We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil
Ranked #778 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I stayed in Holiday-Inn Auteuil for 2 nights in July. It was a surprising and happy experience. The hotel has a modern, clean and confortable room. The room also has coffee and tea making facilities and plama TV. The bed is good and soft with good pillows. The neighborhood has supermarkets, pharmacy, Mcdonalds, Patissieries and Metro Station is only 200 meters away. The staff members are really nice and helpful with directions. I'd recommend and probably I'll come back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scmjunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 131 of 302 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights in June. Chose this hotel due to Brand, proximity to Metro and proximity to Roland Garros. My husband was working so needed a business shirt dry cleaned. They offered a same day service yet when he went to collect it the next evening was told it would not be back until the NEXT evening, too late for him! Their regular laundry had let them down so they let us down. The worst part was the lack of communication - they did not advise us, we found out when he went to collect the shirt. And the appalling attitude of the receptionist who could not see why this may have been an issue. Really disappointing. The room itself is very small but modern, clean and functional. The bathroom is actually a waste of space, too large for the room. WiFi was free and functional. Breakfast was fine. If I were to go to Roland Garros again I would consider staying here but it is a long Metro ride out. Couldn't find the decent restaurants that others have spoken about BUT the bakery on the corner was DIVINE !! As usual, one poorly trained or ignorant staff member can sour the impression you are left with, and make you look elsewhere in future when it really wasn't necessary.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redjazz68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Dear Redjazz68,

Thank you so very much for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased you liked the free WIFI and the breakfast. We are deeply sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with the laundry service and the bathroom. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. We all hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I stayed couple of nights in Holiday-Inn Auteuil in July.
I just wanna say it was a great, recently renovated, modern, small and comfortable hotel just slightly on the edge of Paris.

The area has loads of different restaurants nearby (Japanese for example), supermarkets, Boulangeries and Patissieries. Metro stop is 25m away from the main entrance.

Our room was smallish, but enough for two for couple of nights. It had a tub and the air condition we all want! Unfortunately we had rainy days so it didn't need much adjusting. Still it kept the room very cold if we wanted to.
The room also had coffee/tea making facilities and plasma TV, and good pillows with a soft bed. I don't usually stay ever in Holiday-Inns but this one was great for the price and location!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank realistic123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Nice hotel - everything seems new - nice and clean. We had a twin share room which was a bit tight, but still lovely and comfortable. Only criticism would be that the rooms get hot and stuffy overnight - no screens on the window mean it's not preferable to leave them open overnight. Great location though - the metro is just around the corner. The local markets were also a nice treat - basically right outside the front door!
Staff were friendly enough and helpful with general directions. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kdog3008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Christofffel P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for four nights in October last year when we celebrated our 20 years anniversary. We had taken a flight from Chamonix into Orly Airport and when I was looking at the metro directions , decided to take a cab. It was only about 30 Euros for that ride probably only 10 euro cheaper from the metro ride and worth it every penny when you have plenty of luggage.

The reception was really friendly and they helpful with bookings and even our shuttle to the airport even though we didnt book it through them. And we get 2 hours of complimentary wifi everynight.

The location is rather far from the city and even if you like the Paris nightlife, then this is not for you. The metro is just in front - so great and there have this wonderful bakery where we buy fresh baked croissants every morning. There's a market every Thursday or Wed ( I cant remember) and you get the feel of a French market just at your doorstep.

Value for money but would not recommend to those who wants the Parisien nightlife...

Room Tip: Reception will help you with the booking of the shuttle and even call you when they arrive..
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malaccanlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Passy
Hotel Boileau
Hotel Boileau
#1,171 of 1,804 in Paris
119 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris-Boulog...
#3 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Apparthotel Mercure Paris Boulog...
#12 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
320 reviews
Hotel Murat
#1,575 of 1,804 in Paris
270 reviews
Ibis Styles Paris Boulogne Marce...
#7 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil

Address: 21 rue Gudin, 75016 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#447 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $105 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Garden Court Paris Auteuil, charming hotel at the foot of Porte de Saint Cloud subway station, is the ideal place for business but also leisure stay. The Holiday Inn Garden Court Paris Auteuil indeed combines an easy access to Porte de Versailles events & Porte Maillot Congress Center, it s also very close to Parc des Princes stadium & Roland Garros courts.Finally, the Holiday Inn Garden Court Paris Auteuil offers a direct access to Paris greatest tourist attractions like Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysees, Trocadero, Opera House, Louvre Museum, etc Our kind reception team will be pleased to help you during your stay in Paris when organizing your transportation from & to Roissy Charles de Gaulle & Orly airports. You ll get also useful information for tours to Chateau de Versailles or Bateau Mouche cruises. High speed internet and Wifi access are available in all hotel s areas: at the bar, where you ll be warmly welcomed, and in the 47 rooms all equipped with flat screen TV s, minibar, individually controlled AC, safe, day lighted marble bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil Hotel Paris
Paris Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing