We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most accommodating accommodations in Paris. Excellent and helpful bi-lingual staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eiffel Saint Charles
Ranked #295 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most accommodating accommodations in Paris. Excellent and helpful bi-lingual staff.”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Three blocks from the Metro. One from the 42 bus which takes you to many major tourist attractions and Gare Du Nord. Room service available from 5pm to 1am if you are too tired at the end of a day to dine out. Numerous cafes nearby. Room small but very clean and pleasant. Entire staff extremely helpful. Will definitely stay here on return visits. Just off the beaten path enough to be quiet but still very convenient. Rates reasonable. C'est Tres Bon!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DCS0426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    287
    83
    15
    7
See reviews for
146
345
47
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed at the Eiffel Saint Charles for 3 nights in April 2014. Located 10 minutes walking from the Eiffel Tower and in close vacinity of atleast 3 metro / rail stations. Wonderful location.
Quaint cafes, convenience stores and excellent japanese resturant located near by.
Decent room size. Hotel is not plush - but met our requirement - a well located, neat & clean place to sleep at night. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deeksha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in February. We had read that the rooms were small so had no expectations, but believe me they are small! This said, the rooms are functional and certainly well kept with modern fittings. We had a view of the Eiffel Tower from our bedroom window which we loved. The Hotel was close to everything that we wanted to visit, so no need for us to use the Metro as we could just walk.
Breakfast was fantastic, basic, but all freshly prepared and the best pastries and croissants we had ever tasted.
Staff were excellent. Sabrina in particular always had a smile and information for us on Restaurants and directions.
Prior to our arrival we had been dealing with Emily who organised our transfers. Unfortunately we did not meet here as she was on holidays! The staff are what make this hotel enjoyable. Transfers organised by the hotel were very punctual.
If we are ever in Paris again, we would not consider another hotel and we were just so happy with our choice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank resordanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Convenient location, comfortable room but compact with everything you need. Excellent helpful staff. Acceptable breakfast. Used bus to transfer to gare du nord, bus stop outside the hotel and no changes.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

A place to plan the day over breakfast and rest your head at the end after. Helpful staff. Small rooms. Clean and comfortable. Close to Eiffel Tower and Metro stations. Numerous Restaurants and shops nearby so you can dine out in a slightly quieter neighbourhood a bit further from the tourist traps.

Room Tip: Ask for west facing rooms. That way you can see the Eiffel Tower lit up at night if you stick your h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YorkshireCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I cannot speak highly enough of this hotel. Very modern and clean, great room with a very modern bathroom. Superb location for sightseeing; you can see the Eiffel Tower from the front door! Staff were very helpful organising my metro and bus travel and spoke perfect English.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnnyindubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The Eiffel Saint Charles was our first hotel in Paris and we were impressed by everything about it. It is clean, modern and well-equipped. The staff are all friendly and speak good English (much better than my French!). The breakfast was plentiful and of a good quality. The hotel is an easy walk from several Metro stations and the Batobus can be picked up near the Eiffel Tower. It is in a generally quiet area but there are a few excellent shops nearby - the fromagerie is well worth seeking out, although it was closed and shuttered for our last two days so we were unable to buy cheese to take home!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devizes24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
#357 of 1,801 in Paris
598 reviews
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#189 of 1,801 in Paris
602 reviews
Hotel Korner Eiffel
#324 of 1,801 in Paris
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel
#741 of 1,801 in Paris
333 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
#860 of 1,801 in Paris
58 reviews
Hotel Tourisme Avenue
#155 of 1,801 in Paris
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eiffel Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eiffel Saint Charles

Property: Eiffel Saint Charles
Address: 37 rue Saint Charles, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#165 Family Hotel in Paris
#248 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Eiffel Saint Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paris near the Eiffel Tower and the Exhibition Center Porte de Versailles. Near shops and cinemas. 33 air-conditioned rooms with internet access and WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Eiffel Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eiffel Saint Charles Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing