We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, busy location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Ranked #368 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed five nights here and found it a good home base for exploring Paris. We arrived on a Saturday night, and it was extremely crowded on the sidewalk outside, and there was trash everywhere. That was a negative first impression but it was all completely cleaned up in the morning. The staff here is very friendly and accommodating. From the front desk to the restaurant to the bar, they were so friendly and helpful. They seemed to be very used to dealing with Americans who don't speak French, and they were gracious in their dealings with us. The bar is basically the lobby of the hotel, which is multi-story atrium. Very pleasant place to sit and have a drink but be warned it is not quiet. They offer a nice buffet breakfast in the morning which was completely complimentary for Platinum Elite guests. It was probably the best complimentary breakfast we've enjoyed at a Marriott. The location is right on the Champs Elysee near the Franklin Roosevelt metro, which made it very easy to get to the various sites. Many sidewalk cafés are in the immediate vicinity, and the concierge had some excellent suggestions for casual meals. On our next trip we would probably consider a hotel in a quieter area but that's just our preference. It was an easy walk to Les Bateaux Mouches for a Seine river cruise, L'Arc de Triomphe was close by, and the train station to Versailles was also within walking distance. Since the Marriott people are so proud of this property we wanted to try it, and we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank GracelynT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,683)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

815 - 821 of 1,683 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

Let me start by saying i have stayed in five or six different paris hotels over the last ten years. This hotel seems to just have the most for your money in the best location to sightsee or just enjoy wine and food.
First, check-in,Fabian at the front desk is friendly efficient and very welcoming. It was a breeze even though one of our rooms was not ready until after one in the afternoon. Its not their fault that check out is eleven and the hotel was full the night before we arrived.
Next we met Jeremie in guest services to get the feel of the hotel and talk about our plans for the week. He introduced us to the concierges and put himself at our disposal for the whole trip. He came up with great art exhibits and is a bit of a Paris "foodie" so he gave us interesting takes on some of his favorite places.
Third the Concierges, Omar and Abdou are excellent judges of what a guest might enjoy. We traveled with people in Paris for their first time and they got complete different itineraries than we got. These guys are fun, friendly, self deprecating(very unusual for parisiens) as well as serious about their jobs and extremely well informed. Their suggestions and opinions were right on.
Doormen and bellmen knew our name and always gave us warm welcomes and departures. They arranged a large van for our four person party and our luggage.
Lastly, during our week we actually met the general manager of the hotel in the lobby. He was directing hotel traffic and talking to multiple guests about their particular stay. It is quite obvious that his personality is instilled in many of the employees and i think it translates into superior guest experiences.
All in all we had a great week at the hotel. Its a great choice for a Paris vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelguy500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The hotel is located on the Champs-Elysees is right by the Arch. with good shopping near by. Great room, large with a beautiful bathroom. tub, shower and large marble sink.
The staff was very helpful.Service was second to none, absolutely superb.

Room Tip: Our room faced outside which we liked
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keiko Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Similar to what others have said, if you are looking for a central location to many tourist attractions this is the place. We were able to walk to the Louvre, Eiffel Tower, Place de la Concorde, etc, etc. Our room was large by Parisian standards, quiet and clean. I'm not sure I understand the complaints about the continental breakfast provided to Gold and Platinum elite members. You do not get hot items, but the choices of fruit, yogurts, cereals, pastries,meats, juices, coffee and tea was more than sufficient. Would I pay 30 euros for this, no. However, it was more than sufficient for us. The staff were all friendly, we did not use the concierge as we had made our own tour and restaurant reservations. The only issue we had was inconsistency with the service. Nothing big, just a reflection that it is not truly a five star hotel. One morning we went to breakfast on the later side. There was nothing left, the cupboard was bare. They were rushing around trying to get things filled as quickly as possible, but they clearly were not prepared for the rush. There were two of our breakfasts that they never delivered a check, it didn't matter since it was comped but still reflective of the inconsistent service. Each day in our room, the housekeeper brought different amenities. So for example the first two days we didn't get hair conditioner, we figured they don't offer it at this property. Then it showed up the next day. We had to ask for additional soap and towels. You get the idea. Overall very pleasant stay, great location, just not five star.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank taxare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed here for our first night in Paris. As we arrived early and the room was not ready, they showed us to a hospitality room where we could shower and freshen up before taking in the sights. This made a hugh difference in how we felt coming off an overnight flight. We were able to go to lunch and do some sightseeing while we waited for our room. When we got back to the hotel, they said the room was ready and we were checked in. The room was nice, alittle bigger than I expected for Paris, but of course this was a Marriott. We had a nice size bathroom with good toiletries and a nice tub. The bed was a very comfortable, and we had a terrace with a beautiful view, in one direction a view of Sacre Coeur, and in the other, the Eiffel Tower. We were right on the Champs Elysee, a few blocks from the Arc de Triomphe. The reception agents were very friendly and helpful. Lots of restaurants and stores in area, but if you walk a few blocks off the Champs, there are even better restaurants that are less expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ggtravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I gifted my daughter-in-law this hotel for a vacation with her mother. I communciated with the staff via email. Jérémie Bernstein was so accomodating and planned everything so that the hotel was perfect! Also, Sable Luchtenborg, a receptionist , was very welcoming.

Amazing staff!

They are wonderful!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

First off, the location here is hard to beat. Not only is the hotel on the Champs-Elysees; it's also within blocks of the Arc de Triomphe; it's a half block from a Metro station; it's a block from a supermarket (with good prices on wine) and there are all price ranges of restaurants within walking distance. Everything we were looking for and more!

The service is excellent! Every question we had was pleasantly answered with helpful tips, no matter how silly the question was. I was also impressed with the courtesy of literally every Marriott worker because each of them greeted us at each encounter...always a smile and a "bon jour"!

The rooms were well maintained and the Marriott bed sleep experience is superior. No free WiFi in the rooms, but it's free in the lobby. Lobby WiFi speed was pretty good in the early morning and late evening.

Breakfast price was pretty steep so we ate at the neighboring Paul or the Brioche Doree....both were just steps away and frankly this worked out best because we sat on the Champs Elysees every morning and people watched. Sweet!

All the food/beverage prices are high here...obviously there is a lot of overhead for the location. Not a big deal since there are so many nearby alternatives.

We are so glad we stayed here!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MNM1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Opera / Bourse
Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel

Address: 70 Avenue des Champs-Elysees, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Paris Marriott Hotel Champs-Elysees)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Paris
#157 Family Hotel in Paris
#165 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#244 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#282 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $406 - $775 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysees, is located on the Avenue des Champs-Elysees, this downtown Paris hotel is steps away from major city attractions such as the Arc de Triomphe, Eiffel Tower, Louvre and Orsay museums. It is very close to luxury Paris department stores like the Galeries Lafayette and Printemps. This luxury Paris hotel offers upscale hotel rooms with flat screen televisions, wireless internet access and exquisite Marriott bedding. The hotel restaurant serves refined French cuisine seasoned with international exotic flavors. Guests can enjoy a relaxing atmosphere in the hotel's atrium lobby for a break from a busy day of Champs Elysees shopping. Featuring business and catering facilities, business center, free fitness gym and sauna, the Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysees provides personalized service for magnificent Paris vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysees
Marriott Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing