We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Jewel in Paris! Wow!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Konfidentiel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Konfidentiel
Ranked #745 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New York
1 review
“A Jewel in Paris! Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

I travel a lot and I was very impressed by the quality of the hotel and the services. It's my new favorite spot to stay in Paris.

- The hotel is very boutique, with a great attention to design and to details. The team was always ready to help me. It's like living in a mini mansion in Paris with a team of butlers!

- Contrary to big hotels, they actually CARED about me which is rare.

- I felt very comfortable staying there and I will come back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John452f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, Gérant at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thanks for your comment,
We hope you have a good stay in our hotel.
We will be pleased to welcome again.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    44
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
27
94
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

I had a wonderful stay at Konfidentiel. Lovely staff, cosy, charming.. I felt home the moment I entered the place.
The design of the hotel is also very nice.
I would recommend it to anyone looking for a cosy place to stay in paris! Magic!
Thanks you Konfidentiel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SB_27_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, Gérant at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thanks for your comment,
We hope you have a good stay in our hotel.
We will be pleased to welcome again.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Konfidential is the perfect place to stay both from the hotel and the location points of view. It's small with only about 6 rooms....one per floor but the rooms are quite large by Paris standards! About 25sq meters. We were in Room 2 and it was lovely. The bed comfortable and a great bathroom (shower no bath). The hotel is located in the 1st about 2 blocks from the Seine and a 5 min walk to either Pont Neuf or Louve Rivoli metro stations. Its also only a very short walk from Les Halles as well. The Louvre is only a few extra mins walk away. We explored plenty of Paris from the hotel. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast quite adequate. They arranged a private driver to pick us up from Orly on our arrival for €85, and while that's a little pricey it was so simple after a long flight that it really was worth the expense. Everyone we interacted with spoke good English and were so professional. Overall this was an excellent experience and I would highly recommend a stay!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dm64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, reception at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear customers,

Thank you for your comment.
We are very happy that you liked your stay in Paris and the hotel.
It was a pleasure to meet you both and will be honored to have such a nice returning guests!
Please excuse us for the late answer, in hope to be service to you again,

kind regards,

The Konfidentiel team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Waw and average when I was staying with my husband during our honeymoon.. there was many nearby good places to visit during our stay....Waw and average when I was staying with my husband during our honeymoon.. there was many nearby good places to visit during our stay

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joyces294005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
konfidentiel-paris, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, February 11, 2015
First of all, thank you for having taken time to leave us your opinion on the hotel.

We hope that your stay went well.

We will receive you for a next stay with pleasure,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

My husband and 2 teenage children stayed here in January 2013. We loved the idea of one room to a floor, and the differently decorated themed rooms. After entering the heavily scented lift to our designated floors, the rooms were spacious and bathroom lovely, although our towels were not changed (the childrens were) and small garbage bins not always emptied during our 5 night stay. There were no tea or coffee making facilities and unfortunately breakfast was not included, but we chose to dine out and experience the local cafes, and there were many to choose from within walking distance. Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby, and the Louvre was no too far. Other parts of the city we liked to visit were only a short cab ride away. The daily staff were always friendly and helpful, and booked venues and cabs for us when we asked, which was great as our French is not fluent! Overall our stay was good, however it was disappointing to discover an item from my suitcase and from my daughters was not to be found, but we put this down to experience and to not leave our unlocked suitcases unattended. Karim, the manager, kindly paid for our cab fare to the airport on our departure, which we appreciated. Nice boutique hotel in good location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
konfidentiel-paris, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, February 11, 2015
First of all, thank you for having taken time to leave us your opinion on the hotel.

It is not normal if your towels and garbage were not changed and emptied and we are sorry for that.
It is true that we have a wonderful location and the opportunity to benefit from the loal cafes and shops is very good.
The staff try to do his best to make your stay the much pleasant.
For your items, we are sorry if you think that it is a member of the staff but we can't know this and today, we have housekeepers whom we quite trust. But if it is the case, we are very sorry and we try that it never happen anymore.

Nevertheless, we hope that you keep a good memory of your stay in our hotel and will be happy to receive you again during your next stay in Paris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

A very small hotel with 6 rooms, each occupying a floor of the hotel. But these are very small rooms with very limited storage. The wardrobe was only suitable for a couple of items and the other half was locked? Dont understand that. The foyer, lift and rooms had a very strong perfume smell that was a little over bearing. Not sure why? Hotel staff very young, tried their best, but not at the standard of other hotels. Location was great, which was the only positive. Security needs to be improved, as we had our luggage tampered with and had some personal items stolen! Hotel management were not very helpful and the care factors seemed to be very minimal. Daily room clean was very very minimal, with no re stocking of the essential items. Maybe didnt have time after looking at what they could remove!. I see that there are many positive reveiws, so maybe we were just unlucky. Good luck.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nairnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, Propriétaire at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Mr and Mrs Nairn,

We are so sorry to hear that what should have been a nice holiday turns into such a pain.
As you said previously, our hotel is very small and we try to make each customers as confortable as possible.
Indeed , our staff is young , however they have the dynamic, willing and are as service-minded as possible.
Regarding the household, it is done every day and we are sorry if it does not suit you.
Part of the wardrobe is locked with a key because it is where we put the clean laundry.
We apologize again for the inconvenient.

Hope to be service to you again in better condition.

KARIM K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed at the Konfidentiel for my Partner’s birthday, we were originally booked to stay for two nights. The hotel had arranged a car to take us to the airport for our return flight, but when we arrived back at the hotel, after a mornings site seeing, they asked if we had confirmed our flight as many were being cancelled due to snow . When we said no they immediately checked on the web and discovered that our flight had actually been cancelled, as had most from CDG. I cannot express how fabulous the hotel staff were in trying to help us, they phoned the airport, the airline, kept us topped up with coffee and hot chocolates, and offered us another room for the night. They absolutely went above and beyond in trying to help us and make a bad situation as pain free as possible. The location of the hotel is fabulous, the rooms are wonderful and the management & staff exceptional. We will definitely be back – but in the summer next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, reception at Hotel Konfidentiel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Ms Lisa,

Thank you so much for your review on the hotel.
We apologize for the late answer.
It was a real pleasure to meet you and your husband.
We hope to see you soon, now that the weather is nice and sunny!!! :)

Kind regards,

The Konfidentiel team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
L'Empire Paris
L'Empire Paris
#407 of 1,816 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Les Halles
BEST WESTERN Ducs De Bourgogne
Louvre / Palais-Royal
BEST WESTERN Premier Louvre Saint Honore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Halles
Hotel Saint-Honore
Hotel Saint-Honore
#885 of 1,816 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Les Halles
Tonic Hotel Louvre
Tonic Hotel Louvre
#1,531 of 1,816 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Les Halles
Le Relais du Louvre
Le Relais du Louvre
#72 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Konfidentiel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Konfidentiel

Property: Hotel Konfidentiel
Address: 64 rue de l Arbre Sec, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Les Halles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #745 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Konfidentiel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of historic Paris, Konfidentiel Hotel Paris is a luxury boutique hotel with unique charm situated a few steps away from the street of Rivoli and from the street Saint Honore. Discover an exclusive place, singular atmospheres, a measure personalized service, a new design of the French-style luxury hotel business which breaks with the established codes. Accept this invitation in the journey at the heart of the History of France revisited with elegance and a light point of exuberance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Konfidentiel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing