We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is expensive but worth its price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Ranked #38 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The stuff in front desk is the only one disadvantage. They are giving You the highest price, when you want to booki it at the front desk. I save 20% booking online. Next time we were with my friends and they took everything from my card without asking, I just wanted to pay for my room.The breakfasts are ok - typical parisian breakfasts. You have to ask for a bread becouse the staff put only one baguette on the table. Rooms are nice and quite big ( for a Parisian hotels), toillets too. Everything design with a good taste. Location is gorgeus for shopping! For me 5 and "-" for the stuff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Katarzyna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,413)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

816 - 822 of 1,413 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

Three enjoyable nights, wish it could've been longer. The staff was helpful and quite hospitable. Stylish and spacious rooms, comfortable bed and amenities including free wifi. The air cond really cut the street noise to zero guaranteeing a peaceful nights sleep. Good location, quiet and away from tourists, close to shopping and good restaurants.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank tmeaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Great traditional charm with super modern and comfortable rooms. Service was outstanding and location was cozy/quiet but just minutes from the bustling champs élysées. Afternoon refreshments and treats were a nice touch. Great price for a luxury experience!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TTranpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Hotel Bradford for one night with friends

The hotel is just lovely - 'very French' just what I was looking for in my stay
We had room 26 on the second floor with double doors out to the balcony at the front of the hotel
Room was spotless, very airy and extremely comfortable - and lovely furniture everywhere - and the lift is a great touch
Mini fridge with complimentary free soft drinks, everything you needed I the bathroom
Breakfast was also very good - from scrambled eggs to fresh pastries - and free snacks and drinks throughout the day in the breakfast room
Staff very friendly and helpful and free wifi which worked great
Plenty of little restaurants nearby for dinner
Great location for a stay in Paris

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
5  Thank ImpJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The room is so spacious and nicely decorated with lots of parisian touches. The breakfast was great with lots of selection. The elevator is classic! Walking distance to Champs Élysées. Loved my stay at this wonderful hotel and its decor!

Room Tip: The room with a balcony is excellent!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 497kristinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Comfortable, clean, well priced and a very central location. Off the main road so relatively quiet for Paris. Breakfast is a good selection of fresh produce as well as cooked food. The rooms are not as small as most hotels in Paris. The lift is a collectors item!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
5  Thank T-G4728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Very charming hotel near 2 metro lines and the Champs Elysee. The rooms were very spacious and we loved the old style caged elevator. The area was very quiet and we did not here other guests. We had the breakfast included in the room rate and enjoyed being pampered by Vincent in the dining room. All employees that we met were very pleasant and professional. Smiles all around!

Easy walking to all areas.

Room Tip: I would include breakfast in your room rate.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank RoniMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#17 of 1,804 in Paris
363 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#47 of 1,804 in Paris
1,086 reviews
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#52 of 1,804 in Paris
777 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel

Address: 10, rue Saint Philippe du Roule | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $201 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in an exceptional area between the Champs-Elysees and Faubourg St-Honore, discover the charm of a authentic Haussman-style hotel. Surrounded by the portraits of the Bradford family, presented in a universe of soft and warm silks, let yourself be seduced by the refined, bright and delicate interior of Bradford Elysees. All rooms are serviced by a magnificient historical lift. All rooms are air conditioned and decorated in classic, elegant colors. Some of our 50 rooms feature house chimneys, remnants of the Haussmann period, whereas others provide balconies for a true Parisian stay Of course, we do not forget the modern touch: All rooms are well equipped with an iPod docking station, cable TV and a minibar. Delicious, varied, and generous breakfast buffet, served each morning under the sumptuous canopy of the bright dining room. Don't forget that you can also enjoy breakfast in the privacy of your room. Whether travelling with your family or on your own, the charm of our hotel, a safe shelter from the bustle albeit a few steps away from the most beautiful avenue in the world, will no doubt bewitch you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Astotel Hotels Group, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing