We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Garden Elysee Hotel
Ranked #457 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were very pleased with this hotel. We arrived earlier than the stated time, but were allowed into our room anyway. We had a superior twin/double on the third floor in the front of the hotel. As another has said, the only down side was the early street noise of bins etc., which did wake us up. The room was very clean and comfortable, with tv minibar etc. no drink making facilities though. There is a bar and breakfast was very good. The staff were fantastic. All were extremely helpful and friendly. All spoke perfect English.

The location of this hotel is ideal. The nearest metro is Trocadero. This is also where you get the best view of the Eiffel Tower. Worth an evening stroll to take a look at it all lit up. The other end of avenue Kleber, is the Arc de Triomphe, and the Champs Élysées. Ask for recommendations for restaurants nearby, we didn't until the last evening, when we were recommended Jamin.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

158 - 164 of 441 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

Just back from a wonderful stay in Paris with my husband and children (16 and 11 yrs old) The location was perfect, close to the Eiffel Tower and metro stations. Yet extremely quiet!. Bedrooms were very clean and bed very comfortable.But what makes Garden Elysee very special are the members of staff, They treated us like real guests!
Many thanks to John, Jerome, Alex and the bar tender Pascal and every all the other members of staff I bumped into. They all spoke fluent English and made us feel very welcome. They went out of their way to help us.We booked two classic rooms with double beds but my children wanted twin beds, which was a superior room. Jerome upgraded the room at no extra cost. Pascal gave us very good tips about restaurants. Pomme du Pan for breakfast and Delis Cafe for lunch or dinner.Alex was very helpful when sorting out our taxi to the airport. We would definitely go back in the future and recommend Garden Elysee to family and friends..

Room Tip: rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margareth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Handy location near Trocadero/Boisserie metros. Quiet location. Front desk first class...thanks Alex! Standard double room was on the generous side for a Parisian hotel. One small blemish- the bed was tad uncomfy!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Re: Hotel Garden Elysee



Very well located – just off Avenue Kleber and within easy reach of everything by Metro. The room was small but clean and had an excellent shower. The public areas although small are nevertheless well laid out and beautifully decorated. The breakfast was particularly good. Probably the feature of the hotel that was most notable was the fact that the staff there were extremely pleasant and obliging and provided a very efficient service all round.

Room Tip: End of corridor rooms seem slightly larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greatelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We have just returned from a four night stay at the Garden Elysee and were very happy with our choice of hotel. The hotel is set back off the road and you enter through a small courtyard. The reception staff were very friendly and welcoming. Our room was on the 3rd floor at the front of the hotel. The room itself was very nice, not huge, but clean and modern and very comfortable. The only negative here was the noise early in the morning. Although the hotel is set back from the road, the early morning noise of deliveries, street cleaners and bin men was quite loud and woke me up three out of four nights/mornings. So it might be worth asking for a room at the back of the hotel.
The breakfast staff were again, very friendly and helpful, the food was lovely and plentiful. The best scrambled eggs I've ever tasted!! There is a garden area next to the dining area with tables and ashtrays so if you smoke this is very handy for you.
The location of the hotel is perfect for the main sights of Paris, within easy walking distance of the Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysee. Also plenty of metro stations within walking distance.
Local restaurants vary in quality, I would advise doing a search for restaurants close to Rue St Didier and checking out the reviews.

Room Tip: Request a room at the back to avoid early morning noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audtommo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed here before and after the Paris marathon which I was running. It was an excellent place to stay. An ideal location to the start line, very close to the metro (and marathon registration) and the staff were so helpful. On the day of the marathon the staff member on duty at 5am even let me use the toaster at very early hours! Our room was clean and very well kept. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast provided was very fresh and well stocked! Our stay couldn't have been better- thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahR122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Very clean and well managed hotel, the staff were very helpful with directions in Paris and helped get our iPad connected to the Internet via wifi. Had a wonderful fresh breakfast offering lots of choice that kept us full for hours.
Close to many of the main tourist attractions in Paris and a short walk from the Metro.
Will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Floride Etoile Hotel
Floride Etoile Hotel
#400 of 1,809 in Paris
481 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
#251 of 1,809 in Paris
769 reviews
Trocadero
Maison FL
Maison FL
#354 of 1,809 in Paris
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Plaza Tour Eiffel
Plaza Tour Eiffel
#413 of 1,809 in Paris
749 reviews
Trocadero
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
#405 of 1,809 in Paris
311 reviews
Trocadero
Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour-Eiffel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Elysee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Elysee Hotel

Address: 12 rue Saint Didier | 16th Arr, 75116 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#210 Family Hotel in Paris
#283 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#337 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#383 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $169 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden Elysee Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Garden Elysée hotel, a secret address tucked down near the Trocadéro and nestled between the Eiffel Tower and Champs Elysées. The large lobby and lounges with fireplaces feature bursts of violet and orange to create a modern, elegant, stylish and relaxing setting. This leafy hotel is a haven of peace in the heart of Paris. No matter the season, guests can relax on the patio amongst the many plants or settle into the wicker furniture in the winter garden. Direct access to Congress center, free WIFI, parking places extra charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Fastbooking, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Garden Elysee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Elysee Hotel Paris
Garden Elysee Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing