We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I agree with previous posters.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Tour Eiffel Cambronne
Ranked #756 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“I agree with previous posters.”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The room is modern and clean and the bed is comfortable. They change the towel everyday and there's tv and free wifi. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The location is great, next to the metro. The breakfast is delicious. The problems were no fridge, no iron or face towel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brunovalenca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,012 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    827
    2,347
    1,340
    325
    173
See reviews for
892
2,374
292
644
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. Staff were good, breakfast fantastic, bed comfortable, shower Ok and several cafe/restaurants nearby. About a 20 mins brisk walk to the Eiffel Tower but there is a Metro station across the road. We hit paris in a heatwave and there was no air conditioning in the room which meant it was hard to sleep at night! There are 11 floors I think.

Room Tip: Higher floors have more of a breeze if hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holmanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
135 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Agree with previous posters. Modern, clean hotel. Very good location: next to metro stop, with some cafés & shops nearby, macdonalds, supermarket Monoprix & starbucks couple of min walk. There's a parking for 19€/day but the parking on a street is free on August (which we only found out after couple of days) so we risked & parked on the street (just opposite to the hotel).
The rooms a small (like I guess in most Paris hotels) but modern & clean. Have TV & Wi Fi. We took the inside view so it was very calm. On the downside there's no fridge (which was a bit annoying) & there's just one smallish towel per person (but they get changed every day).
The staff is very friendly & helpful. We didn't take breakfast as we were advised it was not very good. There's also a bar downstairs & if you need a PC, you can use the one in the lobby for free.
In general, for 70€ per night what we paid, good value.

Room Tip: We were advised to take a room with inside view as with no airco we could open the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ekaterina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed here two years ago and came back because of the location. Was another good stay and the staff were far friendlier this time! Breakfast is delicious but lots of pastries so if you're not into that you are probably better going somewhere else. I can recommend you ask for a room towards the front of the hotel (rue cambronne) because there is a nightclub in the street at the back of the hotel and we had NO sleep becaus the people were out the front all night until 8am partying! So if you want sleep, request a room away from there. Rooms are small but not too bad if you are only using it for sleeping! Free wifi. No tea making facilities in the room but restaurant has tea and coffee available all night. 15 minutes walk to Eiffel tower and close to a shopping street that includes H&M and Gap and a delicious gelato place.

Room Tip: A room towards the front away from neighboring nightclubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katj85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Perfect place to be if you want the Eiffel end of Paris. The metro is a one minute walk and gives you access to the whole city. The rooms are small, but they are well cleaned and the bed was comfortable. The was no fridge, no iron, no face washers. But if all you need is a bed, it is great.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed here for three nights at the beginning of August.
In terms of location it's a ten to fifteen min. Walk to the Eiffel Tower which is handy. There are lots of street cafes nearby and a McDonald's which is five minutes away we used this for breakfast everyday to avoid paying 9 euros per person at the hotel. There's also supermarket called monoprix nearby which is handy for bits and pieces. There's cash points nearby too.
Check in time for the hotel was nice and early 12noon which was handy. The staff were friendly and check in was quick. We had a receptionist who spoke English which was handy. The downstairs of the hotel was of a better decor than the upstairs. The hallways were a bit dated looking but the room was clean and the bed was really comfy. The bathroom were small but functional! We had clean towels everyday etc.
car parking cost 19 euro a day but was very secure and for the location can't really complain.
We payed 69 euro a night and had no complaints. If your after something posher you will have to pay more!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bext1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Home MODERNE
#270 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Tour Eiffel Cambronne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Tour Eiffel Cambronne

Property: Ibis Tour Eiffel Cambronne
Address: 2, rue Cambronne | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Green Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Tour Eiffel Cambronne 3*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Eiffel Tower is located at the centre of Paris. You will access the hotel easily by car(hotel parking) and by train. At the hotel, you will appreciate a modern comfort. We propose a continental breakfast served as a buffet.Our restaurant "L'Estamiet" is a French Bistrot serving typical and generous meals. From April to OCtober, you will enjoy our patio garden for a drink or a meal. We are looking forward to see you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Tour Eiffel Cambronne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Tour Eiffel Cambronne Hotel Paris
Ibis Hotel Paris
Ibis Hotel Tour Eiffel
Ibis Paris Tour Eiffel Cambronne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing