We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Garden Elysee Hotel
Ranked #620 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

hotel in great location between Effiel tower and the arc de triump with metro across the street. Rooms were comfortable and the staff was very helpful. Breakfast was good. There is a great store next to hotel and very nice places to eat within one block. Stayed for one week and enjoyed the location and staff immensely.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcups1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    179
    32
    14
    6
See reviews for
79
182
7
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Recently stayed 4 nights at Garden Elysee while travelling in Europe. The room was clean and a very comfortable size. The bed was extremely comfortable.

My room was at the back of the hotel, looking into the lovely private garden. No street noise, however I could hear noises from nearby rooms - crying baby and doors being closed.

The staff at reception were very polite and helpful during our stay.

This hotel is in a great position with a supermarket next door, a short walk to the metro, the Arche de Triomphe, a range of cafes and restaurants and a great view of the Eiffel Tower.

Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YoungAgain2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Spent the weekend at the Hôtel Garden Elysées Paris. 5 mins walk to either the Effel tower or Arc de triomphe. Very nice buffet for breakfast. Paris was excellent ! Staff & room at the hotel were excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phil081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoorn, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I stayed here for two nights when in Paris for business. I enjoyed my stay at the hotel very much. The staff is very helpful and the rooms are clean. The location of the hotel is perfect and a good place to discover Paris. I would definitely go back here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danya E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Located 5 blocks from the Arc deTriomphe, this lovely hotel is off the street through a small driveway that opens onto a peaceful garden. The staff is responsive and gracious; the service excellent; the breakfast sumptuous for a "continental" and the rooms have good beds, views to the front or back garden and are clean and new. Close to a metro station and good cafes. The back garden offers lush greenery and a small pool with goldfish--great place for a glass of wine or morning coffee.

We so appreciated the quiet after busy days visiting the city.

Room Tip: ask for a view of the back garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanmckibben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, WA
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We initially booked into this lovely little hotel for 4 days, however, due to unexpected delays we ended up stay for almost 3 weeks. It was a delight from start to finish. With friendly reception staff and barman always ready to welcome you" home". So much nicer to stay in a small hotel than a large generic chain of American style hotels.
We loved it and the small garden was lovely to view after a day out and about in the busy city. Recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WAdgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I just say, excellent location, Excellent room and Excellent staff. The hotel was very nice and cute. The room was so clean and roomy, The continental breakfast was just awesome. I was so happy that I stayed there. Sadly, I had the room only for one night. It is located on a really nice street and is close to Eiffel Tower. Next time I go there I would definitely stay at that hotel. I recommend this hotel to anybody who wants to stay there short term or long term. It is just very nice.

Room Tip: Suite room was awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RapidBeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
#261 of 1,801 in Paris
693 reviews
Trocadero
Floride Etoile Hotel
Floride Etoile Hotel
#567 of 1,801 in Paris
420 reviews
Trocadero
Plaza Tour Eiffel
Plaza Tour Eiffel
#427 of 1,801 in Paris
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
#290 of 1,801 in Paris
254 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
#541 of 1,801 in Paris
264 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Etoile Trocadero
Hotel Etoile Trocadero
#1,008 of 1,801 in Paris
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Elysee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Elysee Hotel

Property: Garden Elysee Hotel
Address: 12 rue Saint Didier | 16th Arr, 75116 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#338 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#345 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#384 Business Hotel in Paris
#434 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden Elysee Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Garden Elysée hotel, a secret address tucked down near the Trocadéro and nestled between the Eiffel Tower and Champs Elysées. The large lobby and lounges with fireplaces feature bursts of violet and orange to create a modern, elegant, stylish and relaxing setting. This leafy hotel is a haven of peace in the heart of Paris. No matter the season, guests can relax on the patio amongst the many plants or settle into the wicker furniture in the winter garden. Direct access to Congress center, free WIFI, parking places extra charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Fastbooking, ACCOR, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Garden Elysee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Elysee Hotel Paris
Garden Elysee Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing