We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“cracking little hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garden Elysee Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Garden Elysee Hotel
Ranked #602 of 1,811 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, England
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“cracking little hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

great hotel this, in a central location between the L'arc DT and E.tower. Within easy walking distance to both. Decent size room, lovely comfy bed, flat screen TV. Nice bathroom, powerful shower. Excellent staff.

Ideally situated next to a mini supermarket, perfect for stocking up on essentials for the day ahead at sensible prices rather than paying inflated tourist prices in town.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank icedaddyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    170
    31
    14
    5
See reviews for
71
163
7
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Myself and my wife stayed here at the end of Jan. The hotel is set back from the road so is there is no issue with any traffic noise. We booked a superior room which meant we were situated at the rear of the hotel so didn't have any issue with the bin emptying that others have mentioned.
The rooms were adequate and tidy without being anything special. The hotel has free wi-fi which is a bonus. It was disappointing that there was no coffee facilities in the room but we were aware of this before we left and lets face it your in Paris, so get out and enjoy the city.
We arrived earlier than check in by a couple of hrs but the hotel staff gave us a nice welcoming and our room was ready so we were taken there straight away.
we never ate at the hotel so cannot comment on the food.
We found all the staff to be pleasant but a special mention must go out to Pascal who made a couple of Scottish visitors feel very welcome at his bar for a few late night drinks before bed on a couple of occasions. My wife and i enjoyed some nice cocktails and the general banter was great. He was also able to give us some tips and offered to book restaurant tables or transfers. He is a great character and a credit to the hotel.
The main reason for booking this hotel was the location. For that reason alone its worth booking.
The Eiffel tower is a 10-15 walk away, although its only a 5 min walk to get a great view of it from one of the best vantage points in Paris at the esplanade du trocadero.
The Arc de triomphe is also only 10 mins walk away. There is plenty of nice restaurants nearby and also a supermarket 2 mins away which was handy for taking snaks etc back to the room.
Another fab thing about this hotel is that there is a metro station at the bottom of the street, Boissiere. From here it is easy to get to anywhere in Paris as its only a couple of stops from CDG etoile which is one of the main hubs for the metro/RER.
If we are lucky enough to visit Paris again we will be sure to consider booking here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank c7usk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a lovely weekend away. The obvious positive is its location being 5 minutes from the tower and 10 minutes from the arc. As well as that the hotel is in a lovely setting tucked away from the road. The lounge area is lovely and very nicely furnished. We had a suite which was a bit dated but was good enough with regards to cleanliness and provisions. The shower was fantastic with 2 shower heads for your body and a fantastic one for your head - very refreshing. My only complaint on the bedroom front would be the hair dryer. I will be taking my own in the future!! The service was excellent and the staff very friendly. Would go again

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamesKathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel staff were very kind and helpful. The bartender Pascal was very personable and offered tips on what to and do locally. My only complaint was it got noisy at times during the morning.

The location is very good. Walking distance to both the Eiffel towr and the arch d triumph. The local bistros were also quite nice. We plan to go back.

Helpful?
1 Thank AdamWarlock
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is probably the third time I am staying at this hotel. Over the years, nothing has really changed here. The room is well maintained as they were, the staffs are friendly as they were, in fact some of the staffs remained the same over the years, and the breakfast spread is the same as before. You do get free WiFi in the rooms now. Unfortunately, this time round I got a room with a really small bathroom, where you hardly have room to move around in the shower. If you are going to book a room here, it might be worthwhile to request a bathroom that comes with a bathtub. Other than that little niggle, I can’t complain about much except the fact that the hotel doesn’t have much of other facilities.

Having said that, the best thing about this hotel is its strategic location. Most of the tourist attractions within Paris center are easily accessible from the hotel, so you wouldn’t be spending that much time in the hotel anyway. There are also plenty of restaurants, cafes and lounges near the hotel within walking distance, even a pizza joint that opens until late should you decide to want a late night snack. There is also a mini market right next to the hotel and a few pharmacies around so it is really quite convenient. If I get the chance to visit Paris again I might want to try some other hotels already, but for others this hotel is definitely worth considering.

Room Tip: Request for a bathroom with a bathtub to avoid those with really small shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aurfei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights for business. Location is in a good area, and as it is not directly on the street is is very quite. Very nice and helpfull staff.
Rooms are good, bed is very comfortable. Wifi is for free.
Breakfast seems somewhat overpriced, but there is a good bakery where you can have breakfast nearby.
At the reasonable prices they charge this is a good choice to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MAO1163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiama, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This is a fabulous hotel and so good to find a quiet haven in a bustling city. At all times the staff were really helpful, professional and friendly. The green, leafy garden added a nice touch. The hotel is in a great location. I would definitely come back.

Room Tip: The rooms are on the small side as you would expect when the location is so good so if you want some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
#200 of 1,811 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 585 reviews
Trocadero
Floride Etoile Hotel
Floride Etoile Hotel
#549 of 1,811 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 356 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
#156 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Plaza Tour Eiffel
Plaza Tour Eiffel
#285 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 661 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysees
Trocadero
Hotel Etoile Trocadero
Hotel Etoile Trocadero
#980 of 1,811 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Elysee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Elysee Hotel

Property: Garden Elysee Hotel
Address: 12 rue Saint Didier | 16th Arr, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#306 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#339 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#383 Business Hotel in Paris
#435 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden Elysee Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Garden Elysée hotel, a secret address tucked down near the Trocadéro and nestled between the Eiffel Tower and Champs Elysées. The large lobby and lounges with fireplaces feature bursts of violet and orange to create a modern, elegant, stylish and relaxing setting. This leafy hotel is a haven of peace in the heart of Paris. No matter the season, guests can relax on the patio amongst the many plants or settle into the wicker furniture in the winter garden. Direct access to Congress center, free WIFI, parking places extra charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Travelocity, ACCOR, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Garden Elysee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Elysee Hotel Paris
Garden Elysee Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing