We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel If you can afford it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Ranked #365 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 22, 2009

I stayed in Marriott Champs Elysees in 2003 for my honeymoon. I have noticed that it has been renewed. I liked the new decoration it was luxury modern style.
I liked the flowers arrangements in the lobby, and the complementary tea and coffee every day from 6 to 8 a.m.

We have stayed in a deluxe room "very small room" in comparison to the price which was so high.

The location is strategic and the service of the hotel was as expected in any five stars hotel.

I will summarize my observations as the following;
- The handle of the bath tub should be replaced with a new one. "The metal piece of the bathtub was without a cover and it was looking ugly".

-There was a small cut in the Curtin of the room.

- Their oriental menu was not that good. I think they should do something about improving their oriental food taste.

- they don’t have water cattle in the room and when I asked the room service for it they said that they don’t have any in the whole hotel that was weird because all the hotels I have been in outside France offers it. (4 and five stars hotels) !!

- They have not makeup our room every night and i was not sure was it because of the timing? I once asked them to clean the carpet and they apologize that the cleaning service was not available any time!


Above all, I have enjoyed my stay in the hotel and I would definitely choose it again if I had the opportunity to go Paris in the future.

And I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a five star hotel in the heart of the Champs Elysees.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loyalty_vip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,670)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,295 - 1,301 of 1,670 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2009

This hotel is in a great location only a few blocks from Arc D'Triomph and a Metro station. Public rooms are beaufiful. 'Guest rooms are modern but small. Hotel is very expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

My family of 4 stayed in a room with 2 queen beds. This is very rare for Paris and Europe in general to have occupancy of 4 with queen beds in one room. They were not giving us this option originally until we pressed on. Hotel was top notch with hermes soaps and shampoos in the bathroom which had a shower and separate bathtub , beautiful small lobby, great and friendly staff (namely saood and omar) who help with planning our sightseeings. They also exchange currency at a reasonable rate. The location of this hotel could not have been better! Champs Elysees Avenue is THE spot to be and its in the center of all the tourist spots, shopping, cafes, metro and bus stops and everything else u want. We dined at the outdoor cafe (The Monte Cristco) a few times (great food and reasonably priced except for the sodas (8 euros a pop!))...thye cafe is right outside the entrance. We enjoyed our stay there thoroughly.


A few complaints:

For some reason this Marriott does not provide free breakfast when u use points. This was very odd b/c every Marriott i have stayed at, i received this perk. Breakfast was about 29 euros! lol so go to the bakery thats down the street (take a right out the main lobby door)

Wireless internet was not free! I have never gone to a Marriott before where u had to pay for internet. It was about 20 euros i think for 24 hours....thats ridiculous! We pretty much brought our laptops for no reason....the computer center was even more expensive!



They had a sign on the bed that said "if you wish to be green and save water/energy keep this sign on your bed and we will not change/wash ur sheets during ur stay." Im all for being green but in this case i wanted my sheets changed and hid the sign......they didnt change our sheets the whole stay....i knew this b/c i accidentally got lipstick on the bed sheet so i saw it everyday i was there. We told the nice housekeeper when we saw her but she didnt know english so we just let it go.

Other than those complaints everything was amazing. Save up those Marriott Points, it was well worth it!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dee786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2009

Of course that's not why i go to Paris. I stayed here at the tail end of a 3 week trip to france because i could use points. There's more english spoken here than at the hotels i stay in NY - and virtually all the guests are non-continental european. The desk staff were rude (wouldn't honor my "guarenteed" reservation room request - and offered no apology or anything to make up for it), the rooms were standard courtyard marriott. All in all, i would look at some of the other rated hotels in Paris. Champs is nice, but look down by the Ile if you're looking for a GOOD French experience.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grlpwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2009

This Marriott needs to review its service- over 8 days, we found too many issues with the level of services- poor communications over dinner reservations made by front desk personnel, causing tables to be lost; rooms not cleaned until very late afternoon; room given out, not ready for occupancy; very overpriced breakfast offerings (go to Brioche Doree a few steps outside), etc. This was our third stay here in 5 years, and will be our last.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boscobel28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2009

My 11-year old daughter and I just travelled to Paris for 5 days as part of a two week vacation in France. The city and the Marriott absolutely fulfilled all of our expectations. Paris is wonderful and the Marriott is the right hotel in the right location. It's in a perfect spot on the Champs-Elysees - easy walking distance to the Arc de Triomphe, the Place de la Concorde and Luxor Eygptian Obelisk; across the street and a half block down from the famous Laduree Patisserie (try the almond croissants!); adjacent to all kinds of great shops, restaurants, etc.; and close to the Eiffel Tower and other attractions. The hotel was a quiet oasis with a lovely lobby and the service was excellent. I've seen a few reviews on this website suggesting otherwise and I just have to say that our experience completely belied that. Concierge Omar could not have been nicer or more helpful, the staff at the desk and the door were delightful and the hostess at the restaurant went out of her way to be extremely pleasant to us each morning at the breakfast buffet, which by the way was excellent. Omar suggested Chez Andre as a restaurant, close by (walking distance) on Rue Marboef - we ended up eating there twice, the food was excellent and surprisingly reasonably priced. Our room was wonderful - great, comfy bed and comforter, CD docking station, flat-screen TV, great bathroom - not a great view, but who cares? Just walk outside for the amazing view up the Champs-Elysees with the Arc de Triomphe lit up at night, that's all the view you need! All in all, a great experience and we were very sad to leave.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pjb100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2009

I usually stay at a Marriott whenever possible and was looking forward to staying at the Marriott Champs Elysees (as Paris was our 3rd stop in our Euro trip). Unfortunately, the reception staff were not friendly. The rooms and bathroom are large. The carpet had many stains. The used wine glasses were not changed for 2 days (changed because I've asked them to). To top it all, the concierge did not help me at all in finding coin shops cos he didn't know where to look, so when I've asked him if I can use the Yellow Pages, he told me to go and use the internet (he could have made a phone call!!). I think Marriott should send this guy to any of their 2,700+ hotels to learn what good service is. Also, check your bill carefully, I didn't use or consume anything in the hotel, yet at checkout there was a dinner charge for 63 Euros (including 10 Euros tip), of course it was cancelled.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mo1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees
Opera / Bourse
Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel

Address: 70 Avenue des Champs-Elysees, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Paris Marriott Hotel Champs-Elysees)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Paris
#157 Family Hotel in Paris
#165 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#241 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#282 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $389 - $722 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysees, is located on the Avenue des Champs-Elysees, this downtown Paris hotel is steps away from major city attractions such as the Arc de Triomphe, Eiffel Tower, Louvre and Orsay museums. It is very close to luxury Paris department stores like the Galeries Lafayette and Printemps. This luxury Paris hotel offers upscale hotel rooms with flat screen televisions, wireless internet access and exquisite Marriott bedding. The hotel restaurant serves refined French cuisine seasoned with international exotic flavors. Guests can enjoy a relaxing atmosphere in the hotel's atrium lobby for a break from a busy day of Champs Elysees shopping. Featuring business and catering facilities, business center, free fitness gym and sauna, the Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysees provides personalized service for magnificent Paris vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysees
Marriott Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing