We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$91
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/04/21
Expedia.com
$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/05/21
Hotels.com
$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/05/21
Priceline$91
ibis$91
travelup.com$119
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,558)
Filter reviews
6,558 results
Traveler rating
1,045
2,791
1,747
582
393
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,045
2,791
1,747
582
393
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eiffel tower metro station excellent location cafes supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,323 - 1,328 of 6,558 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Could not fault, great location. Within easy reach of all main tourist sights, some great small cafe bars and restaurants near by. Had a wonderful meal at marie edith , 3 courses with a bottle of wine £78 which is a 2 minute walk from the hotel.
Would highly recommend to friends / family.
Would recommend speaking to hotel before hand if you have any mobility problems or are on the larger side as the en-suite is quite small , but was adequate for us.
Price point was good for the accommodation/location.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandsarah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed here in late September for 4 nights. The room was very small and the bathroom even smaller, but we managed. It was adequate enough. The shower door was a little hard to negotiate and we ended up just leaving it open. My husband found he had to almost sit 'side-saddle' on the toilet! The location made up for a lot as it was close to the Eiffel Tower and plenty of eateries close by. The breakfast was not that great for us, but fine if you are in to cold cheese and bread handled by every patron before you. The coffee from the machine was terrible. While on that subject, I wish more European hotels would add tea/coffee facilities to their rooms.

The staff were mostly pleasant, but some people we dealt with we're very unhelpful. On the morning of our departure, we asked for a taxi to be phoned and were told that we wouldn't have a chance of getting one so the staff member didn't even try to ring! We stepped outside, crossed the road with our luggage and hailed a cab straight away. This left us with a slightly tarnished impression of the staff here.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is about the fifth time I've stayed in this hotel, so they're doing something right... I'd say its the location. It's right beside the metro stop, it's about 10 mins walk from the Champ De Mars, Eiffel Tower and Napoleon's tomb. There's also lots of restaurants and shops nearby.

The hotel has just been refurbished, the reception area looks lovely, however once you take the lift up to the rooms and get out into the corridor, it looks really old and tired. The rooms are nothing to shout about - quite small and you couldn't swing a cat in the bathroom, but they are extremely soundproof, we always had an excellent nights sleep, the bed is very comfy and the shower is hot and powerful. The hotel also provides free WIFI which is great and the breakfast is lovely - although this does cost extra.

The staff blow a bit hot and cold, and can be a bit curt at times, however they are generally quite helpful and friendly.

All in all, I would definitely stay here again, the location is so handy, the hotel isn't amazing, but it's good value for money, a good stopping point with a great nights sleep.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelchicka2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Lovely warm and clean rooms with a very comfy bed for a great nights sleep. Also very accomodating for us English speaking guests. Oh and a lovely breakfast too!
Thanks, would definately use these again.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Class_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews