We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Ranked #355 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 27, 2013

What a lovely hotel! Best location one could wish for. Great staff, just sweethearts! The best breakfast I have had so far...superior rooms! Cannot wait another morning just because of the croissants :)))) courtyard view is much better than rooms opening to the inner centre of the hotel... Would come back here again and again ... Something magical about it !

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrissyFontes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,659)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

858 - 864 of 1,659 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

While this is pretty much just a basic Marriott, you don't go to Paris to stay in the hotel! You go to experience Paris! Therefore, while this is a horribly overpriced property if you only look at the small hotel rooms and bathrooms and pretty basic common areas, you have to accept the fact that you aren't buying the hotel room! You are buying the location. TALK ABOUT A LOCATION! This hotel was perfectly located in the middle of the Champs-Elysees with easy access to everything! The staff was over the top excellent, friendly and helpful. While 45,000 Marriott points for one night makes one gasp, the location is simply stellar. Yes, the room was small as was the bath. However, the staff and the location more than made up for the room (which was clean and up to normal Marriott standards).

Room Tip: The staff will tell you if the street view is going to be noisy. They offered this up to us and we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My boyfriend and I came to stay at this hotel for two nights. We drove from England and it was easy enough to find. The staff were friendly and the room was fantastic with a beautiful view over Paris. We had a fantastic stay here and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The hotel is in a good location and they did have connecting rooms. They also did send up champagne, roses and a fruit basket for our anniversary which all were very nice. We just could not get over the horrible smell of smoke in our two hotel rooms. Everything smelled. The rooms, the pillows, the sheets. It was a non smoking floor but I can honestly say the smell was obnoxious. For the outrageous price they should have non smoking rooms that smell like an ashtray. I had a suitcase that still had clean clothes in it and when I got home and unpacked I had to wash all of the clean clothes because they smelled so bad from being in that room for three days. I loved the location and the lobby was pretty and maybe we just drew the unlucky smelly room. I should have complained but it was the last stop on a long trip and I did not have the energy at that point. We partially used points for this or I would have been requesting a refund. It was that bad.

Room Tip: Ask for one that does not smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pgalaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear “pgalaska”,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at the Marriott Champs Elysées hotel

We are happy to hear that you appreciated our location and the lobby of our hotel.

Our hotel is entirely smoke free, and we monitor it very closely however sometimes people will sneak that occasional cigarette on their balcony or at their window. We are very sorry that you experienced such an incident, the smell does carry.

Please accept also our apologies for the inconvenience. I have shared this information with our General Manager and we will continue to do our best to ensure that it does not happen again.


With our very best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Late night, my girlfriend and I arrived at this hotel situated in the middle of the Champs-Elysees and we could feel ourselves become fully immersed into Paris, the City of Lights. It was a beautiful realization to see the vibrancy, the fullness, the majesty of this bustling city. Taxi cabs whizzed by, lights on the famed avenue glossed the streets, and we could see the Arc De Triomphe just up the block. It was such a beautiful, Parisienne moment. What a night.

The hotel is located in the prime spot in this bustling area and feet away from the Metro that took us all over the city for the 4 days we stayed there. The staff was friendly and professional.

When you go through the main entrance you encounter these massive doors that are from another period, and like so much of Paris, you realize the ancient aspect of this incredible city in simple acts like walking and opening doors. It can transport you back in time these little actions and encounters.

While the 2nd floor lobby is posh, sleek & modern in its appearance, the front desk manager placed us in this small suite that had a a balcony and an amazing view of City. It overlooked the back streets and you could see Montmartre on the near horizon. Beautiful.

The breakfast, which was included, was immense and sublime. The staffer incredibly friendly, courteous, and polite.

We really enjoyed and loved out stay here. I would defintrecommend staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FinnyGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The hotel is a short walk from the the metro station in a grand building that used to be the Louis Vuitton headquarters. The beautiful front door opens to a ground floor foyer where elevators and an escalator take you to the 2nd floor lobby and bar area. Check in was friendly and we were given a large room right on the Champs-Elysees. It was by far the best hotel room I have ever stayed in. Bathroom was huge and luxurious, some steps led up the expansive bedroom area where high ceilings gave plenty of room for the super-comfortable Marriott bed. The room had TWO balconies where we could people watch or just stare at the Arc de Triomphe in disbelief that we have such an amazing suite here. I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else in Paris!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kafreena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

The hotel and its location were both amazing and the prices reflected this.

We stayed in a deluxe king room with a posted rate of 950€ a night. The room size was very generous and could easily be compared to an average to large American hotel room. The finishings were all top notch from the bathroom to the television. Views of the Champs Élysées were limited to a select few rooms at the front of the building. All other rooms overlooked the grand lobby and giant skylit dome roof.

The hotel staff and location were amazing. Everyone spoke clear English and was extremely helpful. Top notch service! The hotel is located on the north side of the Avenue de Champs Élysées, about 2 mins walk from the Arc de Triomphe and 1 minute from the nearest metro station (Franklin Roosevelt). We took the metro straight to the Louvre and Notre-Dame for 1.40€ per person one way. Other sights would require a transfer to another line, or a walk to a different metro station.

Some of the negatives were the television channels being grainy and fuzzy. A movie rental from the small selection of not so new releases was 17€ and was even more grainy with poor sound. This wasn't an issue for my fiancé and I, but if you're traveling with children, it's something that should be noted. Wifi is free for Marriott "Platinum Elite" members, but was 20€ a day (per device) otherwise. It should also be noted that the continental breakfast buffet was 30€ per person (also free for "Platinum Elite" members).

I would highly recommend this hotel if you are able to afford the price. We were lucky enough to use a family members Marriott Points to pay for the room. Otherwise, it would have been well out of our price range.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel

Address: 70 Avenue des Champs-Elysees, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Paris Marriott Hotel Champs-Elysees)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Paris
#157 Family Hotel in Paris
#165 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#236 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#282 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $408 - $753 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysees, is located on the Avenue des Champs-Elysees, this downtown Paris hotel is steps away from major city attractions such as the Arc de Triomphe, Eiffel Tower, Louvre and Orsay museums. It is very close to luxury Paris department stores like the Galeries Lafayette and Printemps. This luxury Paris hotel offers upscale hotel rooms with flat screen televisions, wireless internet access and exquisite Marriott bedding. The hotel restaurant serves refined French cuisine seasoned with international exotic flavors. Guests can enjoy a relaxing atmosphere in the hotel's atrium lobby for a break from a busy day of Champs Elysees shopping. Featuring business and catering facilities, business center, free fitness gym and sauna, the Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysees provides personalized service for magnificent Paris vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysees
Marriott Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing