We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Ranked #320 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We stayed at the Marriott 5 nights so we really got see how the Hotel works. It was first class all the way from the buffet breakfast to turn down with chocolates and Evian water in the evening. Located on the hustle and bustle of the Champs Elysees, it was close to 3 metro stops, cafes and shops. Surprisingly it was very quiet inside. We loved staying there, and on our last day at breakfast hugged the breakfast staff who we had got to know so well.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,630)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,118 - 1,124 of 1,630 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2011

This is really a very nice Marriott, and really loved the location......but then there is much more to it than just the location.
Good service....clean and for Paris standards large rooms and some really very nice quality of breakfasts in the morning, specially the eggs made to order were really done in wonderful french high cooking ways and the service at the restaurant was just fantastic.
They really pamper the guests at this hotel with high quality loccitain amenities....which are really great...the bathrooms are really big, both with a large shower space and a seperate Tub and large sink area too.
The only thing this hotel could improve on is the frond desk check in experience but to their defence only at check in and after that on a daily basis if one has to deal with the front desk then they are nice.
The concierage service is very good and always ready to help you out with all that you need to explore this wonderful city which we visited after about 20 years.
Would definately stay here again and add breakfast to your rate if possible.

Room Tip: If you need a quiet room then the courtyard facing rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank passiontravel9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

This is a 5 star hotel, a category 8 within Marriott's system and very pricey. One would expect a first class experience. Good luck.

My wife and I stayed in 2 different types of rooms. The first was a larger, more expensive room. Although it was decent size by Paris standards, it was packed with so much furniture that there wasn't room for our luggage. It seemed like we were navigating around furniture with every move. In the end, it had the feel of a very small room, with a very high price. The worst part, however, was the noise. The room was right above a restaurant and lounge area with an outdoor patio that played music well into the early morning hours. It wasn't horribly loud, but it's hard to go to sleep, and stay asleep, with a driving beat in the background.

After three attempts to move to a quieter room, we were transferred to a room without the pulsating sounds of the restaurant and lounge. Unfortunately, it was tiny and had its own unique noise problems - thin walls that allowed us to hear every word of the hour long argument going on at 1 a.m. in the adjoining room. Worse yet, there was no price adjustment upon moving to the smaller room since we had requested the change.

Then there was the "service". The doormen propped the front door open so they wouldn't have to look at the guests coming and going, let alone actually open the door or offer a greeting. They were responsive when you needed a service that involved a tip, but that's it. The front desk staff was professional, but distant and cool. Management was uncooperative regarding the room change. Certainly not a warm, customer oriented place.

If you like Marriott brand properties, there is another alternative very close by that offers much better rooms and service at a more reasonable price. If you care to venture beyond the the Marriott brands, there are lots of better options for the money. If you want to say you stayed at the Marriott Champs-Elysees, good luck.

Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank gambu50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Wonderful location for touring Paris. Terrific bathroom, with separate shower. Beyond that if you want a preview of this hotel go to any US Marriott. In fact, the service I have received in Philadelphia, Chicago, DC, and New York was far superior. We had to change rooms due to noise issues (not traffic) and not once did we hear anything like an apology. 20 Euros per day for Internet connection was ridiculous.

Can't wait to return to Paris - but will find a better hotel option. November turned out to be a great time to tour - cool, but nice and the crowds were not a problem anywhere.

Room Tip: Do not accept a room on the first floor in the rear of the hotel. Noise form the kitchen below was c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Enjoyed the Marriott and thought it was the perfect location to see the city. The city is very walk able from this location and the Metro stop is 1 block away if you want to utilize that to get around.

Modern room and the entire staff was very friendly and it was helpful that they also spoke English. USA Today every morning to check on how things were back in the States and turndown service left 2 waters every night.

Concierge was able to offer some good tips – i.e. – get a museum pass. It pays for itself if you are checking out multiple spots and the added benefit of skipping the lines, especially at the Louvre alone, is well worth it.

I recommend a high interior room. The interior room will assure that you don’t have any noise from street. We were on the 7th floor and had a balcony that looked out to Sacre Coeur church in the distance.

Would definitely stay here again to take advantage of all the city has to offer.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Part of the reason we would not stay here again was the location. I thought staying on the Champs Elysees would be great. But it was SO crowded. The traffic on the street was bumper to bumper so getting a cab (even with they help of the Marriott employee) was impossible. I think it would have been better if we had gone during a less busy time (not sure when that is).
We had booked two rooms. We arrived after 6pm and only one of our rooms was ready.Our first room reeked of smoke (it was a non smoking room) so they had to give us another one which took awhile. What was troublesome was that there were no apologies for the fact that at 7pm (when check in was at 4) we did not have a single room. No offer to have a complimentary drink while we wait. Nothing. We went to dinner and came back a few hours later and finally our rooms were ready.
So, rooms are finally ready. Our room is great. The kids room in on the first floor and is one of the two story rooms that other reviewers have talked about. If you are a light sleeper, avoid this room at all costs. It looks quaint but it was awful for the kids because of the noise from the local nightclubs below.
We had the breakfast buffet each morning and it was fantastic. Really impressive variety of fresh fruits, juices and baked goods.
We are loyal Marriott fans but this one fell far short of our expectations, especially for how much the rooms are. Next time we will find a hotel that is not in such a prime location...just our personal preference.

Room Tip: Don't get room on first floor that overlooks the alley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angeline13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

My second visit to this hotel and my room this time was even nicer than the first visit a few years ago. I like this hotel because it is very well located, has its own underground parking garage, offers quite spacious bedrooms and has a fabulous breakfast.
We arrived in the early afternoon to check in and our room was not ready so the lady at check in invited us to sit in the reception area (which is huge) and have anything we wanted from the bar. We declined the offer of a bottle of champagne (silly me) and had 2 glasses of wine instead.
Our room faced inwards and was very quiet. If you want a view then ask for one but it will likely be noisier than the inward facing rooms.
Also if you are a Marriott premium member there is no concierge lounge at this hotel for you to use.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor looking inwards towards the lobby if you want to be very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Washingtonianwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#113 of 1,803 in Paris
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel

Address: 70 Avenue des Champs-Elysees, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Paris Marriott Hotel Champs-Elysees)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Paris
#166 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#213 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#283 Business Hotel in Paris
#335 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $419 - $721 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysees, is located on the Avenue des Champs-Elysees, this downtown Paris hotel is steps away from major city attractions such as the Arc de Triomphe, Eiffel Tower, Louvre and Orsay museums. It is very close to luxury Paris department stores like the Galeries Lafayette and Printemps. This luxury Paris hotel offers upscale hotel rooms with flat screen televisions, wireless internet access and exquisite Marriott bedding. The hotel restaurant serves refined French cuisine seasoned with international exotic flavors. Guests can enjoy a relaxing atmosphere in the hotel's atrium lobby for a break from a busy day of Champs Elysees shopping. Featuring business and catering facilities, business center, free fitness gym and sauna, the Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysees provides personalized service for magnificent Paris vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysees
Marriott Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing