We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central location with easy access to metro and taxis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Ranked #308 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Central location with easy access to metro and taxis”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is not a five-star hotel by U.S standards however I just spent five nights during a business trip and found it fulfilled most of my needs. The location is very good with plenty of shopping in the immediate vicinity, a large supermarket within a few steps, a taxi station across the street, and the Metro station (Line 1) one block away.
The hotel offers Wifi (free for upgraded rooms) and a Business Center. The breakfast buffet is excellent for Parisian hotels, they have a hot and cold selection, an omelette station and they serve expresso drinks on request. Overall, the service was very good, and the staff is helpful and friendly.
I upgraded to a larger room with king-size bed and it was bigger than most Parisian hotels where I have stayed, and I have stayed in 30 or so Parisian hotels. The decor was dated and more in line with a Holiday Inn. The bed was comfortable and my interior courtyard room was quiet. The bathroom featured a bathtub, which is a rare comfort in Paris, and a separate standing shower.
The hotel guests were an awkward mix of wealthy Arabs from various origins and older couples from middle-America. You will see many Muslim families with women fully covered in their burkas. This does not particulary bother me but it may bother people who do not appreciate religious garb in public places.
Overall, there are no negative points although the value for the money is somewhat low.
I recommend the hotel for business travelers, families and solo travelers. I do not recommend the hotel for young and hip travelers or for those on a romantic getaway.

Room Tip: The hotel is located on one of the busiest avenues in Paris. If you prefer a quiet room ask for an i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crazy4nature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    810
    429
    178
    64
    44
See reviews for
358
718
48
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Salt Lake, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Our last 4 days of a 5 week trip would be spent in Paris at the Marriott des Champ-Elysees , a 5 star hotel. We noticed a teapot and box in the hallway which remained for 3 days at least. On the last night of our stay. I looked for my hat that I wore a wedding in France. It was gone! A foreign trash bag of used kleenex was in the spot where my hat was stored. 2 empty water bottles were still at the trash bin. These are not expected from a 5 star hotel, $800 per night room. In the end, Marriott believed nothing bad happened at the hotel and offered some points. My family & I would never go back to this place again!

Room Tip: Don't leave anything of value in the room or lock them up! Don't expect top notch service e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank patricialee84103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth City, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Great location, just across the road from Abercrombie and Fitch,next door to Guerlain .Look left L'arc de Triomphe.
Staff were great from doorman to room service.Rooms were fine,smaller than I like but this is Europe and Paris!! Nice bathrooms with L'Occitane accessories ,so lovely and the staff were generous with them too.
I would recommend this hotel to others,however,I found it to be more of a business hotel rather than family.That being said we had a 7 year old with us and he was fine.
Btw, lots of little bistro and cafe type places in the small streets leading off the Champs Elysees,so please go and enjoy!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Spacious by all European standards and centrally located. Champs-Elysees is busy and different from my last visit over 10 years ago. The room was very nice and staff was very helpful. Beds were comfy. Lobby was lovely.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lai Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

The hotel was very nice and had a fantastic location. The rooms were small but that is to be expected in the centre of Paris. There are no Tea/Coffee facilities in the room unless you ask for them, which I think should have been there. if you choose to drink a cup of tea in the lobby it costs around £10 which is a bit expensive even for Marriott.

After paying for wifi in my room I found I only got a signal if I stood near the door and it was open. The router must have been somewhere in the hallway and had a weak range. After complaining this wasn't resolved.

The location was great for a short stay, although it is an expensive area of Paris. Actually the starbucks next down the street was the cheapest place by far and free wifi!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC, USA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

This Hotel is very well located. We could walk from here in a very short time to the Louvre, Musee d'Orsay, Petit Palais and Grand Palais, and everywhere in the 16th Arrondissement. The staff was excellent, frrom the Guest Services persons, to the Concierge, to the Restaurant personnel at breakfast. Although the Champs-Elysees is noisy, we did not (from our Room 620) hear any noise at all.

We have stayed at many Marriott hotels, and we would rank this at the top of the reange.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blue1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Came with my parents for a week
Great location,the rooms were large.
All staff kind and friendly regardless of your needs
Food was excellent
Hotel was of high Marriott standard, as you expect at all
Room was larger then what we had expected, as was the bathroom.
Godiva chocolate and water with bed turn down was a pleasant surprise.
Private tour on Versailles was worth the extra $ booked through concierge
Only thing that effected this stay was Sheikh's from United Arab Emirates "owning" the entire lobby, this wasn't the hotels fault but it was frustrating at times.
I didnt think the hotel had a pool or spa...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Opera / Bourse
Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel

Property: Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Address: 70 Avenue des Champs-Elysees, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Paris Marriott Hotel Champs-Elysees)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Paris
#167 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#192 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#283 Business Hotel in Paris
#336 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysees, is located on the Avenue des Champs-Elysees, this downtown Paris hotel is steps away from major city attractions such as the Arc de Triomphe, Eiffel Tower, Louvre and Orsay museums. It is very close to luxury Paris department stores like the Galeries Lafayette and Printemps. This luxury Paris hotel offers upscale hotel rooms with flat screen televisions, wireless internet access and exquisite Marriott bedding. The hotel restaurant serves refined French cuisine seasoned with international exotic flavors. Guests can enjoy a relaxing atmosphere in the hotel's atrium lobby for a break from a busy day of Champs Elysees shopping. Featuring business and catering facilities, business center, free fitness gym and sauna, the Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysees provides personalized service for magnificent Paris vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Marriott, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysees
Marriott Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing