We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Garden Elysee Hotel
Ranked #439 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a lovely weekend away. The obvious positive is its location being 5 minutes from the tower and 10 minutes from the arc. As well as that the hotel is in a lovely setting tucked away from the road. The lounge area is lovely and very nicely furnished. We had a suite which was a bit dated but was good enough with regards to cleanliness and provisions. The shower was fantastic with 2 shower heads for your body and a fantastic one for your head - very refreshing. My only complaint on the bedroom front would be the hair dryer. I will be taking my own in the future!! The service was excellent and the staff very friendly. Would go again

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JamesKathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 422 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel staff were very kind and helpful. The bartender Pascal was very personable and offered tips on what to and do locally. My only complaint was it got noisy at times during the morning.

The location is very good. Walking distance to both the Eiffel towr and the arch d triumph. The local bistros were also quite nice. We plan to go back.

1  Thank AdamWarlock
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is probably the third time I am staying at this hotel. Over the years, nothing has really changed here. The room is well maintained as they were, the staffs are friendly as they were, in fact some of the staffs remained the same over the years, and the breakfast spread is the same as before. You do get free WiFi in the rooms now. Unfortunately, this time round I got a room with a really small bathroom, where you hardly have room to move around in the shower. If you are going to book a room here, it might be worthwhile to request a bathroom that comes with a bathtub. Other than that little niggle, I can’t complain about much except the fact that the hotel doesn’t have much of other facilities.

Having said that, the best thing about this hotel is its strategic location. Most of the tourist attractions within Paris center are easily accessible from the hotel, so you wouldn’t be spending that much time in the hotel anyway. There are also plenty of restaurants, cafes and lounges near the hotel within walking distance, even a pizza joint that opens until late should you decide to want a late night snack. There is also a mini market right next to the hotel and a few pharmacies around so it is really quite convenient. If I get the chance to visit Paris again I might want to try some other hotels already, but for others this hotel is definitely worth considering.

Room Tip: Request for a bathroom with a bathtub to avoid those with really small shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aurfei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights for business. Location is in a good area, and as it is not directly on the street is is very quite. Very nice and helpfull staff.
Rooms are good, bed is very comfortable. Wifi is for free.
Breakfast seems somewhat overpriced, but there is a good bakery where you can have breakfast nearby.
At the reasonable prices they charge this is a good choice to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAO1163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

This is a fabulous hotel and so good to find a quiet haven in a bustling city. At all times the staff were really helpful, professional and friendly. The green, leafy garden added a nice touch. The hotel is in a great location. I would definitely come back.

Room Tip: The rooms are on the small side as you would expect when the location is so good so if you want some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Wonderful hotel. Would most definitely recommend it to anyone. Fantastic friendly service. Pascale and Fernando were our highlights. Always service with a smile and all staff made it feel like home as we walked through the door each day. I would go back in a heart beat. Breakfast was perfect, rooms were well cared for and quiet. Beautiful gardens make you Forget you are in downtown Paris. Minutes away from the Eiffel Tower and fabulous restaurants. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Lissette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Even though we were only here for 1 night, it was fantastic. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were very comfortable and clean. The location was perfect for all the major sites with the Eiffel Tower and Arc De Triomphe all in walking distance. Nice restaurants and a nice supermarket on its doorstep it's worth every penny. We will be definitely returning.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarelouward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Floride Etoile Hotel
Floride Etoile Hotel
#488 of 1,803 in Paris
443 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
#265 of 1,803 in Paris
721 reviews
Trocadero
Plaza Tour Eiffel
Plaza Tour Eiffel
#420 of 1,803 in Paris
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Maison FL
Maison FL
#215 of 1,803 in Paris
304 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
#236 of 1,803 in Paris
654 reviews
Trocadero
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
#344 of 1,803 in Paris
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Elysee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Elysee Hotel

Address: 12 rue Saint Didier | 16th Arr, 75116 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#279 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#338 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#384 Business Hotel in Paris
#434 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $166 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden Elysee Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Garden Elysée hotel, a secret address tucked down near the Trocadéro and nestled between the Eiffel Tower and Champs Elysées. The large lobby and lounges with fireplaces feature bursts of violet and orange to create a modern, elegant, stylish and relaxing setting. This leafy hotel is a haven of peace in the heart of Paris. No matter the season, guests can relax on the patio amongst the many plants or settle into the wicker furniture in the winter garden. Direct access to Congress center, free WIFI, parking places extra charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Fastbooking, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Garden Elysee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Elysee Hotel Paris
Garden Elysee Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing