We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Small Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Plaza Elysees
Ranked #553 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Very Small Rooms”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Whilst I understand that space is at a premium in Paris this really was a very small room and only provided the bare minimum. In addition there is no real reception area to speak of and no bar. To top it all off it was fashion week and I suspect the prices reflected this. The facilities in the room are adequate and the beds comfortable. The bathroom was modern and clean although the room I was in had a half height shower that you had to hold in one hand....

The breakfast room is equally compact and you end up sitting on top of the other guests. The breakfast was minimal with no hot food available.

The location is very central and the Arc De Triomphe is a short stroll away. Overall if you can afford it pay a little more and get a bigger room elsewhere.

Finally the hotel is being refurbished from the top down and the floor I was on (4th) was in the middle of the building work. I was not fore warned.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the central atrium as the road noise is very bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D4T4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLAZA177, Manager at Hotel Plaza Elysees, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Tuesday September 18, 2012

Dear Madam, Mister,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It is feedback from valued guests like you, which enables us to continually improve our services.
I am sorry to hear you had experienced disturbances during your stay with us.
We thank you for bringing these points to our attention.
Please accept this letter with our sincerest apologies for all the inconveniences you have experienced. Make sure I have taken the necessary measures to ensure similar situations will not occur again.
Your comments have helped us to raise the level of service in our hotel. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Hotel Plaza Elysees.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future and we will be happy to have you as a special guest.

Before your next stay, do not hesitate to contact me by calling the 0033145639383..

Yours Sincerely,
Isabelle LEGROS.
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    140
    46
    12
    19
See reviews for
48
146
17
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Weekend in Paris with family for my birthday, hotel is a great location, just behind the Champ d'Elysees and within 5-10 mins walk to the metro and L'Arc de triomphe which you can clearly see when you step out on the pavement. Although our room was a little small compared to the rooms my family had, it was modern, clean, all the room facilities worked and the bed was big and comfortable. It was a perfect hotel both location wise and for our requirements whilst visiting Paris and will certainly use them again on my next visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clogs08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLAZA177, Gérant at Hotel Plaza Elysees, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Merci d'avoir partagé votre expérience positive avec nos futurs clients.
Nous espérons de pouvoir vous accueillir à nouveau dans l'avenir. Pour votre prochain séjour, n'hésitez pas à demander une chambre supérieure afin de profiter encore plus.

Cordialement

I. Legros
Direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucuresti
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Good points: none
Bad ponits: to far from any Metro Stations. To far from any hight lights of Paris.
The piilow are verry bad, the hair dry dosn't is out...
The rates are verry hight versus quality.
There is no Metro in the proximity...
Choose something else.

Room Tip: Don't choose this hotel !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scarlet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLAZA177, Directeur général at Hotel Plaza Elysees, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear valued guest,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

The hotel is located near several Metro stations, George V on the Champs Elysees and St Philippe du Roule are only 300m away, Charles de Gaule Etoile, 500m away.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact the hotel directly at 01 45 63 93 83.

Yours sincerely,

Isabelle Legros
Manager
BEST WESTERN Plaza Elysees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This hotel cancelled a fully guaranteed written reservation (no time limit), and when I arrived there at 20h00, they said it was too late, that they did not want to keep a room empty!! Unbelievable... No apologies. Why didn't you call me first I asked? We did not have your number they said - which is not true, they had my telephone number and my e-mail. Eventually they offered a room in another hotel (as a favor she said!!!), at twice the price I had booked!!!!
I go to Paris regularly and wanted to try this hotel for its location, but having now seen it I would not recommend it anyway, even if they had not grossly misbehaved.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLAZA177, Gérant at Hotel Plaza Elysees, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Good morning,
Thank you for your message.
You have reserved 2 single rooms , but the credit card given as guarantee was refused when we check it at the time of receiving your reservation.
We contacted our Bestwestern office in Paris; they requested us to keep the rooms until 6 Pm since they also were unable to contact you . After 6 Pm, they asked us to release the rooms which we did.
We kept the 2 rooms until 7 Pm.
We apologize for the ionconvenience.
Isabelle Legros
Manager
Bestwestern Plaza Elysees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

The location of this Best Western is ideal for those wishing to be near the Champs-Elysees area, most likely for business reasons. Avenue des Champs-Elysees (and the George V Metro station) is a 5-min walk from the hotel via Rue Washington. Rue de Berri is another access route, which has a Starbucks, grocery store and a few quick-food/take away restaurants. Next door to the hotel is a nice boulangerie for good sandwiches, breads and also an alternative for those wishing to forego the hotel breakfast, which is quite poor. (Continental fare with options including cereals, toast, boiled egg, tasteless croissants, ham and cheese, juices, etc.) Walking distance near the hotel is a good option of restaurants, bars; however, note given the area it is generally quite expensive to dine out. The Avenue Franklin D. Roosevelt is an easy 10-15 min walk with additional restaurants on this shady, tree-lined street leading to the Avenue Champs-Elysees. The room we stayed in was on the 1st floor (same floor as the breakfast room) and was renovated in a modern design. Wood-panel floors, glass sliding doors for both the separate toilet and shower rooms. For those sensitive to noise, the walls are very, very thin and slamming of doors can be heard from the room. Finally, if access to WiFi is needed, note that our connection was quite sporadic to non-existent. I was told WiFi would be available, but we found the connection was o.k. (a weak 1-2 bars) at the start to not-available near the end. For a 5-night stay in June, our average-rate was 220 Euros for a standard double-bed room, which is normal if staying in this area. Overall, for business (WiFi problem not withstanding) the hotel is do-able; however, if visiting Paris for holiday/vacation it would be advised to stay in another area/arrondissement to experience a true Parisian-flavor and to use the Metro to see the sites.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLAZA177, Gérant at Hotel Plaza Elysees, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Sir,
Let me start by thanking you for your comments regarding your recent stay in our hotel.
I apologize for not exceeding your expectations.
Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving.
Again I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
Best regards.
Isabelle Legros
Manager
BestWestern Plaza Elysees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajmer
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

we stayed in paris for 3 days and found this hotel good. Location is good being very close to champs elysees,.nice neat clean rooms , though a bit small but comfortable with all basic amenities. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: I can recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to paris
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pramodAjmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLAZA177, Gérant at Hotel Plaza Elysees, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Good afternoon,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay in our hotel.
We are taking your feedback to heart and focus on improving.
We hope to see you during your next visit.
Best regards.
Isabelle Legros
Manager
Best Western Plaza Elysees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

A Last Minute decision in moving from our original hotel we booked since Nov 2011, we were very lucky & blessed with this hotel wherein me & my wife's room was on the 5th flr infront of the lift with a private balcony facing the main street Boulevard Haussmann. Very comfortable even if the room is quite small. Bathroom was big w/a tub and very well maintained & clean inside out. The location was perfect with deli's & cafe's around the corner. The shopping districts around Champs Elysees & Rue De Fabourg San't Honore are 10-15 mins walk. Thank's so much to all the staff, reception & housekeeping for being so kind helpful at all times....

Room Tip: 5th floor infront of the elevator room 52
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymund G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLAZA177, Directeur général at Hotel Plaza Elysees, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

Your opinion is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 01 45 63 93 83.

Yours sincerely,

Isabelle Legros
Manager
BEST WESTERN Plaza Elysees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland by HappyCulture
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc Elysees
Hotel Arc Elysees
#714 of 1,802 in Paris
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Beauchamps
Hotel Beauchamps
#437 of 1,802 in Paris
166 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza Elysees

Property: Hotel Plaza Elysees
Address: 177 boulevard Haussmann, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plaza Elysees)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#318 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Plaza Elysees 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de charme 4* superior with 41 uniquely decorated rooms ideally located between the famous champs elysees avenue (3min) and the rue Faubourg St Honore known for antiques and haute couture boutiqueseasy access by public transport to Opera, Galleries Lafayette, Printemps, Arc de Triomphe, Porte mMillot, Eiffel Tower, Louvre Museum, Notre Dame Cathedrale, Bastille, Latin Quarter, Montmartre, shuttle air france terminal Just renovated, Plaza Elysees will welcome you in warm atmosphere (Free acces WI FI and parquet in room)Each morning you will enjoy a lovely warm American Champagne Buffet on first floor vieuw on Boulevard haussmann ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Plaza Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plaza Elysees Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing