We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Melia Paris Tour Eiffel
Ranked #322 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2010

Just back from Paris (23-26Dec). We picked this hotel through our timeshare system. Location is great. Don't forget to buy museum pass and metro pass before you will arrive to Paris, it keeps you out of lines to museum and make easy transportation to any point. Hotel is clean, very quiet location. Service is great, very polite staff. We had living room for our teenager son and separate room for us, 2 toilets and shower, TV was in each room, beatiful furniture, small balcony. JUNIOR SUITE.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anta_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (715)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

250 - 256 of 715 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2010

I loved this boutique hotel! I was looking for a reasonably priced place to stay in Paris and got this spectacular hotel. It is easily within walking distance to the Champs Elysees, the Arc de Triomphe, the Eiffel Tower, the Grand Palais and two subway lines which easily took us to the other areas of Paris and Versailles. It is on a quiet side street so we missed a lot of the traffic people tend to complain about in other areas. There are some nice restaurants easily within walking distance, but not as many cafes as I had hoped. The hotel staff was extremely pleasant, accommodating and helpful. No rudeness at all here! The staff easily spoke English, French, German and Italian. I did not eat the breakfast at the hotel since it was very expensive buffet and I just don't eat that much, but they did offer a 50% discount for those who signed up for their frequent user membership. Towels were nice and fluffy, the bed was firm, but the comforters were fluffy and comfy and warm.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TandCfromHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2010

All the hotels i chose during this 3 week Europe trip have been shots in the dark, sorted out of gazillion reviews from tripadvisor.com. But i must say i am totally satisfied with the choices tripadivisor helped me to make. I got 3 nights in this coquette, beautiful place for a steal. My husband and i totally enjoyed our trip. It is just off the champs elysees and close to the pont de alma metro station
The rooms are exquisitely decorated and the staff was friendly and helpful. We got a lovely room overlooking an inner courtyard. We didnt eat too many meals here, so i cant comment on that, but what we did eat was very good. Great place!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sowmya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2010

I am visiting this hotel the last 7 years and during all my visits I never had a complaint from the staff, the services, the cleanliness, the quality of the food every time I had to order something in my room while working.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ophilos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

We stayed three nights at Melia Royal Alma Boutique Hotel in Paris and it was perfect for us. The location, cleanliness, service, breakfast and would definitely not look around next time but would go straight back to Melia. By applying to their Melia points card, you can save money on their breakfast which is regularly 28 euros but with the card is two for 28, which is worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AcDcToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2010

I have been to this hotel twice in 4 years. Unfortunately everything is regressing.
The service was much better, the rooms were cleaner, the room service and amenities were better and the hotel is becoming too old without any renovation.
It is a great boutique hotel, in the heart of Paris, 5 minutes from the champs élysées, in a calm neighbourhood where you can always find a place to park.
The first time, I visited this hotel, I was really happy. The chocolate on the bed, the towel on the floor, the bathrobe, the slippers, were small things that made me come again: all those have disappeared for 2010.
The breakfast is nice, purely French and fine.
The lobby: old, dirty couches.
A couple of thousands should be spent on this hotel before it looses all it's clientele.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnthonyRahayel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

I stayed at the Melia Royal Alma for one night in September, and selected it primarily due to its proximity to the Theatre Champs Elysees, where we were attending a concert. This hotel is a little gem! Extremely warm and helpful front desk, staffed by Spaniards with excellent multi-lingual skills. Everything faultlessly clean, sparkling bathroom with great shower, lighted make-up mirror, decent hair-drying and lovely shampoos & soaps. Having stayed in Paris on numerous occasions, I was happily surprised by the room size. The hotel is on a very quiet street, yet close to everything. Our room had two small balconies with top-to-bottom views of the nearby Eiffel Tower. The bed was extremely comfortable,with wonderful pillows - we slept like babies. Had a very early train in the morning, so skipped the breakfast but a peek into the breakfast room looked nice. We plan to stay at this hotel again, hopefully when we have more time to enjoy it!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sailgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Passy
Melia Paris Champs Elysees
Melia Paris Champs Elysees
#358 of 1,805 in Paris
639 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Melia Paris Notre-Dame
Melia Paris Notre-Dame
#318 of 1,805 in Paris
962 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#292 of 1,805 in Paris
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Melia Vendome - Paris
Melia Vendome - Paris
#364 of 1,805 in Paris
963 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Beauchamps
Hotel Beauchamps
#416 of 1,805 in Paris
242 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
#328 of 1,805 in Paris
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Paris Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Paris Tour Eiffel

Address: 35 rue Jean Goujon, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#148 Family Hotel in Paris
#218 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#361 Business Hotel in Paris
#399 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $160 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Paris Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Melia Paris Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Paris
Paris Sol Melia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing