We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for a short stay, clean and comfy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Plaza Elysees

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Plaza Elysees
Ranked #516 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great for a short stay, clean and comfy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and it did what we expected. Clean cosy rooms and a bathroom with a bath :-). Good range of breakfast (continental). Helpful staff.
Yes the metro is short walk, but then Paris isnt that big and you will probably walk to most places anyway.We enjoyed it, nothing to complain about, and yes, would go back.

Room Tip: Some rooms are on Boulevard Haussman and comes with associated traffic noise, though this isnt too i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P3terS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLAZA177, Manager at Hotel Plaza Elysees, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Good afternoon,

Thanks for your interest at Hotel Plaza Elysees.
It was a great pleasure to receive you in our establishment during your visit in Paris.
We hope to welcome you again during your next stay in our City.

Sincerely Yours,

Isabelle Legros
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    130
    46
    12
    18
See reviews for
46
140
17
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Our family loved our stay at Plaza Elysees.
The host Sigrid, is a shining star! She really takes a personal interest in her guests and makes you feel so welcome. She speaks several languages including English fluently.

The rooms are cozy, well appointed, clean and very comfortable. If you are travelling with lots of luggage it can be a little tight, but this is really not a big issue. As I understand most of Paris has small hotel rooms. Best to pack on the lighter side if you can.

French breakfast buffet included each morning: Croissants - several kinds, fresh high quality mini baguettes, cheese, yogurt, boiled eggs, more bread, fresh fruit, ham, coffee, tea, juice and even champagne if you'd like.

There is free wifi, but if you are using the latest apple products (as of OCT 2012) you might have trouble connecting. This is an apple os issue, not the hotel's issue. We connected just fine from our PC. Hopefully apple will fix this issue.

If you can't connect there is a free computer and printer on the first floor that you can use.

The bathrooms were great. Lovely to take a bath at night.
Hotel is close to everything - Arc De Triumph, Eiffel Tower (about 1 mile), Champs Elysees.
No swimming pool.
Definitely recommend!

Room Tip: If noise bothers you, you can request one of the back rooms that overlook at courtyard instead of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLAZA177, Front Office Manager at Hotel Plaza Elysees, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the tim to leave a comment regarding your recent stay at our property.

We do indeed value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 01 45 63 93 83.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Yours sincerely,

Patrick
Front desk.
BEST WESTERN Plaza Elysees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Yes, the rooms are small, and very expensive, however, I challenge anyone to find a hotel within 1 block of the Champs Elyssees that isn't. This was a last minute booking for business, and I'll admit I'm glad I didn't have to pay for this personally. The room was clean and the staff were helpful, offering advice on restaurants and local transportation. The breakfast is an additional 15 Euros.Expensive by non-Paris standards and offered cereals, baked goods, and a limited selection of meat, cheese and hardboiled eggs. There a metro station within one block (GeorgeV) on the Yellow line that runs along the Champs Elyssees. Many bakeries and food stores as well as restaurants, brasseries and coffee shops nearby. I did notice that there was no air conditioning in my room, so I would caution those who are travelling in the summer, as the Blvd Hausemann is very busy - bring earplugs.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from Blvd Hausemann to avoid road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLAZA177, Responsable réception at Hotel Plaza Elysees, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Merci pour votre commentaire qui nous aide à nous amméliorer dans notre travail, ce qui est notre priorité.
Je précise que nos chambres sont toutes climatisées et équipées de double vitrage.
Il nous est cependant impossible d'activer la climatisation en hiver en même temps que le chauffage.

Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau.

Cordialement.
Patrick - Réception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Verrrrrry rude staff, rooms are very dirty ,internet wasn't working and the hallway was in renovation ,plastic on the floor smell of paint in the room ...HORRIBLE ,don't ever go there !!!!!the worst experience ever in a hotel ...and they took our money for 3 nights even thow we stayed 5 minutes in the hotel because my husband is allergic to dust and they didn't have another room on another floor to give us ..when i told the receptionist that the internet wasn't working she told me that i was too pretentious and she hanged up the phone on me ....

Room Tip: noisy and dirty everywhere!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mariacolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLAZA177, Gérant at Hotel Plaza Elysees, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Madam, Mister,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It is feedback from valued guests like you, which enables us to continually improve our services.
I am sorry to hear you had experienced disturbances during your stay with us.
We thank you for bringing these points to our attention.
Please accept this letter with our sincerest apologies for all the inconveniences you have experienced. Make sure I have taken the necessary measures to ensure similar situations will not occur again.
Your comments have helped us to raise the level of service in our hotel. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Hotel Plaza Elysees.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future and we will be happy to have you as a special guest.

Before your next stay, do not hesitate to contact us by calling the 0033145639383..

Yours Sincerely,
Isabelle LEGROS.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Whilst I understand that space is at a premium in Paris this really was a very small room and only provided the bare minimum. In addition there is no real reception area to speak of and no bar. To top it all off it was fashion week and I suspect the prices reflected this. The facilities in the room are adequate and the beds comfortable. The bathroom was modern and clean although the room I was in had a half height shower that you had to hold in one hand....

The breakfast room is equally compact and you end up sitting on top of the other guests. The breakfast was minimal with no hot food available.

The location is very central and the Arc De Triomphe is a short stroll away. Overall if you can afford it pay a little more and get a bigger room elsewhere.

Finally the hotel is being refurbished from the top down and the floor I was on (4th) was in the middle of the building work. I was not fore warned.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the central atrium as the road noise is very bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D4T4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLAZA177, Manager at Hotel Plaza Elysees, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Tuesday September 18, 2012

Dear Madam, Mister,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It is feedback from valued guests like you, which enables us to continually improve our services.
I am sorry to hear you had experienced disturbances during your stay with us.
We thank you for bringing these points to our attention.
Please accept this letter with our sincerest apologies for all the inconveniences you have experienced. Make sure I have taken the necessary measures to ensure similar situations will not occur again.
Your comments have helped us to raise the level of service in our hotel. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Hotel Plaza Elysees.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future and we will be happy to have you as a special guest.

Before your next stay, do not hesitate to contact me by calling the 0033145639383..

Yours Sincerely,
Isabelle LEGROS.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Weekend in Paris with family for my birthday, hotel is a great location, just behind the Champ d'Elysees and within 5-10 mins walk to the metro and L'Arc de triomphe which you can clearly see when you step out on the pavement. Although our room was a little small compared to the rooms my family had, it was modern, clean, all the room facilities worked and the bed was big and comfortable. It was a perfect hotel both location wise and for our requirements whilst visiting Paris and will certainly use them again on my next visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clogs08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLAZA177, Gérant at Hotel Plaza Elysees, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Merci d'avoir partagé votre expérience positive avec nos futurs clients.
Nous espérons de pouvoir vous accueillir à nouveau dans l'avenir. Pour votre prochain séjour, n'hésitez pas à demander une chambre supérieure afin de profiter encore plus.

Cordialement

I. Legros
Direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucuresti
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Good points: none
Bad ponits: to far from any Metro Stations. To far from any hight lights of Paris.
The piilow are verry bad, the hair dry dosn't is out...
The rates are verry hight versus quality.
There is no Metro in the proximity...
Choose something else.

Room Tip: Don't choose this hotel !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scarlet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLAZA177, Directeur général at Hotel Plaza Elysees, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear valued guest,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

The hotel is located near several Metro stations, George V on the Champs Elysees and St Philippe du Roule are only 300m away, Charles de Gaule Etoile, 500m away.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact the hotel directly at 01 45 63 93 83.

Yours sincerely,

Isabelle Legros
Manager
BEST WESTERN Plaza Elysees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland by HappyCulture
Champs-Elysees
Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc Elysees
Hotel Arc Elysees
#702 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
#306 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza Elysees

Property: Hotel Plaza Elysees
Address: 177 boulevard Haussmann, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plaza Elysees)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#289 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Plaza Elysees 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de charme 4* superior with 41 uniquely decorated rooms ideally located between the famous champs elysees avenue (3min) and the rue Faubourg St Honore known for antiques and haute couture boutiqueseasy access by public transport to Opera, Galleries Lafayette, Printemps, Arc de Triomphe, Porte mMillot, Eiffel Tower, Louvre Museum, Notre Dame Cathedrale, Bastille, Latin Quarter, Montmartre, shuttle air france terminal Just renovated, Plaza Elysees will welcome you in warm atmosphere (Free acces WI FI and parquet in room)Each morning you will enjoy a lovely warm American Champagne Buffet on first floor vieuw on Boulevard haussmann ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Plaza Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plaza Elysees Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing