We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Ranked #307 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2010

This hotel is right in the heart of Paris! You are only a couple of blocks away from the Arc, subway stops, great restaurants, and wonderful shops. The hotel staff was amazing!! My husband and I stayed there over thanksgiving weekend, and didn’t know what to expect since this was our first time in Paris. To be honest we were expecting small rooms, snotty French attitudes, and for no one to speak English….this all couldn’t be further from the truth! The hotel is BEAUTIFUL! Clean, welcoming, and comfortable are the 3 descriptions I would. My husband and I got separate one morning, and he had our only overseas phone. I got back to the hotel and sheepishly spoke to the concierge and asked him where a public phone is so I can make a call on my credit card to so that I could find him. Within 2 seconds he called my husband, told me how to find him (aka drew me a map), and informed me where I could get some coffee on my way. He was heaven scent!!! This hotel is wonderful, and anyone who is going to Paris should at least go there for a drink in their lounge overlooking the Champs-Elysees.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ld2677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    810
    429
    178
    64
    44
See reviews for
358
718
48
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Santa Fe, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2010

This hotel is a welcome surprise on the Champs-Elysees. The location is smack in the center, which can be extremely noisy. Our room was a delight! We stayed in two other hotels in Paris & in many ways liked this one the best. The room was large & comfortable. We had 2 queen beds & a window that did not open but overlooked the lobby. We liked the bathroom the best. It was quite luxurious, with a separate tub & shower & the largest vanity we had in Paris (out of 4 properties). It is right next door to Sephora - the flagship. Easy walking to many eateries. We did not eat at the hotel. The staff was extremely pleasant & gave us the best map of Paris, which I read returning to the USA that day.... I plan on returning to this property, which is walking distance to Arc de Triumph & the Eiffel Tower.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HinRSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2010

The Marriott Champs-Elysees was chosen for our second honeymoon and 25th anniversary for its location and reputation. It did not disappoint. The front desk supervisor seemed to divine who we were and addressed me by name as we approached. She gave us the best non-suite room they had even though we were staying on Marriott points. Two hours after we settled into our room, she had champagne and ganache tortes delivered to our room with the compliments of the hotel general manager. The dining room staff were equally accommodating providing us with the same tortes and a candle while singing "Happy Anniversary" to the birthday song tune at our last breakfast.

This was our fifth stay in Paris and certainly not our last. The room was well appointed and very clean, neat and quiet. Every member of the hotel staff's actions echoed Bill Marriott's sentiment that "perfection is one step below expectation".

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBinPlano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANCHORAGE
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2010

This is the only hotel on the Elyssee. Except for the doorman, you would not know it is there. Great location for a short stroll up to the Arc de Triomph, or down to the Louvre or Pont Neuf. Soundproof rooms- you literally couldn't hear anything outside of your room, great for sleep. Perfect bathrooms. For price,(700E/night) would think wireless should be included? Breakfast buffet extensive and good, although only one attendant for omelets- too long of a wait. Excellent coffee, though. Although we ate dinner elsewhere every night, the menu looked excellent, was tempted every time. If you want a perfect respite from the bustle of Paris- this hotel is for you; if you want Parisian character, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rock D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cary nc usa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2010

This is a 5 star in the absolute best location. The staff have a keen eye for customer service and the General Manager,Johan Kamerbeek and his Customer Service Supervisor,Morigann Hervouet are to be commended for the job they are doing along with all the staff we came in contact with. Iris De Bruin,Reception Supervisor started the ball rolling on a First Class stay which was ending a 15 day Anniversary Trip.In addition to being very beatiful,she has a wonderful way of welcoming.What an asset! John Hannan Cary NC USA

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marjon422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2010

My husband and I redeemed Marriott points to take a dream vacation to Paris for a week. After a ton of research we decided that the Marriott on the Champs Elysee was the perfect location, and had everything we thought we needed. We were sadly disappointed. Yes, the location is great, but this is not truly a 5 star hotel. I've stayed in 3 star hotels that were better. The restaurant was ok - the service was good, but food so-so. The front desk was helpful, but the conceirge was lazy, extremely rude and unhelpful. When asked for tour recommendations - we choose to answer his personal cell phone instead and then proceeded to use Google to get the information - hello I just needed info on how to get to Versailles??? Had hoped for a concierge lounge - there isn't; or a patio or a veranda to enjoy the view - there isn't; and didn't like the endless party outside the door. Who would have thought that the Sephora next door would be a source of endless parties, pick-pockets, gypsies seeking money, kids hanging out, and all sorts of shady characters hanging out all night as soon as the sun went down. Will definitely not be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babymoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, VA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2010

The Marriott Champs-Elysee is fantastic! ALL of the staff is attuned to customer service. This was the vacation of a lifetime for us and this particular Marriott did not disappoint. The concierge(s) were absolutely fantastic. Can't find enough good words for these folks. Give them a look.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ikespop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Opera / Bourse
Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel

Property: Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Address: 70 Avenue des Champs-Elysees, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Paris Marriott Hotel Champs-Elysees)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Paris
#167 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#192 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#283 Business Hotel in Paris
#336 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysees, is located on the Avenue des Champs-Elysees, this downtown Paris hotel is steps away from major city attractions such as the Arc de Triomphe, Eiffel Tower, Louvre and Orsay museums. It is very close to luxury Paris department stores like the Galeries Lafayette and Printemps. This luxury Paris hotel offers upscale hotel rooms with flat screen televisions, wireless internet access and exquisite Marriott bedding. The hotel restaurant serves refined French cuisine seasoned with international exotic flavors. Guests can enjoy a relaxing atmosphere in the hotel's atrium lobby for a break from a busy day of Champs Elysees shopping. Featuring business and catering facilities, business center, free fitness gym and sauna, the Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysees provides personalized service for magnificent Paris vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysees
Marriott Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing