We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location, Forget the Rest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Lord Byron
Ranked #1,120 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Jounieh, Lebanon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Location, Forget the Rest”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We Stayed at Residence Lord Byron between 23 & 27 July 2013. This was our 2nd Time there since we stayed for the 1st time in 2008. If you are a "Champs Elysees" lover like me, you cannot find a better location.
You should be aware that the Hotel is old, the rooms are small (Like most of Paris Hotels) and the Breakfast is below average.
But, believe me, you can forget this due to it's Proximity and the rooms rates.
The Metro Georges 5 is just around the corner as well as all the Lively action of the "Champs Elysees".
I stayed previously in a 4* Hotel in Paris in 2002 and the Difference in rooms rates was not worth it.

Room Tip: If you need space, you should book the Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wissam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    58
    45
    11
    6
See reviews for
31
49
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were there for our honeymoon. Not the best idea, as my wife and me would find out soon. Trust me, none of the pictures you find on the web or on their marketing material represents the hotel of today. Far off!

It is an old and uninviting hotel with shabby rooms. Broken beds, terrible bathrooms (see pictures). Old, broken furniture and dirty. We decided to check out immediately after the fist night but they refused to pay us back the full week we paid in advance for. I asked them to show me any of the rooms they had in their leaflet and they told me "Well, you know, everybody lies in these leaflets and the pictures are very old." I told them we would go to the Paris tourist office and to the association of Paris hotels. Guess what? We got our money back and where able to leave.

Where did we stay? Directly on the opposite side of the street. On a search for a decent room we chatted with the night receptionist of the Hotel Chateaubriand on the first night. And luckily for us there was a couple leaving early next morning. We took the chance and moved over directly the next morning. We had a wonderful stay there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hamburg20249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Carlinville, Illinois
Level Contributor
161 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed 4 nights recently over the 100th Tour de France. The hotel is in a fabulous location for Paris attractions and also for catching the final stage of the Tour de France, as it's only two blocks off the Champs Elysee. The metro is a little over a two block walk to catch the yellow line and just a 10 min. walk takes you to the Arc de Triumph. The hotel junior suite is a great room with comfortable accommodations and plenty of space for a downtown Paris hotel. The elevator is small, but functional. The managers and staff are exceptionally helpful for directions, assistance, and will make your stay fabulous!

Room Tip: Doubles may not be as roomy as you want, but the junior suite is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bglenn82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
187 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights .... it was all about the great location 2 or 3 minutes from Champs Elysee famous street .... it is a small hotel and the room need some repair specially the walls, however it was clean and the bed was comfortable for sleeping .... as i said i paid $200 a night for the location :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Islam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

The hotel is very decent and in an excellent location right off the Champs Elysées and very close to the Metro so you can go easily to anywhere. The room I had was newly renovated all utilities are working well. The problem is in the room size it's is too small so as the bathroom. The staff is friendly and helpful.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be close to the Champs Élysées, but tight in budget.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonzy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

What you see on the website is not exactly what you get in the hotel room.Do not get me wrong - it is a decent place in an excellent location in Paris. You are able to get anywhere because you are close to three major Metro connects which is a bonus. Our famiy arrived to the property hoping to have two large rooms with a connecting door, but instead got two small rooms with very dated decor and hard mattresses for the beds. The bathrooms were dated with old fixtures and white and pink tile. The wallpaper was stained, furniture old, carpet worn, and not many channels available on the TV. The website shows a beautiful and quaint courtyard, but it was stark and bleak when we were there.The door to our room a broken window with carboard covering it. I was quiet for a few days and then we were all awoken by the sandblasters utside of our window floor at 8 a.m. for the rest of our stay.The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast offered on the property for 12 euros is adequate, however, I recommend heading to the Public Drugstore on the Champs-Elysees with a view of the Arc De Triomphe for breakfast and an American newspaper or magazine. The Mayflower Hotel next door recently bought Hotel Lord Bryan. I am betting a much needed renovation is in its future.

Room Tip: Get a room on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wifeola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

When in Paris, it is kind of difficult to find reasonably priced hotel in good location which will not disappoint you in some other way. I have stayed in this hotel three times in a row during my visits of Paris and for this price and location I have nothing to complain about.

It is true, that some furnishing is little bit outdated in this hotel but rooms have acceptable size, beds are comfortable and bathrooms are clean and quite big. It is located in side street close to Champs Elyssees, so you are away of all that rush and noise but only one step. I would recommend this hotel to anybody who needs to stay close to this part of the city and is short on budget.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#929 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Romancier
Hotel du Romancier
#1,187 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Cristal Champs Elysees
Cristal Champs Elysees
#729 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Chateaubriand
Hotel Chateaubriand
#995 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc Elysees
Hotel Arc Elysees
#650 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel d'Angleterre Champs Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Lord Byron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Lord Byron

Property: Residence Lord Byron
Address: 5 rue Chateaubriand, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,120 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Lord Byron 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Every kiss is an earthquake" ... It is said that the English poet Lord Byron, a great figure of romance, would have lived near here. One thing is certain: it's not quite a coincidence that this tireless defender of freedom inspired the name of the establishment! Just a few steps from the Champs-Elysees and well served by public transport, the Hotel Lord Byron Residence is indeed the ideal place to enjoy many treasures of Paris. Its privileged location in the prestigious 8th district of the capital, allows you to reach in minutes L'Arc de Triomphe, Le Palais des Congres in Paris, Avenue Montaigne, Le Grand Palais and Place de la Concorde. And thanks to the various metro lines, bus and RER serving the Hotel Lord Byron residence, you access quickly to most areas of Paris, including those of La Defense, the Opera and Department Stores. Your house with garden in the heart of Paris Lord Byron and his free spirit would undoubtedly have enjoyed this wide choice of trips. But the poet would have also liked the quiet and charm of the place where you can relax and let your mind be free! After a day of sightseeing or working in the capital, you will particularly appreciate the warm and soothing atmosphere of this hotel, where you will find a reception available 24/7, baroque style rooms equipped with a minibar and a wide range of services including air conditioning, free wifi, business corner, international press, buffet lunch and concierge services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Lord Byron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Lord Byron Hotel Paris
Residence Lord Byron Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing