We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A hidden gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Garden Elysee Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Garden Elysee Hotel
Ranked #513 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

My grand daughter and I stayed here 8-10 March. Fabulous location in a lovely quiet courtyard. Just minutes from both Eiffel Tower and Arc du Triumph. Handy for Line 6 Metro. Carrefour supermarket next door, lots of cafes and a super patisserie on the main road. Very friendly staff. Comfy beds. Booked a superior room which came with usual bath lotions, slippers, flannels, fluffy towels and a real hair dryer! Best hotel I have stayed in abroad for many many years. Would highly recommend. One minor disappointment......no kettle to make hot drink and that would have been great after a long day.

Room Tip: Overlooking the courtyard - no 334 was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hannah's grandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    173
    32
    14
    5
See reviews for
77
171
7
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Staying in this hotel was a good choice. We were upgraded to one of the best rooms in the hotel as a result of us complaining about the lack of gym facilities as advertised. They did this with relatively little hassle from us. The rooms were very well presented and classically styled. The morning buffet we were also given for free was very delicious. I would stay here again, It is very expensive if you do not book on an offer however.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

This small hotel is ideally situated to explore the city. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, room a comfortable size for Paris and it was a perfect base. Good cafes and restaurants nearby and the excellent Metro on your doorstep. We picked up our 3 day Metro ticket from the Eurostar information desk before leaving St Pancras, which avoided queuing on arrival and meant that we were checking in to our hotel less than an hour after arriving in Paris. By buying this way we also found out that our Eurostar ticket meant we could get 2-1 entry to some museums and we spent a wonderful afternoon at the Musee D'Orsay for half the price! Paris was amazing and this hotel was so good that I look forward to going back!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed here for one night thinking that it would live up to it's 4 star expectations. Unfortunately it was nothing like a four star hotel. The rooms are very small (superior, we ordered a twin room and got given a double bed) and the extractor fan in the bathroom kept going the whole night which meant we could hardly get any sleep. In addition to this, you could hear every tiny little noise which meant you heard people talking in their rooms in the corridors (and babies crying in the room above us). Would definitely not recommend this hotel. No facilities in the hotel and wifi keeps dropping on your devices (you need to constantly add the code).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie0650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELYS16, Responsable commercial at Garden Elysee Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Hotel provides different room types : Classic room with double bed only, Superior Room exists with double or twin beds. If you wish twin beds in the future it is important that you notice it at the time of your booking. Our establishment is a 4 star property which perfectly matches with 4 star standards in matter of room size, services & equipments. WIFI access is offer to all guest but is protected with a password to secure guests datas : as a consequence guest have to enter password when turning on the Internet. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

great hotel this, in a central location between the L'arc DT and E.tower. Within easy walking distance to both. Decent size room, lovely comfy bed, flat screen TV. Nice bathroom, powerful shower. Excellent staff.

Ideally situated next to a mini supermarket, perfect for stocking up on essentials for the day ahead at sensible prices rather than paying inflated tourist prices in town.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank icedaddyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Myself and my wife stayed here at the end of Jan. The hotel is set back from the road so is there is no issue with any traffic noise. We booked a superior room which meant we were situated at the rear of the hotel so didn't have any issue with the bin emptying that others have mentioned.
The rooms were adequate and tidy without being anything special. The hotel has free wi-fi which is a bonus. It was disappointing that there was no coffee facilities in the room but we were aware of this before we left and lets face it your in Paris, so get out and enjoy the city.
We arrived earlier than check in by a couple of hrs but the hotel staff gave us a nice welcoming and our room was ready so we were taken there straight away.
we never ate at the hotel so cannot comment on the food.
We found all the staff to be pleasant but a special mention must go out to Pascal who made a couple of Scottish visitors feel very welcome at his bar for a few late night drinks before bed on a couple of occasions. My wife and i enjoyed some nice cocktails and the general banter was great. He was also able to give us some tips and offered to book restaurant tables or transfers. He is a great character and a credit to the hotel.
The main reason for booking this hotel was the location. For that reason alone its worth booking.
The Eiffel tower is a 10-15 walk away, although its only a 5 min walk to get a great view of it from one of the best vantage points in Paris at the esplanade du trocadero.
The Arc de triomphe is also only 10 mins walk away. There is plenty of nice restaurants nearby and also a supermarket 2 mins away which was handy for taking snaks etc back to the room.
Another fab thing about this hotel is that there is a metro station at the bottom of the street, Boissiere. From here it is easy to get to anywhere in Paris as its only a couple of stops from CDG etoile which is one of the main hubs for the metro/RER.
If we are lucky enough to visit Paris again we will be sure to consider booking here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank c7usk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a lovely weekend away. The obvious positive is its location being 5 minutes from the tower and 10 minutes from the arc. As well as that the hotel is in a lovely setting tucked away from the road. The lounge area is lovely and very nicely furnished. We had a suite which was a bit dated but was good enough with regards to cleanliness and provisions. The shower was fantastic with 2 shower heads for your body and a fantastic one for your head - very refreshing. My only complaint on the bedroom front would be the hair dryer. I will be taking my own in the future!! The service was excellent and the staff very friendly. Would go again

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamesKathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Floride Etoile Hotel
Floride Etoile Hotel
#502 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
#206 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Trocadero
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
#353 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
#174 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Trocadero
Plaza Tour Eiffel
Plaza Tour Eiffel
#349 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Elysee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Elysee Hotel

Property: Garden Elysee Hotel
Address: 12, rue Saint Didier | 16th Arr, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#279 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#340 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#384 Business Hotel in Paris
#436 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden Elysee Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Garden Elysée hotel, a secret address tucked down near the Trocadéro and nestled between the Eiffel Tower and Champs Elysées. The large lobby and lounges with fireplaces feature bursts of violet and orange to create a modern, elegant, stylish and relaxing setting. This leafy hotel is a haven of peace in the heart of Paris. No matter the season, guests can relax on the patio amongst the many plants or settle into the wicker furniture in the winter garden. Direct access to Congress center, free WIFI, parking places extra charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Garden Elysee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Elysee Hotel Paris
Garden Elysee Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing