We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place, but not a Category 8” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Ranked #308 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice place, but not a Category 8”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for four nights in October. It's location is nice, just a block fom Arc de Triomphe, and plenty of shopping and restaurants. The staff was very helpful and courteous. There is a small number of rooms that face Champs Élysées, maybe 8 or so I think. We did not get one. I tried to throw my Platinum Marriott weight around, and did get free Internet and breakfast. Concierge staff was really good, exactly what you would expect.

Food and drink in the hotel was very over priced. One morning I waited in the lobby for my wife and had a Pepsi ...... 8 euros!

I would say this is a category 6 hotel.

Room Tip: Ask way in advance for a Champs Élysées view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sevenfortyfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    799
    426
    178
    64
    43
See reviews for
355
708
48
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

This hotel is located right on the Champs-Elysees which is great most of the time. It is not so great during rush hour, the taxi drivers complain about the grid lock. I never tried the breakfast buffet. Room service coffee was $10.50, ouch. . . . Also, just like the previous reviewer, my room was entered by a stranger. I yelled and screamed and the person left. If I did not have a hallway in the room, this could have been very unpleasant. My 600 euro room was very small. There was 18 inches between my queen size bed and the TV cabinet.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

I am a silver member just checked out after 5 nights stay, and this hotel cares about customer service, I had 3 staff Gonzague, Victor and Sabie took good care of our visit. I have no hesitation to give a hi-five. It's a bit pricey, but definitely a 5-Star hotel in Paris.

No, it's not noisy, because rooms have good quality windows and doors facing busy street.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank coldhluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

A once in a lifetime stay. We had a room over the Avenue, how amazing can it get!
I want to come back and I'm still here!!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kozlik700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

I frequently stay in this hotel for business.
It is elegant, rooms are spacious, location is good.
The only negatives are: price and lack of 5 star customer service at times.
I find it a bit too corporate in certain cases but this can be a plus for some guests.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel twice. The location, on the Champs-Elysees, is perfect. The service is good (great if you consider that much of Paris has poor customer service). And the facility is very nice. The hotel is expensive by Marriott standards, but I will willingly pay the price.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aaron_Adkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ma
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

This is a very nice Marriott property in a superb location on the Champs Elysees. Good size room and a spacious bathroom with all the amenities you would expect. Plenty of closet and drawer space and seating. We arrivied early from an overnight flight and our room was made available to us by noon. The room was clean and quiet overlooking a courtyard, which we requested as we did not wish to hear the noise from the street. Except for the doormen who don't acknowledge or look at you, every one was very pleasant and helpful. They have complimentary tea and coffee in the lobby each morning. Our first morning I woke up very early not having adjusted to the time difference and went down for coffee at 6:00 AM. Enjoying a cup in the lovely lobby, an employee greeted me and asked if I would like a newspaper to read.
Turn down service was at 9:30 each night, (used to around 6:00 back home), and consisted of bottled water and Godiva chocolates. All these things were nice, but the location on the Champs Elysees is premier. Just steps away from shops, restaurants, the metro, the hop on hop off bus and sightseeing. Ideal as far as we were concerned. The location added greatly to the quality of our time in Paris with everything being so convenient and easy.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pfmMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Opera / Bourse
Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel

Property: Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Address: 70 Avenue des Champs-Elysees, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Paris Marriott Hotel Champs-Elysees)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in Paris
#167 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#189 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#283 Business Hotel in Paris
#336 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysees, is located on the Avenue des Champs-Elysees, this downtown Paris hotel is steps away from major city attractions such as the Arc de Triomphe, Eiffel Tower, Louvre and Orsay museums. It is very close to luxury Paris department stores like the Galeries Lafayette and Printemps. This luxury Paris hotel offers upscale hotel rooms with flat screen televisions, wireless internet access and exquisite Marriott bedding. The hotel restaurant serves refined French cuisine seasoned with international exotic flavors. Guests can enjoy a relaxing atmosphere in the hotel's atrium lobby for a break from a busy day of Champs Elysees shopping. Featuring business and catering facilities, business center, free fitness gym and sauna, the Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysees provides personalized service for magnificent Paris vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysees
Marriott Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing