breakfast is average but we could see a lady baking the croisant so for me, quite a nice touch there. The female receptionist was kind and warm and helpful, especially when we needed a taxi to the airport and were kinda late. The location is superb but strangely quite hard to get a taxi, or maybe just the timing.
Overall, the only thing we wished that we had done was that we had chosen this hotel as our main option instead of just an overnight for our return flight.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fendi1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMGerbault, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Folkestone Opera, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Good afternoon from Paris.
It’s really kind of you to wrote this comment concerning Folkestone Hotel. We are so happy when customers go back home with good and nice memory of us.
We hope to welcome you once again in France… !!! we wish you a nice summer,
Regards
Anne-Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews