We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff!”
Review of De Vigny Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
De Vigny Hotel
Ranked #1,080 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed November 23, 2011

The staff are all friendly and helpful, specially Pauline and the waiters during breakfast. Loved the 10pc off at La Vallee, too.
Location is very good since we have access to both metro and rer.
Breakfast selection very good, as well.
Room is so so. One bedside light was busted the 4 nights i stayed. But i love the pillows and the comforter.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buyer333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 137 of 227 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2011

This is a very nice hotel, situated just off the Champs Elysee......very clean, friendly staff who are more than helpful...food is good........BUT...avoid room 201 as the lift shaft runs through the room an it is very noisey all night long....i assume room 301 is the same.
All that said,,,this is a hotel worth staying at.

Room Tip: Avoid 201....the lift shaft passes through the room......NO SLEEP........!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

We booked this trip through Railbookers. Eurostar, hotel, breakfast and city tax was included.

Really lovely boutique hotel. Excellent location, central, close to the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysee. Also, close to the metro which was very reasonably priced.

The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.

The hotel rooms were nicely furnished, quiet, clean and comfortable.

Continental breakfast was good - plenty of choice.

Room Tip: We stayed in twin rooms on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crowhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Thirty five room boutique hotel 2 blocks off the Champs Elysee. Great location, easy walking to Arch de Triomphe, Seine, Eiffel Tower.
Wonderful staff very helpful with directions, arranging tours, taxi's.
Room was somewhat small but very adequate for two, nice bath, comfortable bed. Room service available.
Only complaint is price of breakfast at restaurant in hotel. Food ok, but not worth the price. Found a great little cafe right around the corner that had great croissants and coffee. Perfect to take back to room.

Room Tip: Hotel is located in quiet area. Believe all rooms have windows to the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronc4109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

If you are looking for a charming, boutiquey and very european type of accommodation while visiting Paris then this is the place! I recently returned from a 3 night stay and can't say enough nice things. The hotel was perfectly located just one block from the Champs Elysee (Louis Vuitton is practically across the street!). It is near the Arc de Triumphe, and the metro to get anywhere you need to go. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful...especially Pauline. We were there during Fashion week so it was quite busy in the city. It was very nice to return to our quiet little hotel... We would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: I was able to have a look at some of the suites and they looked very nice! Our room was a deluxe, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LISA-ADRIENNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

This is a small, boutique hotel on Rue Balzac in Paris. It is an easy walk to the Champs Elysee. The check in lobby was elegant and the staff friendly. They gave us great suggestions for restaurants and we enjoyed our dinners immensely. We stayed for four days in an upgraded room. It was a good size for all the luggage we had (two roll ons and two larger bags). The room shows wear. There were two windows and both could be opened, but we did not need to do that because it was air conditioned. The drapes on one window were torn where the two hooks should have been, so they didn't close all the way. Two easy chairs and a round cocktail table and a chest with large tv made a comfortable arrangement. One lamp did not light. The bath was large, but there was no outlet for any electric appliance except for the attached dryer and a place to plug in a shaver. Bath robes and slippers were provided. There were two closets and a full length mirror. Breakfast was outrageously priced at E50.00. I think they cater to business professionals who put menu orders on expense accounts. The bar/restaurant was cosey and beautifully appointed. We made it a point to visit it each late afternoon. The bartender was friendly and made conservation easy.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nefa45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

This was cheaper to book on line than on the phone; its always surprising that the best deals are often not known to those manning the phone reception- particularly as I booked the day I went. It is a luxurious hotel, that is very central, yet very quiet. The staff are helpful; it seems that virtually all good restaurants are closed in August, yet the concierge diligently found us some quality eateries, and took pleasure in doing so. The breakfast service in August is a bit of a shambles, as the hotel restaurant/ breakfast area is closed, but easy to forgive.

Room Tip: book on line for special offers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welsh73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Balzac
Hotel Balzac
#700 of 1,802 in Paris
453 reviews
Champs-Elysees
InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Victoria Palace
Victoria Palace
#273 of 1,802 in Paris
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#112 of 1,802 in Paris
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Vigny Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Vigny Hotel

Address: 9 rue Balzac, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#464 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $210 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — De Vigny Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de Vigny is a luxury boutique hotel located in the middle of Paris' fashionable 8th arrondissement. Situated on a quiet street just off the bustling Champs-Elysees, this charming hotel is a short walk away from Faubourg Saint-Honore, Arc de Triomphe, Avenue Montaigne and Avenue George V; as well as some of the finest art galleries and museums Paris has to offer. The hotel offers a selection of 26 luxury guestrooms and 11 suites.All of the suites offer separate bedrooms, drawing rooms and come complete with a luxury marble bathroom. The hotel is renowned for its discrete style, fantastic location; and can be reached in just 40 min. from Charles de Gaulle International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your De Vigny Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Vigny

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing