We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a Catagory 8”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Ranked #305 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
423 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Not a Catagory 8”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed on points and I was a little disappointed. The room was very nice and comfortable, large bathroom. We are platinum and chose the wine and cheese tray as our welcome gift and it was phenomenal. Nice start to five days in Paris. Very disappointed in the Champs-Elysees area. Despite very expensive shops the street was a tacky free-for-all of beggars and break dancers with boom boxes blaring. Definitely go down the side streets for better food and atmosphere,especially Rue Pierre. I was also dissapointed with the staff at the Marriott, they were kind of snobby. Not the usual friendly Marriott personnel. Breakfast buffet was nice, included with elite. No executive lounge though.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    827
    434
    180
    65
    44
See reviews for
365
728
48
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My girlfriend and I spend six nights at this wonderful hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed every minute and it could not have been more perfect.
I used my Marriott points and we had a fantastic large upgraded room with a bath and separate shower. Breakfast and complimentary wi-fi were also two wonderful perks that we loved.
The lobby bar is a lovely place to relax, unwind, enjoy a beverage and watch the world go by.
Service was fantastic, always receiving a welcoming hello and smile.
The location right on the Champs Elysees is the best! We could virtually walk everywhere or easily take the metro.
Thank you Marriott for such a wonderful time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maris57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
104 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Wonderful accommodations, excellent staff, and a location central to all of Paris on one of the most beautiful streets in the world. If you can afford it, take it!! The concierge was incredible - they recommended wonderful restaurants, assisted with reservations at the restaurants and attractions and helped me with my car rental return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladwyne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
342 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 378 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed two nights here during fashion week. From the moment of check-in til the day I left, there is nothing negative I can say about this hotel and my stay. My room was excellent and of course the location cannot be beat! It's within walking distance of many of Paris' famous landmarks. I have to give a huge shout out to concierge Abdu. He is a very caring man who is just fabulous at his job. Upon translating a postcard to send home to my wife, he was so helpful putting the passion into those sentences. When I needed a late night restaurant nearby, he steered me in an awesome direction. Not only did I get an awesome meal, I now can call the owner of the establishment a friend! Staying at this hotel was a huge bright spot on my European trip. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trip117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The perfect place to be on the best street in Paris.
A first class hotel with great staff and lovely rooms.
Quite pricey, but that is Psris prices for a city centre hotel.
Our 2 night stay was very good in a nice room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Birdflip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

I have left yesterday for Moscow and now I miss that hotel.
The rooms are big and the staff are friendly, very helpful. I don't expect nothing for free like a lot of people, so I enjoy the hotel a lot. Great, great, great location and very good food.
I asked to try a really local French restaurant and they sent me to a neighbourhood restaurant in the 16th, truly great. I will review it, but I have to ask the name again.
I don't think you can go wrong in this hotel.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Kozlik700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We are huge fans of Marriott... platinum level, multiple time share owners, credit card owners, etc. So when it was time for our very special 25th Wedding Anniversary, we of course were going to stay at a Marriott. We called in advance and talked to reservations about our trip, made sure they were aware that we really wanted to do it nicely and they promised us a room upgrade when we arrived if available. My husband, who wanted it to be even more special, ordered champagne and flowers for the room. We arrived to find they were so booked, us they knew about the occasion by there was not any options for them to give us. However, they would still look everyday and keep us updated. He did say there was a great room available our last night that we could move to. Our room, was small, hot and smelled like dirty socks. We had to keep the window open to try to cool it off.

When the room was available we checked in ... no champagne, no flowers. My husband asked and they said they would see what they could do....NOTHING EVER CAME. Our anniversary was 10/10 so two days before in the morning, we asked the concierge to book us a very special place for dinner. We again told him how important this was. He looked as if he could care less and wrote it into some book. NEVER HEARD BACK... Day before, we stopped by to find out what he had done. We were given the restaurant name. When we googled/yelped it, we found it was some 3 star tourist restaurant that a movie was filmed in.... REALLY??? That is the best you could do for a 25th anniversary? We called and asked to move to a place someone else had recommended. NEVER HEARD BACK. So the day of we stopped by to see what if anything was booked. A new concierge was there and was very helpful. When I asked, did you tell them it was our 25th, he was surprised that was not noted and immediately called to get it set up. Dinner was incredible, view was perfect and a review on that will be next.

On the 11th, we are in the elevator with another couple and she mentioned the balcony of her room. I asked if it was a suite and she said yes, the hotel had upgraded her! Any reason why, no and they were surprised. AMAZING!

After asking again about an upgrade and still noting that nothing was ever done that my husband had requested, the night manager, Tarek sent up a bottle of champagne and some strawberries. The room that was available for our last night.... never happened.

We stopped by the Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel and we should have stayed there. It was lovely, people very nice and location was great. The restaurant that is next to it is also incredible... review on that soon too. We thought the old world style would complete the experience, but it is obvious that we were not their typical clientele and they did not want to work with us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank FairfaxVATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Opera / Bourse
Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel

Property: Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Address: 70 Avenue des Champs-Elysees, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Paris Marriott Hotel Champs-Elysees)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Paris
#166 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#198 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#283 Business Hotel in Paris
#335 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysees, is located on the Avenue des Champs-Elysees, this downtown Paris hotel is steps away from major city attractions such as the Arc de Triomphe, Eiffel Tower, Louvre and Orsay museums. It is very close to luxury Paris department stores like the Galeries Lafayette and Printemps. This luxury Paris hotel offers upscale hotel rooms with flat screen televisions, wireless internet access and exquisite Marriott bedding. The hotel restaurant serves refined French cuisine seasoned with international exotic flavors. Guests can enjoy a relaxing atmosphere in the hotel's atrium lobby for a break from a busy day of Champs Elysees shopping. Featuring business and catering facilities, business center, free fitness gym and sauna, the Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysees provides personalized service for magnificent Paris vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysees
Marriott Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing