We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eiffel Tower about 15 minutes by metro”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil
Ranked #778 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This is a recently renewed hotel for a reasonable price. It's not very central, but the Porte de Saint-Cloud metro station (line 9) can be reached within a minute from the hotel's front door. A supermarcet, a bakery, restaurants and cafes can all be found just a few steps away.

Our room was spacious for Paris, modern and clean. Just like the bathroom. Take a look at the pictures.

We've met different staff at the counter, everybody was kind and tried to help.

If you don't have to be right in the middle of it all and don't mind using the metro, this hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bejo_hu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

135 - 141 of 302 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2012

I stayed there on business on Jan 24/25. It is a small hotel without a restaurant. Rooms have all been upgraded and are comfortable with choices of pillow an add-on. Bathroom is a bit empty looking but fine . Only complaint is the lack of proper free broadband. the broadband on offer is very slow.
breakfast is a mix of English / french continental and very nice.
I stayed in Room 20 which gives to a courtyard at the back. No noise whatsoever.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank polo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights. The room and very clean and the staff were friendly. The location was good and we did not have any problems getting the metro to the hotel.
The only down side was that free wifi was only provided for 1 day and after that they charged a fee.
All in all a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parislove1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Try take the taxi and not the Metro as it takes 3 train changes to get to the hotel unless you are travelling alone. For a family of 3, the taxi and train cost does not vary much. A lesson learnt for me.

The hotel is newly renovated and very clean. The staff are very friendly and supportive. All things are managed well during our stay there.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a friendly, roomy and clean hotel situated not too far from town center, this...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

It was taekwondo competition time once again and this time we were at the Paris Open A-class. On searching around for a hotel near the sports venue STADE PIERRE DE COUBERTIN we came across this holiday inn which was right near the Metro if we needed it and walking distance from the venue.

We had 3 double rooms and stayed here for 1 night on 11/12/2011 and price is always important for us and these were excellent value at about £65 per night per room - most other hotels in the area were a LOT more expensive and we booked EARLY.

The rooms were excellent, very modern, nice large bathroom with lovely shower. Only double beds unfortunately so won't suit everyone. Staff were friendly. Also there wasn't too much noise - always important for me as I often struggle to get to sleep. Rooms have TV but couldn't get any English channels :( Tea & coffee making facilities and air conditioning too. There was also FREE WI-FI - VERY IMPORTANT for the teenagers in our group!! :D

There were LOADS of cafe's and restaurants within a few minutes - one very good pizzeria across the road where we ate. There's a supermarket no more than 50 feet away!

All in all we were very happy with the hotel; price, location and comfort - will definitely book again next year!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyajsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Hotel staff wonderful.
Always with a smile and always ready to give an explanation and assistance to every request.
The rooms have been redesigned in a modern style, nice and comfortable.
For those seeking a quiet and safe area, not far from the headquarters of the OECD is the ideal place. A little distant from the city center but line 9, followed by line 1 will take you to the center of Paris by about half an hour.
I needed a smoking room and two days later saw the courteous staff to find me a room with a balcony that you can smoke there.
Tolerably good breakfast.

Room Tip: if you are a smoker ask for a smoking room for advance
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yoav10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We got a good rate on the Holiday Inn website (100 euro per night) for a twin room. The beds were heavenly, and after experiencing a lot of hard uncomfortable european beds we were delighted with the beds and pillows. Nice bathroom, great reception staff, nothing too much trouble. They let us leave the luggage for all of the next day into the evening (even though we were meant to fly out early and missed our flight). We were on the 3rd floor, no noise once you closed the windows. One hour of free wifi included in the rate. Overall a good value hotel with a metro stop steps from the hotel and several cafes, supermarket and patisserie close by.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gerhardina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Passy
Hotel Boileau
Hotel Boileau
#1,171 of 1,804 in Paris
119 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris-Boulog...
#3 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Apparthotel Mercure Paris Boulog...
#12 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
320 reviews
Hotel Murat
#1,575 of 1,804 in Paris
270 reviews
Ibis Styles Paris Boulogne Marce...
#7 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil

Address: 21 rue Gudin, 75016 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#447 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $105 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Garden Court Paris Auteuil, charming hotel at the foot of Porte de Saint Cloud subway station, is the ideal place for business but also leisure stay. The Holiday Inn Garden Court Paris Auteuil indeed combines an easy access to Porte de Versailles events & Porte Maillot Congress Center, it s also very close to Parc des Princes stadium & Roland Garros courts.Finally, the Holiday Inn Garden Court Paris Auteuil offers a direct access to Paris greatest tourist attractions like Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysees, Trocadero, Opera House, Louvre Museum, etc Our kind reception team will be pleased to help you during your stay in Paris when organizing your transportation from & to Roissy Charles de Gaulle & Orly airports. You ll get also useful information for tours to Chateau de Versailles or Bateau Mouche cruises. High speed internet and Wifi access are available in all hotel s areas: at the bar, where you ll be warmly welcomed, and in the 47 rooms all equipped with flat screen TV s, minibar, individually controlled AC, safe, day lighted marble bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil Hotel Paris
Paris Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing