We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Ranked #355 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 8, 2011

It was my first time here and it was amazing !! the location can not be better because you are in the middle on the champs elysees !! You ll find all the shops you need close to the hotel (luxurious like vuitton to cheap like H&M). Also a lot of cafe , fast food & bar all around ! The hotel is charming and lovely and the staff just perfect ! The concierge was always available to help us and give us some good adress to discover paris with a local eye ! The metro is really close otherwise you ll find a lot of cab everywhere ! Last advice : order a cocktail at the bar, they are AMAZING !!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marionvilaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,659)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,191 - 1,197 of 1,659 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2011

Bang on the Champs Elysees but eye-wateringly expensive for what is a very average 4* Marriott. There is no executive lounge, no tea/coffee making facilities in rooms so every single drink etc wil be charged at full whack. Staff are pleasant but not that switched on. Concierge for example is one man who has a break in the early evening, leaving desk totally unmanned for that time and reception staff can't deal with his type of enquiries. Our rooms were fine (we are Platinum cardholders) but again at 600 euros a night we thought they were overpriced.
You really need to decide how important it is for you to be on the Champs. On balance we didn't think it was worth such a high premium.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maida22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

This hotel is located on Champs-Elysees which is the busiest and popular street in Paris. My wife and I have stayed here several times and we've enjoyed both times. The hotel is very close to the Metro/subway (a few minutes walk). It is only less than 10-minute walk to the world famous Louis Vuitton flagship store. A huge Sephora store is right next to the hotel. As for restaurants, there are many along Champs-Elysees but be prepared to pay premium pricing. The concierge and staff are very friendly and always willing to help. Overall, this is a great hotel to stay because of location and good service. The only drawback is the price which is obviously subjective.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinoygolferaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Hotel ok, service far , location the best in Paris

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zeevrubi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We stayed at the Marriott Champs Elysées for he first time in July, and I really would like to recommend this place (Lobby Bar / Restaurant and Reception staff) as a great experience I had. The location was superbe and we had the luck to see the famous arrival of the Tour de France. It was just fantastic !

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Queenqueen18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

The Marriott Champs-Elysees provides guests with excellent, friendly service and luxury accommodations. Although our room was not overly large, it was tastefully decorated and very comfortable. As Platinum members, we received complementary breakfast (normally 29 euros per person). The food and service were excellent. The French Toast was beyond fabulous.

This propertyl is in one of the best locations in Paris with easy access to the Metro and many bus lines along with shopping and restaurants on the famous Champs-Elysees. It's within easy walking distance from the Arc de Triomphe and reasonable walking distance from the Eiffel Tower, Orsay Museum, Place de la Concorde and many other destinations.

The Metro and RER provide inexpensive, convenient rail service to and from CDG airport and major Paris train stations.

This is an expensive hotel, so it will not fit every budget (we used Marriott Points for our stay). That being said, if you have the money or the points to stay at the Marriott Champs-Elysees, by all means do so. You will be delighted.

Room Tip: If you have Gold or Platinum status, be sure and ask for an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gfgissel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This hotel treated us so well. I loved this staff. They were so great to us. One night we had a reservation for a famous restaurant and on the way out of the hotel my purse strap broke. One man was running to grab our cab and another was repairing my purse and the woman at the desk was helping us with something else,I do not remember right now but they sure went out of their way for us. Breakfast amazing. Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel

Address: 70 Avenue des Champs-Elysees, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Paris Marriott Hotel Champs-Elysees)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Green Hotel in Paris
#157 Family Hotel in Paris
#165 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#236 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#282 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $410 - $750 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysees, is located on the Avenue des Champs-Elysees, this downtown Paris hotel is steps away from major city attractions such as the Arc de Triomphe, Eiffel Tower, Louvre and Orsay museums. It is very close to luxury Paris department stores like the Galeries Lafayette and Printemps. This luxury Paris hotel offers upscale hotel rooms with flat screen televisions, wireless internet access and exquisite Marriott bedding. The hotel restaurant serves refined French cuisine seasoned with international exotic flavors. Guests can enjoy a relaxing atmosphere in the hotel's atrium lobby for a break from a busy day of Champs Elysees shopping. Featuring business and catering facilities, business center, free fitness gym and sauna, the Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysees provides personalized service for magnificent Paris vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Marriott, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysees
Marriott Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing