We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Ranked #349 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed in Nov 2013, great location, beautiful hotel and great service. Staff were every friendly and helpful, always greeted you with a smile. The rooms were a good size, and comfortable. Would recommend this hotel if you are staying in Paris.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoanneMcKinnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear “JoanneMcKinnonl”,

First of all, thank you for having chosen the Marriott Champs Elysees for your Parisian stay, and for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay.

We are happy to hear that you appreciated our hotel. Your words concerning our staff are much appreciated!

All employees of the Marriot Champs Elysees have a friendly and professional attitude every day to satisfy our guests and go above and beyond their expectations. The positive comments written on TripAdvisor are a great reward for the whole hotel team and an encouragement to do more.
We stay at your entire disposal, and sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Marriot Champs Elysees.

With our very best regards,

Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

783 - 789 of 1,658 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. Wonderful service from check in to housekeeping to the restaurant. The staff was friendly helpful and treated us like friends or family. Location is perfect for seeing the sights and 1 block from the Metro to get around.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMBrownTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear “LMBrownTravel”,

First of all, thank you for having chosen the Marriott Champs Elysees for your Parisian stay, and for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay.

We are happy to hear that you appreciated our hotel. Your words concerning our staff are much appreciated!

All employees of the Marriot Champs Elysees have a friendly and professional attitude every day to satisfy our guests and go above and beyond their expectations. The positive comments written on TripAdvisor are a great reward for the whole hotel team and an encouragement to do more.
We stay at your entire disposal, and sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again
at the Marriot Champs Elysees.

With our very best regards,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Amazing location! Well kept hotel with nice street and amazing service. It's pricey but if it's within your means, give them a try. Little wine and a nice dinner at a true French bistro thanks to the recommendation from the concierge. Greeted by all the staff with a smile, really made paris one of the highlights of our holiday.

I'm platinum status and have stayed a lot at Marriott's and in my experience is this is one of the great Marriotts out of any other world wide.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view if your room isn't ready. Offer to just store your bags till later an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torchak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I received typical Marriott hospitality and a typical Marriott hotel room. As a Platinum Executive member traveling with my wife and 2 year old daughter, I was hoping for a room upgrade, but just what you really need it, it doesn't happen. I suspected as much when checking out their website before booking. They had lots of paid room upgrades available, so they're well versed in frequent travelers using points.

Regardless, the room was was comfortable, quiet, and the staff was extremely accommodating. Exactly what I would expect from a Marriott anywhere in the USA, or the world for that matter. Marriott proper service (as opposed to Courtyards, Residence Inns, Fairfields, and the others) is always top notch. Not that the others aren't good. They're just not as consistent.

As far as location, it's right in the heart of the busiest shopping district in Paris. If you love to shop for expensive stuff, they're sure to have it here. Personally, I don't get it. With today's mega brands all having an international presence, it seems like there's nothing I can't find here that I can't find nearby me in the USA, or online.

This also means, by the way, that you'll pay far too much for most meals in the immediate vicinity. The area is absolutely full of tourists, even French tourists, and always busy. Always. Even into the wee hours of the morning. We found far better meals that were much more reasonably priced all over town. If you don't mind walking or getting a taxi for your meals, then this won't be a problem. Worth mentioning though.

As it turns out we spent 5 extra days in a Mercure (company approved) hotel after the Marriott. I was in Paris for work during my visit. Although the reviews of the Mercure were decent, and technically it was a reasonable hotel, it didn't hold a candle to the Marriott...so there's that.

In summary, expect a decent room (by American standards) with top notch service, a very comfortable (and welcoming) stay. For Marriott gold and platinum members - there's no concierge lounge, but you'll love the free breakfast in the dining room. It's a full spread with meats, cheeses, breads, croissants, yougurts, fruits, and loads of other goodies.

For those non Marriott status holders, food and drinks in the hotel are expensive. I think we paid 21 Euros for a glass of champaign. There's a Monoprix (grocery store) just around the corner that has a full selection of food, snacks, beer, wine, and other sundries.

Room Tip: Can't hurt to ask, but it seems this hotel is full of experienced travelers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

another visit to the city of Paris, i pick the easiest place to entertain guests and enjoying the parisian life stye....champ elysees......
but this hotel is always full and the time i am here, it is fully book.
as best and as much as the staff would like to help you and service you, when the hotel is fully book then they are running out of gas.

i get a double bed instead of one single king bed, as i am travelling alone. No early check in, and as far as i m concerned, marriott chained hotels doesn't relax you on this matter, i prefer hhonors or gha on this matter.

all my guests who are arriving by early flight in the city has to wait until it it check in time / room ready.

so you know how things , just an average hotel with a very good location and you pay premium for this hotel

Room Tip: dont dream, you wont be able to choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelle99bandung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

My sister, her friend and I stayed at the Marriott Champs- Elysees for 4 nights. When we were booking it I knew exactly where it was. The location does not get any better. But of course the price for the location you are getting is a bit high. We decided upon this hotel because it was cold and we would be closer to everything. Well we still had long ways to travel to other tourist spots.
I do not think the staff during our check in process was very friendly. They seemed a bit snooty. The only person that did not seemed down to earth was the bar tender at the lobby bar. But the drinks are way overpriced.

The rooms are pretty large for Paris and pretty standard. You would think for that price they would be nicer. I do not think that they had free wifi. You have to pay for it. All in all it was clean and comfortable.

The walk to the Eiffel Tower was about 20 minutes if you walk fast. Arc de Triomphe is about a 10 minute walk. But it is worth the walk.

Overall I would probably not stay here again. I would try another hotel. Maybe if it your first time in Paris this would be a good place to stay because of the location.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arianne25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear “Arianne25”,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at the Marriott Champs Elysees.

We are happy to hear that you appreciated the room size and the hotel location.

We sincerely regret that you were disappointed by our staff attitude during your check-in.

Please accept also our apologies for the inconveniences. I have shared this information with our General Manager and we will make sure it does not happen again and that all our staff is dedicated to offer the best service for a unique experience in our hotel.

I sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

With our very best regards,

Guest-Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Great hotel with a tourist location. Not a big fan of Champs Elysee. Overcrowded street with name brand stores. The hotel however was great! The staff was warm and friend. The Bell staff was amazing! Naresh and his co workers went above and beyond to make our stay awesome!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajwick737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel

Address: 70 Avenue des Champs-Elysees, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Paris Marriott Hotel Champs-Elysees)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Paris
#157 Family Hotel in Paris
#165 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#230 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#282 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $403 - $737 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysees, is located on the Avenue des Champs-Elysees, this downtown Paris hotel is steps away from major city attractions such as the Arc de Triomphe, Eiffel Tower, Louvre and Orsay museums. It is very close to luxury Paris department stores like the Galeries Lafayette and Printemps. This luxury Paris hotel offers upscale hotel rooms with flat screen televisions, wireless internet access and exquisite Marriott bedding. The hotel restaurant serves refined French cuisine seasoned with international exotic flavors. Guests can enjoy a relaxing atmosphere in the hotel's atrium lobby for a break from a busy day of Champs Elysees shopping. Featuring business and catering facilities, business center, free fitness gym and sauna, the Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysees provides personalized service for magnificent Paris vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysees
Marriott Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing