We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel, Service and Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Melia Paris Tour Eiffel
Ranked #321 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I absolutely loved this hotel, from the moment I walked into the building. It was clean, the room was pretty and felt personal, the bathroom functional, the bed comfortable and the carpets plush. We took the optional breakfast which was delightful and more than adequate. The staff was also amazing, they accommodated our early check in, spent time with us to familiarize us with the area and all of this done with a smile and bubbly enthusiasm. Not a single time could I fault them, they were professional but still warm and I felt appreciated as a customer, even when I asked a million questions and constantly bugged them to help with bookings. The location could not have been better, we were in the middle of all the sights and steps from the Metro, it rained almost everyday so being close to the Metro helped to get us to our destinations happy and dry.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marthinus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHIFRANCE, Guest Experience France at Melia Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Marthinius S,

Many thanks for your positive feedback on Tripadvisor.

We're glad that we were able to meet with your expectations and look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience France

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (679)
There are newer reviews for Melia Paris Tour Eiffel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

186 - 192 of 680 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

We had a very fast one night stay at the Royal Alma. It's location is very good, close to both the Eiffel tower and the Champs Elysees, The staff were mostly Spanish, so they were very nice and helpful and spoke good French and English. The rooms are up to personal taste, we both like the classic style so it fitted us perfectly, spacious and with all the needed amenities as well as a nice welcoming letter. Couldn't ask for more than location and comfort for a one night stay. Our only problem was that the bar service closes at 11 and we were enjoying our time and couldn't ask for more drinks afterwards and that almost abruptly ended our night. Positive stay in general.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AhmadG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHIFRANCE, Guest Experience at Melia Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor and for your preference in our Meliá Royal Alma during your recent stay in Paris.

Many thanks for your kind words which I will share with our entire team .

With kind regards and best wishes,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience France

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Our family of four (wife, 2 daughters of 2 and 3 years, and I) stayed in Melia Alma before Christmas 2012. The location is good, close to Champs Elysees, Eiffel, and metro station, as well as Avenue Montaigne, if that sort of thing happens to interest you. Classic interior, clean, one restaurant and lobby bar. Free wifi and a small corner with a computer and printer are also available (this one with a fee). Booked a standard room, but to our great surprise we were upgraded to junior suite, which was extremely pleasent remembering our two (lively) daughters and their need for space to move. Big thanks to the management! What was most pleasant however, was the good service. Staff in reception and especially in the restaurant during breakfasts was extremely patient, warm and welcoming with our daughters, taking every morning time to say some kind words to them and being very understanding about the mess they created when they were having breakfast (they absolutely refuse being helped...).
Thank you very much for creating a nice environment to come to after a tiring day of visiting Paris. I recommend warmly this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sami M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHIFRANCE, Guest Experience at Melia Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Sami M,

We would like to thank you for choosing our Meliá Royal Alma and taking the time to write a review about us.

We are very proud to see that you enjojed your stay with your family. We hope that you will be joining us again soon and we are look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience France

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband and I travelled to Paris in the spring of 2012 for 15 days and left the accommodations up to our travel agent. She could not have a more perfect spot for us. We found this wonderfully quaint, quiet and great service. Breakfast in the morning was perfect for our appetites, in fact my husband formed a habit of getting up early and having his french coffee with pastries, yogurt and berries. This was his quiet time and when we got back home he definitely missed it. Yes, rooms are small compared to what we are used to, but oh well, we are not the type to spend a whole lot time in our room anyway. Bathroom however was large and it all worked out perfectly. We spend one rainy day down in the lobby lounge reading our books, drinking wine and ordering tapas over and over, lol, was sooooo relaxing. We really like the locations of this hotel as it was close to the metro and as soon as you walked out the door and headed for the river the Eiffel Tower was right there. Many nights before retiring for bed we would sit outside of one of the cafe's drinking wine and watching the glorious spectacle of the Tower, so romantic and so much fun. We never had a problem with Wifi or using the guest computer. Room was always clean, doors were always opened for us and the staff treated us great. Considering we know maybe 2 words of french we were always treated with respect and kindness. We walked or took the metro EVERYWHERE so we found this hotel perfect for us.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kismif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHIFRANCE, Guest Experience at Melia Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Kismif,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the feedback of your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable time at the Meliá Royal Alma Hotel .

We look forward to welcoming you back on any future visits you may be planning to Paris.

Kind regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience France

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Just came back from a 5 night stay at the hotel. our superior room was spacious, quite, accomodating (though carpets and some furniture showing their age) and charming. Toilet and bath very clean but separate and toilet did not have its own sink. Hotel is very well loctaed, minutes from metro and Champs Elyssee, Eifel Tower and other tourist attractions. Free wifi too. Staff was very friendly, smiling, greating and very efficient in taking care of any need and request. They were also knowledgeable and helped with valueable tips on places to dine or hang out.
On our next trip to Paris we will certainly return.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yaron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHIFRANCE, Guest Experience at Melia Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Yaron P,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your valuable comments following your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read that you found the rooms spacious, quite and charming. We really appreciated your kind words concerning our staff . I will certainly share your comments with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Paris.

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience France

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

My wife and I recently lodged at the Melia Royal Alma. We Stay for a total of 4 nights. We had an absolutely fabulous experience. The hotel staff was superb; starting with Martina who was responsible for the front desk; she greeted us each and every morning with a warm smile and consistently offered help regarding any aspect of our vacation; she is truly a great ambassador for the hotel. Jayat, the bell captain; was equally pleasant and very engaging; he was extraordinarily helpful to us; because he provided us directions and advice regarding the various historic sites to visit.

The hotel itself had a great location; the hotel is located right around the corner from the fashion district; in addition 2 metro stations were very short walks from the hotel. There are plenty of upscale dinning opportunities within a 10 minute walk from the hotel; the Eiffel Tower is probably 15 minutes away. I found the hotel's decor to be nice and acceptable and our room was nice, fresh looking, nice amenities; good tv with reception, and good housekeeping service.

Overall, I would stay at this hotel again with no trepidation and I recommend it with no hesitation and/or reservations. In summary; great, great location; very nice staff; nice room (standard); and an outstanding breakfast smorgasbord is offered every morning. I will say the breakfast is pricey, but the diversity and quality of food is high; so I recommend eating breakfast in the hotel at least once.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlphaRho8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHIFRANCE, Guest Experience France at Melia Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the feedback of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable time at the Meliá Royal Alma Hotel.

Many thanks for your kind words which I will share with our entire team including Martina and Jayat who I am certain will undoubtedly be encouraged by your remarks.

We do look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience France

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Hotel is within walking distance to the Eiffel and Champs-Elyssee, and right behind the fashion district (its exactly behind Prada, Gucci, Dior). A Metro station (line 9) is also nearby. Has free complimentary WiFi. Room is cosy and comfortable. Toilet is clean and classy. Has a Victorian feel about it. There is a small balcony area, but no nice view from our room, as its just overlooking the rear of the hotel. Staff are generally helpful and are also multilingual. If you need airport or train station transfers, the hotel can arrange for you. You can also buy the Seine boat cruise tickets from the front desk. I wouldn't mind coming back here to stay again.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank EzanDania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHIFRANCE, Guest Experience at Melia Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us. I was a pleasure to read that you enjoy your stay and do you want to visit us again.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Meliá Royal Alma Hotel on any future visits you may be planning to Paris.

Kind regards,

Priscilla Pascal
Guest Experience France
Meliá Hotels International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Passy
Melia Paris Champs Elysees
Melia Paris Champs Elysees
#342 of 1,803 in Paris
615 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
#368 of 1,803 in Paris
489 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Residence du Roy Hotel
Residence du Roy Hotel
#607 of 1,803 in Paris
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#264 of 1,803 in Paris
646 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Melia Vendome - Paris
Melia Vendome - Paris
#359 of 1,803 in Paris
912 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Claridge
Hotel Claridge
#673 of 1,803 in Paris
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Paris Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Paris Tour Eiffel

Address: 35 Rue Jean Goujon, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#212 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#313 Family Hotel in Paris
#362 Business Hotel in Paris
#400 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $192 - $499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Paris Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Paris Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Paris
Paris Sol Melia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing