We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Romantic and spacious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Konfidentiel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Konfidentiel
Ranked #745 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Gnosall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Romantic and spacious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We had stayed in Paris before but this was out first time at Hotel Konfidential. We had a fabulous time at this hotel and although there was building work going on around the hotel it didn't spoil our visit. The rooms were beautiful and spacious , this we knew from reviewing trip advisor and they didn't disappoint. We were given the Eiffel tower room on the very top of the building and it was so romantic.
Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, although breakfast in our room had initially been forgotten, after a quick call it was sent to us and was worth the wait.
The hotel is very central with cafes and bars all around the hotel, the Pompidou only a 10 minute walk and the Seine a 5 minute walk. We ate, walked and slept for two days and had such a lovely time, we would definitely recommend the Hotel Konfidential to any one and would love to one day return.

Room Tip: Go on trip advisor and look at the six different themed rooms. There are six floors, six individual...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolMartin444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, Gérant at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thanks for your comment,
We hope you have a good stay in our hotel.
We will be pleased to welcome again.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    44
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
27
94
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time at this hotel. The rooms are very clean as is the whole place. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this place. It is also very central in Paris. A bonus is the fantastic little pub over the road. The publican "beechon" is a legend! Go and have a beer or moet!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madmick182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, Gérant at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thanks for your comment,
We hope you have a good stay in our hotel.
We will be pleased to welcome again.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Have been to Paris many times and this was one of the enjoyable experiences primarily due to the hotel stay--Konfidential has Many unique attractions -beautifully decorated 15 c themed rooms (we were in the Pont du Neuf ) fantastic personalised service by all staff and management .For example the manager arranged and delivered a special alteration to my wif'e's pants same day ,
Absolutely nothing was to much trouble.Enjoyed being close to the Louvre /Halles / Seine districts chock full of good restaurants bars brasseries and shops.. Le Metro was around the corner to enable easy connect with all parts of Paris.
Konfidentiel is now our choice for Paris stays .
Mila and Clive

Room Tip: Ask for available themes and select your favourite when booking. Consult with the management and sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, Gérant at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thanks for your comment,
We hope you have a good stay in our hotel.
We will be pleased to welcome again.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel accidently due to an overbooking at L'empire down the street where i had booked a room via "hotel tonight". I had only planned on staying for one night, however, the hotel staff was so friendly and attentive i stayed on for the rest of my stay in Paris. The rooms are all elegantly styled and every member of the staff was very respectful, friendly and went out of their way to ensure my stay was pleasant and enjoyable. I was even upgraded to their suite and received a discount. Their wifi is always fast, the water gets nice and hot, the bed is very comfortable and the rooms were all large enough and well planned. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who treasures attention to detail and needs an attentive multilingual staff who can assist in the little things that take time away from doing business. If i could give them another star i would!

Helpful?
Thank P P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karim K, Gérant at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you alot for such a great review! It's very important for us to hear this. We had a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel, to meet you and to make your staying comfortable and wonderful. We hope to see you soon!

Team of Konfidential Hotel says you HELLO!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in May. This was our first trip to Paris so we were a little nervous as we did not know what to expect. We wanted a property that had that Paris feeling and was in a great location and the Konfidentiel definitely delivered. From start to finish the staff made us feel welcome and secure. We were easily able to take the train from the airport to the hotel and it was only a 5 minute walk from the station. We had an overnight flight so when we arrived at 9:00am our room was not ready however they stored our luggage for us and even got us some pastries and coffees to hold us over. The overall location was fantastic as you were less than 5 minutes from the Louvre and tons of great restaurants, bars, museums and the stop for the double decker bus tours. If you are up for it you can even walk to the Effile tower (takes about 30 minutes). The room was quite spacious and had all the amenities we needed. I would highly recommend this hotel as it offers a great location, is clean safe and has that Paris touch that reminds you where you are.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wisewoman10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, Gérant at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thanks for your comment,
We hope you have a good stay in our hotel.
We will be pleased to welcome again.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

I travel a lot and I was very impressed by the quality of the hotel and the services. It's my new favorite spot to stay in Paris.

- The hotel is very boutique, with a great attention to design and to details. The team was always ready to help me. It's like living in a mini mansion in Paris with a team of butlers!

- Contrary to big hotels, they actually CARED about me which is rare.

- I felt very comfortable staying there and I will come back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John452f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, Gérant at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thanks for your comment,
We hope you have a good stay in our hotel.
We will be pleased to welcome again.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

I had a wonderful stay at Konfidentiel. Lovely staff, cosy, charming.. I felt home the moment I entered the place.
The design of the hotel is also very nice.
I would recommend it to anyone looking for a cosy place to stay in paris! Magic!
Thanks you Konfidentiel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SB_27_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, Gérant at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thanks for your comment,
We hope you have a good stay in our hotel.
We will be pleased to welcome again.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
L'Empire Paris
L'Empire Paris
#415 of 1,816 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
Les Halles
BEST WESTERN Ducs De Bourgogne
Les Halles
Hotel Saint-Honore
Hotel Saint-Honore
#868 of 1,816 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
BEST WESTERN Premier Louvre Saint Honore
Les Halles
Tonic Hotel Louvre
Tonic Hotel Louvre
#1,529 of 1,816 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Les Halles
Le Relais du Louvre
Le Relais du Louvre
#70 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Konfidentiel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Konfidentiel

Property: Hotel Konfidentiel
Address: 64 rue de l Arbre Sec, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #745 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Konfidentiel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of historic Paris, Konfidentiel Hotel Paris is a luxury boutique hotel with unique charm situated a few steps away from the street of Rivoli and from the street Saint Honore. Discover an exclusive place, singular atmospheres, a measure personalized service, a new design of the French-style luxury hotel business which breaks with the established codes. Accept this invitation in the journey at the heart of the History of France revisited with elegance and a light point of exuberance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Konfidentiel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing