We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what I want and expect in a Parisian hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eiffel Saint Charles
Ranked #300 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Just what I want and expect in a Parisian hotel”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Great location, Saint Charles is between two main metro lines that take you to any main attraction and shopping you would want to visit. It's a clean, comfortable, and convenient hotel. Only thing that I would change is that it would have been nice is to have known when I checked in what amenities were available. When I checked out, I was asked if I had had breakfast and after 4 days there I hadn't even known they served breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunriz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    285
    83
    15
    7
See reviews for
141
345
47
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I was attending a conference in the centre of Paris and simply wanted somewhere to sleep and shower, and this hotel provided that simply and cheaply. The rooms are small - mine had a double bed but it would have been very snug with a couple in it, and the shower cubicle was one of the smallest I have ever seen.

But is was clean, comfortable and everything worked. The staff are helpful and friendly and its a short walk to the metro - Dupliex and Charles Michels are both about 5 mins walk away.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

My wife and I have just returned yesterday, a very modern clean hotel with very helpful staff.
The room was small , but very clean and a lovely bathroom with a nice hot powerful shower.
The area around the hotel is very safe, a short distance walk to the metro station Dupleix or Charles St Micheils.
There are nice restaurants nearby, at a more reasonable price than the centre, however one pizza place did use that old trick of charging us €8 for a litre of still water.
A word of warning about the Gare Du Nord station ( Eurostar terminal ) lots of pick pockets and dodgy characters hanging around , they tried to pick my pocket boarding the metro which my wife spotted..a bad start, but didn't spoil what was a lovely trip to Paris.
I've heard it said that Parisians are rude and non helpful , we found the opposite , we found the Parisians to be very helpful and pleasant. Thank you !
We chose this Hotel because of the good reviews it got on this site and we are pleased to say it lived up to expectations. A nice little Hotel , we would have no hesitation of staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mywifeandi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed here this past week from 8 to 11 November.

Service was wonderful... I would recommend that anyone who wants to stay near but not right in the heart of Paris stay here. You walk out the door of the hotel and look to your right and there you see The Eiffel Tower. It is within walking distance.

The neighborhood has some of the best restaurants that we ate at...You pay less for the food and have a much better selection, without having to pay the prices near the Tower.

Rooms are Small..but if you've been to Europe you know what to expect. They are nicely equiped and do have a safe. Something that I really appreciated.

Bathroom is very nice....Nice deep tub...so for those of you who like to soak, you have a tub.

Elevator is small...but has a picture of the Eiffel Tower..so was always fun.

Like I said, the staff were nice and very helpful with suggestions of how to get places, where to eat in the neighborhood..and do have discount tickets for some of the attractions...We took a river cruise...was very nice...a bit chilly, but it was November after all...

I would highly recommend a stay at The Eiffel Saint Charles for you next visit to The City of Lights.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weintzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
799 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 369 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The Eiffel St Charles is well located and within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower, and three metro stops. There are also plenty of cafes and bars in the surrounding streets. The staff were very helpful and courteous. A great place for a short stop in Paris.

Room Tip: We had a corner room of the ground floor that opened into a private courtyard. This was a good optio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TWal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Two friends and I stayed at the Eiffel St Charles the week of September 21,2013. The hotel, its staff, and its location far exceeded my expectations. Emily, the front desk attendant, concierge, and fountain of good information deserves a five star rating herself. She was patient with our many questions, gave excellent advice upon request, and even assisted with efforts to solve a missing luggage issue. She has great command of both English and French. The rooms were very clean, the beds comfortable, and the bathrooms very newly modernized. Breakfast was quaint and adequate - depending on the appetite - substantial for most. Coffee, tea, fresh heated milk, yogurt, pastries, cereal, cheese and ham. I am definitely looking forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: One room had windows opening to the street. A nice touch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
#358 of 1,801 in Paris
587 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
#936 of 1,801 in Paris
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel
Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel
#738 of 1,801 in Paris
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Korner Eiffel
Hotel Korner Eiffel
#311 of 1,801 in Paris
156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel
Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel
#585 of 1,801 in Paris
451 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gustave
Hotel Gustave
#368 of 1,801 in Paris
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eiffel Saint Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eiffel Saint Charles

Property: Eiffel Saint Charles
Address: 37 rue Saint Charles, 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#165 Family Hotel in Paris
#175 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#248 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Eiffel Saint Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paris near the Eiffel Tower and the Exhibition Center Porte de Versailles. Near shops and cinemas. 30 air-conditioned rooms with internet access and WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eiffel Saint Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eiffel Saint Charles Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Saint Charles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing