We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, but The Room wasnt Ready at 3pm (Boo)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Ranked #307 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reality
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, but The Room wasnt Ready at 3pm (Boo)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2010

The location was awesome, rooms awesome, food great, bed comfy, most employees were nice. I'd stay again.....but wasn't happy with checking in at 10am and no room. They gave a late check out for the connecting rooms I booked. Um.... strange. Why would they grant that???? So they gave a 1pm check out when they knew the rooms was booked by me for the next 5 days. And I had told them when I would arrive. So my family and I went and ate lunch, came back and waited from Noon until 4pm for the room. Tired and jet lagged, in the atrium lobby...... other then that, the place was in a GREAT location. Wow to the location!!! Oh and I had to pay for WIFI. I got free WIFI at a hotel in India and Uganda, Africa, but Paris I have to pay. Come on Marriott! B+ overall

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TourGuideShawnaRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    810
    429
    178
    64
    44
See reviews for
358
718
48
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Campbell, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2010

I've lagged at posting my glowing review. We were there Sept 2008. Because my husband has status at the Marriott, we were upgraded to the Presidential Suite. From the balcony we could see the Arc de Triomphe, Champs-Elysees street and the high-end shops. Paris was our first stop in France and the upgrade made this an amazing experience already. This trip was a special occasion for us. Thus, it was a pleasant surprise to come back to our room from a day of visiting museums to see 2 bottles of champagne and pistachio chocolate covered strawberries.

The room had a sofa and was spacious by European standards. It's in a great location, close to the must-see spots and metro. We basically walked everywhere. The staff was very nice. Loved the room but we were shocked to find out that it cost $10,000/night with the exchange rate at the time.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alchemist8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2010

We stayed in the Marriott Champs Elysees for three nights in early June 2010. We loved the location—situated near plenty of shopping, we could walk to the Eiffel Tower relatively easily and were a couple of blocks away from the Arc du Triomphe. The Metro (Franklin D. Roosevelt) was literally a few steps away and we took it everywhere.

The room itself was large, especially by European standards, and lived up to the 5-star quality. The employees at the reception area were very professional, friendly, and courteous. We ate breakfast one of the mornings at the hotel restaurant and had the buffet, which was very good. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Figaro522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2010

The location is the biggest pro I can see with this hotel: close to many shops, Monoprix grocery store, restaurants, sites, metro, etc. The room was nice and clean. The front desk staff was helpful, but it took multiple requests for our bags to be brought to our room. Normally we do it ourselves but had left them for the day because we arrived at 9:00 A.M. While you can definitely do worse with regard to quality, the amount charged for these rooms is a little ridiculous. Paris isn't cheap, but better deals can be found. Would only use points to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tex96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2010

This is a great hotel in the Champs-Elysees shopping district and close to the Arc de Triomphe. Good hotel for Americans given that most of the staff spoke English and they had a very good buffet breakfast. The staff was very helpful. It is a bit far from some of the major attractions like the Eiffel Tower, but the route can be walked if you have a little time.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnsmartin4050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
126 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2010

Used Marriott points to stay at this hotel and it was worth every point ...
We had reserved an executive room for points plus an $80 upgrade. We requested early check in but there were no executive rooms available for early check in. They gave us a regular room and didn't charge the $80/upgrade per night. This worked out great. We didn't spend alot of time in the room - so didn't really want the upgraded room anyway, but the regular room wasn't available via points on marriott.com. All in all a great deal.

The 'regular' room was quite nice. Seems very newly renovated. Flat screen tv, ipod docking station radio, etc.

Gym was small with 2 treadmills and only 1 eliptical - but never crowded, so I guess it works...

Location is great - right in the middle of the CE.

The breakfast buffet in the restaurant was awesome. (Free for Platinums.) Really good mushrooms.... and the croissants were great too!

We ate at the Marriott Square sidewalk cafe our first night. It was good. Not great. But good. We ate lunch at the Montecristo next door. We would never go back! It was really, really bad. It seems like a night club that happens to serve food. Took forever to get our food and prices were ridiculous. Lots of complaining patrons but the staff didn't seem to care.

We found (duh) that restaurants off the CE were cheaper and of much better quality.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2010

This hotel is right in the heart of Paris! You are only a couple of blocks away from the Arc, subway stops, great restaurants, and wonderful shops. The hotel staff was amazing!! My husband and I stayed there over thanksgiving weekend, and didn’t know what to expect since this was our first time in Paris. To be honest we were expecting small rooms, snotty French attitudes, and for no one to speak English….this all couldn’t be further from the truth! The hotel is BEAUTIFUL! Clean, welcoming, and comfortable are the 3 descriptions I would. My husband and I got separate one morning, and he had our only overseas phone. I got back to the hotel and sheepishly spoke to the concierge and asked him where a public phone is so I can make a call on my credit card to so that I could find him. Within 2 seconds he called my husband, told me how to find him (aka drew me a map), and informed me where I could get some coffee on my way. He was heaven scent!!! This hotel is wonderful, and anyone who is going to Paris should at least go there for a drink in their lounge overlooking the Champs-Elysees.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ld2677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Opera / Bourse
Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel

Property: Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Address: 70 Avenue des Champs-Elysees, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Paris Marriott Hotel Champs-Elysees)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Paris
#167 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#192 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#283 Business Hotel in Paris
#336 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysees, is located on the Avenue des Champs-Elysees, this downtown Paris hotel is steps away from major city attractions such as the Arc de Triomphe, Eiffel Tower, Louvre and Orsay museums. It is very close to luxury Paris department stores like the Galeries Lafayette and Printemps. This luxury Paris hotel offers upscale hotel rooms with flat screen televisions, wireless internet access and exquisite Marriott bedding. The hotel restaurant serves refined French cuisine seasoned with international exotic flavors. Guests can enjoy a relaxing atmosphere in the hotel's atrium lobby for a break from a busy day of Champs Elysees shopping. Featuring business and catering facilities, business center, free fitness gym and sauna, the Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysees provides personalized service for magnificent Paris vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysees
Marriott Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing