We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location another good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis Paris Tour Eiffel Cambronne 15eme
Ranked #845 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed here two years ago and came back because of the location. Was another good stay and the staff were far friendlier this time! Breakfast is delicious but lots of pastries so if you're not into that you are probably better going somewhere else. I can recommend you ask for a room towards the front of the hotel (rue cambronne) because there is a nightclub in the street at the back of the hotel and we had NO sleep becaus the people were out the front all night until 8am partying! So if you want sleep, request a room away from there. Rooms are small but not too bad if you are only using it for sleeping! Free wifi. No tea making facilities in the room but restaurant has tea and coffee available all night. 15 minutes walk to Eiffel tower and close to a shopping street that includes H&M and Gap and a delicious gelato place.

Room Tip: A room towards the front away from neighboring nightclubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katj85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

828 - 834 of 5,335 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Perfect place to be if you want the Eiffel end of Paris. The metro is a one minute walk and gives you access to the whole city. The rooms are small, but they are well cleaned and the bed was comfortable. The was no fridge, no iron, no face washers. But if all you need is a bed, it is great.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Carsten W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed here for three nights at the beginning of August.
In terms of location it's a ten to fifteen min. Walk to the Eiffel Tower which is handy. There are lots of street cafes nearby and a McDonald's which is five minutes away we used this for breakfast everyday to avoid paying 9 euros per person at the hotel. There's also supermarket called monoprix nearby which is handy for bits and pieces. There's cash points nearby too.
Check in time for the hotel was nice and early 12noon which was handy. The staff were friendly and check in was quick. We had a receptionist who spoke English which was handy. The downstairs of the hotel was of a better decor than the upstairs. The hallways were a bit dated looking but the room was clean and the bed was really comfy. The bathroom were small but functional! We had clean towels everyday etc.
car parking cost 19 euro a day but was very secure and for the location can't really complain.
We payed 69 euro a night and had no complaints. If your after something posher you will have to pay more!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bext1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

If you want a clean, comfy bed for the night, in a great location at a reasonable price (by Parisian standards), then you couldn't do much better than this. Yes, the bathrooms are smaller than one might be used to but they're functional. After all, if you're in Paris then you're probably not planning on spending a great deal of time in the hotel. Staff were exceptionally helpful and everything about the hotel was clean and tidy. As we arrived in Paris hours before our check-in time and weren't leaving until well after check out, we also took advantage of the case storage. At €5 for the medium sized locker it wasn't a bargain but you could easily fit two small cases in with some room to spare.

Overall we were very pleased with our stay and would visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank florbelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#337 of 1,802 in Paris
2,212 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#88 of 1,802 in Paris
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Paris Tour Eiffel Cambronne 15eme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Paris Tour Eiffel Cambronne 15eme

Address: 2, rue Cambronne | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Green Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $104 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Paris Tour Eiffel Cambronne 15eme 3*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Eiffel Tower is located at the centre of Paris. You will access the hotel easily by car(hotel parking) and by train. At the hotel, you will appreciate a modern comfort. We propose a continental breakfast served as a buffet.Our restaurant "L'Estamiet" is a French Bistrot serving typical and generous meals. From April to OCtober, you will enjoy our patio garden for a drink or a meal. We are looking forward to see you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your ibis Paris Tour Eiffel Cambronne 15eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Tour Eiffel Cambronne Hotel Paris
Ibis Hotel Paris
Ibis Hotel Tour Eiffel
Ibis Paris Tour Eiffel Cambronne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing