We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Garden Elysee Hotel
Ranked #454 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I stayed here for two nights when in Paris for business. I enjoyed my stay at the hotel very much. The staff is very helpful and the rooms are clean. The location of the hotel is perfect and a good place to discover Paris. I would definitely go back here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danya E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (425)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

181 - 187 of 425 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

Located 5 blocks from the Arc deTriomphe, this lovely hotel is off the street through a small driveway that opens onto a peaceful garden. The staff is responsive and gracious; the service excellent; the breakfast sumptuous for a "continental" and the rooms have good beds, views to the front or back garden and are clean and new. Close to a metro station and good cafes. The back garden offers lush greenery and a small pool with goldfish--great place for a glass of wine or morning coffee.

We so appreciated the quiet after busy days visiting the city.

Room Tip: ask for a view of the back garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanmckibben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We initially booked into this lovely little hotel for 4 days, however, due to unexpected delays we ended up stay for almost 3 weeks. It was a delight from start to finish. With friendly reception staff and barman always ready to welcome you" home". So much nicer to stay in a small hotel than a large generic chain of American style hotels.
We loved it and the small garden was lovely to view after a day out and about in the busy city. Recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WAdgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I just say, excellent location, Excellent room and Excellent staff. The hotel was very nice and cute. The room was so clean and roomy, The continental breakfast was just awesome. I was so happy that I stayed there. Sadly, I had the room only for one night. It is located on a really nice street and is close to Eiffel Tower. Next time I go there I would definitely stay at that hotel. I recommend this hotel to anybody who wants to stay there short term or long term. It is just very nice.

Room Tip: Suite room was awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RapidBeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

My wife, daughter and I recently spent 3 wonderful days in Paris and stayed at the Garden Élysées. Located a short walk from the Arc d ' Triomphe going to the right or the Tour Eiffel to the left, we found the staff friendly and helpful, the accommodations extremely clean and comfortable.

While there make sure you spend some time with Pascal, le Chef de Bar.

John H

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Our review is based on a stay of 15 nights (celebrating our 30th) and a reflection of more than 90 nights in 2012 in hotels in urban centers of Australia and the United States.

The bed, a queen bed, firm but not hard, four pillows
The bathroom, spotless, shower and large tub, superior lighting, separate toilet room

The room more than generous by Paris standards, three chairs, a table, flat screen tv including 4 English language stations, mini refrigerator, one wall virtually floor to ceiling windows overlooking interior courtyard, curtains and opaque drapes for dark room day or night. No view of Paris but exceedingly lovely landscaped courtyard including Koi pool. The three walls of opposing buildings are blank walls without windows. Almost as quiet as a desert island.

Built-in armoire large enough to store two 26 inch/66cm suitcases and their contents.

Air conditioning quiet running which kept the room at 72'F/22'C when outside temperatures exceeded 82'F/28'C.

Common public area main floor superior for relaxing with drink, book or magazine, attractive furnishings and never busy

Exceedingly friendly front desk staff and housekeeping.

Continental or buffet breakfast more than ample but with so many excellent patisseries and cafes nearby we ate in only three times. Fine bistros, brasseries, tea rooms, and cafes abound within a short walk.

A block and a half from a Metro stop, Line 6, which connects with at least 10 of the other lines

Short walks to Arc de Triomphe and Eiffel Tour

Room Tip: Choose Superior room if larger room is important
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CalinCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We were 3 friends stayed in a suit. The room was very comfy, spacious and perfect, the furniture, the bathroom and the colors all were great. The staff were nice. However, the breakfast was extremely basic and not even hot which was a bit disappointing. The location is excellent since you can walk to the arc de triumph and the champs elysee. Would recommend it for others!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank Sireen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Floride Etoile Hotel
Floride Etoile Hotel
#472 of 1,802 in Paris
456 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
#265 of 1,802 in Paris
731 reviews
Trocadero
Maison FL
Maison FL
#314 of 1,802 in Paris
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Hotel Victor Hugo Paris Kleber
Trocadero
Plaza Tour Eiffel
Plaza Tour Eiffel
#397 of 1,802 in Paris
743 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
#272 of 1,802 in Paris
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Elysee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Elysee Hotel

Address: 12 rue Saint Didier | 16th Arr, 75116 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#283 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#337 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#383 Business Hotel in Paris
#433 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $126 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden Elysee Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Garden Elysée hotel, a secret address tucked down near the Trocadéro and nestled between the Eiffel Tower and Champs Elysées. The large lobby and lounges with fireplaces feature bursts of violet and orange to create a modern, elegant, stylish and relaxing setting. This leafy hotel is a haven of peace in the heart of Paris. No matter the season, guests can relax on the patio amongst the many plants or settle into the wicker furniture in the winter garden. Direct access to Congress center, free WIFI, parking places extra charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Fastbooking, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Garden Elysee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Elysee Hotel Paris
Garden Elysee Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing