We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ibis Paris... :(”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil
Ranked #1,561 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ibis Paris... :(”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This was the third hotel assigned in my tour and the guide told us that Paris was too expensive and bla bla bla, so we were all prepared with no expectations about this hotel. And this time the guide was so true! . The room was extremely TINY ( yes, with capital letters to distinguish from the other hotels) that you could not even place your luggage! . If you are carrying big luggage, be sure to place it where you don't need to walk (extra challenge) or you may fall. I was lucky because I was located in the 18th floor and with a panoramic view of the Eiffel Tower.The bathroom, not very clean, with a broken shower, every time I closed the shower, it fell down near of my head ( yes, one day I was hit ). The bed was surprisingly comfortable, but the breakfast had a very poor quality. The receptionists did not help with anything, because they didn't speak Spanish, and don't dare to talk to them in English! It's an offense to all Parisians. The hotel is located far from the center ( very far ) and you have public transportation near from the hotel (metro) but you have to walk at least 4 long blocks that are surrounded by street markets and a lot of people that don't make you feel secure. Obviously I don't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    221
    300
    147
    103
See reviews for
89
259
98
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gex, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The hotel is an Ibis Budget on the bottom floors and a standard Ibis on the upper floors. The hotel is a high rise building with 14 floors. I stayed on the no-smoking 11th floor. The hotel is looking quite shabby, especially the bedroom I stayed in: stained carpet, the wall is dirty above the air conditionning inlet, all the skirting boards, table edges and door frames have paint chipped off the edges. The windows cannot be opened. On the plus side: the bed was extremely comfortable with nice bed linen. The bath has a shower curtain and a brand new Grohle "rain" shower head. I used ear plugs to sleep as I could hear the traffic noise from the Boulevard Périphérique which is just in front of the hotel. However, the panoramic view of the city, including the Eiffel Tower compensated for the noise. I ate in the restaurant on the 1st floor. I had spare ribs which were fine. The house red wine was quite coarse and over-priced at 3.9 € per glass. The breakfast buffet was the standard Ibis offering, with a notice informing clients how much they would be charged for taking items out of the breakfast room!

Room Tip: Perhaps the rooms on the opposite side (not facing the boulevard périphérique) are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Ibis Paris Porte de Montreul is inconveniently located on the far east side of Paris, a long distance from Paris attractions. Visitors have to make their way around a multi-lane roundabout and long block to reach the nearest metro stop, walking through a neighborhood that doesn't feel 100% safe. The room was typical of Ibis hotels and had a lovely view; the restaurant and breakfast buffet were good. However, service was inconsistent: sometimes friendly and helpful, other times incompetent, and in one instance dishonest. (At checkout, the employee falsely claimed I hadn't pre-paid and demanded my credit card again. He didn't get it.) I have had pleasurable stays at other Ibis hotels, but will never stay at the Ibis Paris Porte de Montreul again.

Room Tip: Regular and budget Ibis hotels share the same location. Save money by reserving a room on a lower fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CTChrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

When I've usually stopped in Paris, I've normally stayed within the interior road, so being this far out (it's on the exterior road) and having to take 30 mins to get to the centre is a little tiresome. But we chose it due to road access (we drove) and because it was booked last minute and therefore cheap (compared to other hotels).

Arriving late (11pm) we had to ask inside the hotel how to access the car park (which is beneath the 15 storey complex) but felt the car was safe and secure knowing the hotel had secured access from the other car park and even that car park was gated too. The car park needs it too: the area isn't the prettiest or safest of areas in Paris to say the least.

At check-in we asked where we could eat and the man on reception said McDonalds etc next door but these all had shut at 10pm so we kept walking and did come across a a restaurant / pub further up Porte De Montreuil that served wonderful home made burgers and wine! Just don't walk it alone or venture of the main street.

The room was tiny and the door from the bathroom into the bedroom couldn't fully open due to the beds in the way. All the TV channels were French bar BBC World News and the windows don't open so no fresh air. The room did have AC though but was just stuffy.

The room was basic and clean. Towels changed daily and beds made, bathroom cleaned etc.

Your floor in the lift is accessed with your room card which we needed to replace every day because it wouldn't work.

Parking was cheap 15Euro for 3 days - bargain.

Room Tip: Ask for a double. When doors were open in the morning due to cleaning I stuck my head around and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LewisHunt82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The location and price are very good; however the room was run-down, mildewy and smelled of beer & cigarettes. I avoided putting my bare feet on the gross cork floor at all costs! Breakfast buffet was pretty limited and the night receptionist was rude to us (after a long drive from London we asked where to get food at 11 pm and she told us everything was closed - not true and not helpful). Best to spend a bit more on the Novotel next door, I think.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Cassandra449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

North of Paris, very easy access to the CDG airport, subway access and best ratio price/quality for this area of Paris. Rooms are small but clean and quiet with ac. It' s situated in the north of Paris and you will need 30 minutes to go downtown in the tourist area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thierrypol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Albania
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Excellent value for your money on the stay in Paris! The metro station situated in a short distance could take you away to every attraction of the city, meanwhile the shopping centre inside the hotel make the stay just but perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank ilirqorri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Villette
Ibis Paris La Villette Cite des Sciences 19eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil

Property: Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil
Address: 2 av du Professeur Andre Lemierre | 20th Arr., 75020 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,561 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Porte de Montreuil hotel is located in the east of Paris, 5 km from the Comédie Française and the Exhibition Centre of Porte de Versailles and 7 km from Saint Germain des Prés. The airport is 20 km from the hotel. The hotel has 175 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 3 adapted for disabled persons. You can book 3 meeting rooms. A bar, snacks 24/24, private covered parking and private outdoor pay parking are at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Porte De Montreuil Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing