We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Ranked #37 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Aurora, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

upon our arrival we were greeted by Sylvia and Rocio at the front desk. They were very accommodating in showing us another room since ours was not ready at the time of our early arrival. The room was very spacious with a balcony , very comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Any time we asked for help ,suggestions or directions they were more than willing to help us . The hotel was so convenient to the sites,metro and dining that we would definitely stay here again. It was nice when we arrived back from visiting the city that the hotel had complimentary snacks,coffee,juice,water etc. until 9 pm in the evening.The friendliness of the staff made our stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,019
    256
    31
    10
    8
See reviews for
234
599
39
246
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Great location. Quiet but central. Couple of minutes walking to the Champs Elysees. On the way there is two metro stations Franklin Roosevelt and Saint Philippe du Roule. There are major attractions, restaurants and cafes close to the hotel. Very polite, helpful and English speaking staff. They did everything in their power to make our stay unforgettable. Antique decorated building, equipped with elevator. Comfortable, spacious, very clean room and bathroom. Large flat TV with cable, safe and tea and coffee amenities in the room. Nice breakfast and open snack bar during the day.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 5 floor with balcony and the view to the Eiffel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vyelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel is good overall and had a perfect location just a minute walk from the Champs Elysees. The staff was friendly at the reception. However, the rooms needed some renovation especially the bathrooms. The breakfast had a poor selection and the plates had an awful smell.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tghaoui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW England
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

What a great hotel, fantastic staff and fantastic location. We arrived and had requested a room as high up as possible in the hotel to be told we had been upgraded to a superior room on the top floor, what a beautiful room. Large comfortable bed, lots of room and storage space. Tea, coffee and cakes on constant supply in the breakfast area for guests anytime of the day along with free wifi. Located ten minutes from the Champs Élysées so easy access to the finest shopping and only 2 minutes to the closest Metro station. Very enjoyable stay and I would highly recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is such a great location for all the sights. It's in the 8th arrondissement and is only a 10 mins walk from the Champs Elysee, Place de la Concorde and is even walking distance to Eiffel Tower and the Louvre if you fancy a 30 minute stroll. If your legs are tired there is a metro stop literally a couple of minutes from the hotel which will get you to all of the sights very quickly. The staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful, we were lucky enough to get an upgrade as it was my husbands birthday and we stayed in a superior room (room 68 on the top floor). Gorgeous room, fab bathroom and plenty of space. I would definitely ask for a room on the higher floors of the hotel, we visited over a weekend and the roads around the hotel were home to massive traffic jams and beeping of horns late into the night and continued into the early morning. Plenty of eateries in the surrounding blocks if you don't want to venture far to eat/drink. We would definitely book this hotel again purely down to it's location and ease of getting to the sights of Paris.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor to escape noise on weekend nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CWaterhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Loved our stay at Bradford Elysees. Less than 5 minute walk to Champs Elysees and Rue St. Honore. Louvre and Orsay are walking distance as well. There was a supermarket nearby and pharmacies around. The only negative thing was the A/C during our stay was not working. Although it was still at 9-12 deg outside it was a bit warm inside. Had to open the windows. And since we were on the 1st floor you can hear the noise from the street. But that's not a big issue for me.

I would like to thank Raphael from the front desk for being very helpful!

I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: loved our room #11. spacious and big bathroom :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MyleneYu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The hotel is just a few blocks from Champs-Élysées so it is very convenient. We stayed till late at a bar on Champs-Élysées and we needn't worry about our commute back to the hotel -- we just had to walk. Also, if you're tired from shopping on Champs-Élysées, you can always go back to the hotel for a re-charge and a quick nap and then go back shopping again.

The staff are very helpful, especially Abdul (and the woman whose name I forgot to take down but she was the front-desk officer upon our arrival in the morning of 20 April 2013). One thing though -- I cannot understand why wi-fi internet access is limited to 3-day coupons. The access should be as long as the stay in the hotel. Other than that, our stay was very pleasant.

Room Tip: Room 62 (6th floor) is a very good room although the elevator access is till the 5th floor only so t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanStrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#33 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#29 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#42 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel

Property: Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Address: 10, rue Saint Philippe du Roule | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in an exceptional area between the Champs-Elysees and Faubourg St-Honore, discover the charm of a authentic Haussman-style hotel. Surrounded by the portraits of the Bradford family, presented in a universe of soft and warm silks, let yourself be seduced by the refined, bright and delicate interior of Bradford Elysees. All rooms are serviced by a magnificient historical lift. All rooms are air conditioned and decorated in classic, elegant colors. Some of our 50 rooms feature house chimneys, remnants of the Haussmann period, whereas others provide balconies for a true Parisian stay Of course, we do not forget the modern touch: All rooms are well equipped with an iPod docking station, cable TV and a minibar. Delicious, varied, and generous breakfast buffet, served each morning under the sumptuous canopy of the bright dining room. Don't forget that you can also enjoy breakfast in the privacy of your room. Whether travelling with your family or on your own, the charm of our hotel, a safe shelter from the bustle albeit a few steps away from the most beautiful avenue in the world, will no doubt bewitch you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Astotel Hotels Group, Hotels.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing